Career In Civil Services

The most popular examination is the Civil Services Examination which recruits to All India Services like Indian Administrative Services and Indian Police Services. For the recruitment, Objective Preliminary Examination was introduced in which 40% didn’t race seriously and 8-9% qualified for the main examination. The ratio of vacancy-applicant is 1:161 and vacancy-candidate ratio is 1:95.

Pattern of Civil Services Examination
Before the final test i.e Personality Test or Viva Voce The Civil Services Examinations are held in two phase- the first is Preeliminary Examination and the second is Main Examination.

Preliminary examination
There are two test carrying 450 marks.  General studies paper is of 150 marks and the second test is of 300 marks which is to chosen from different subjects. The examination is of 2 hours duration and question paper is written in Hindi and English. The syllabus for the optional subject is of degree level. For determining the final order of the candidates the marks obtained in the Prelims are not counted as it is only a screening test.

Main examination
For the Mains around 12-13 times candidates are admitted for the estimated vacancies to be filled. To be called in the interview candidates must obtain minimum qualifying marks. Vacancies are half the number of interviewees. Final ranking is determined by aggregate marks obtained in Mains. Various services are allotted to the candidate according to ranks and preferences.

Interview – Its carries 250 marks and is the last leg of selection. His/Her records are placed before the Board, who takes the interview. The mental qualities of candidates are understood by directed and purposive conversation.

50 Responses to “Career In Civil Services”

1. 50
    anoop sharma:

Myself Anoop kumar sharma, i want to more information of IAS, IPS or PCS. why should i do to participate its entrance examination?

2. 49
    SHEKH ARSHAD SIDDIKI:

To,
    Sir mai mai B.A. POLITICAL, HISTORY AND ENGLISH SE HU KYA MAI IAS KA EXAM DE SAKTA HU AUR ME B.A. ME KITNA PERCENTAGE KI JARURI HAO

3. 48
    shilpa:

hi sir iam dng my biotechnogy 3yr can opt civils(any 1 ias,ips)as civils as my career or shd i do any degree for it

4. 47
    prerna tiwari:

when will dates for preliminary exams for upsc 2011 published?

5. 46
    preeti sirohi:

hi i want to know which subjects i can select i have done my graduation in english literature and i have done my 12th from commerce stream

6. 45
    Rashmi:

I m graduate from allahabad university with home science.l would like to know that which are the vacancies in civil services for me?

7. 44
    Lalit:

Hi my name is lalit iam graduate from delhi university in 2007 commerrce stream i would like to know thatwhat is minimum percentage is appear in civil service exam if anyone percentage is 39% so he would be appear or not pls suggest me
    Lalit

8. 43
    Naina Susanna Thomas:

I am doing my PG in Biotechnology at NEHU in Shillong Please let me know about the Exams I would be able to appear for Civil Services Etc
    Naina Susanna Thomas

9. 42
    Vakeel Ahmad:

Sir i want to ask that i have completed my graduation bscIT from sikkim manipal university (deemed university). Can i sit in upsc exams. Also tell me how much % of marks required for upsc exams. Thanks

10. 41
    Vinod Kumar:

Respected sir/mam i am doing my msc. from vinayka mission university by distance in environmental science after completing msc. in 55% am i able to fight net

11. 40
    vikas tinker:

CURRICULUM VITAE

VIKAS TINKER
    S/O RAMAVTAR TINKER
    Shri subhash Sen.sec.school,krishnapuri,
    Madanganj-kishangarh
    Ajmer (Raj.) p.no.305801
    Mobile no.: - 9928376584
    E-mail: [email protected]

OBJECTIVE

To work in a growth oriented organization and the knowledge and skills acquired during in the courses of study so as to the team efforts to achieve goals and at the same time endeavor to acquire and sophisticated skills.

EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATION

Slandered Year of passing Percentage University
    MJ(MC) 2010 Persuing MDS
    University

B.A. 2008 51.00% MDS University
    12th 2005 48.85% K.D.Jain Sr.Sec.School
    10th 2003 40.00% Shri Subhash Sec.school

COMPUTER SKILLS

 Computer hardware & networking diploma from gt computer
    hardware & networking engineering college ajmer in 2007.
     English and hindi typing from Krishna typing in 2006.
     English spoken from focus,ajmer(pur) in 2010.

PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE:-

 Presently I am teaching Computer and English in “Subhash Seniore
    Sec.School” I am also Cricket coach of the Cricket team of “Shri
    Subhash Seniore Sec.School”.
     I had working with ‘’INANI INFOTECH’ for 3 months. And had been
    working with “RELIANCE WEB WORLD” for 1 Month.
     I had training for “DAINIK NAVJYOTI” Kishangarh for 2
    months.
     I had training with “DAINIK BHASKAR” at Ajmer for 1 month..
     I also worked in journalism for “DAINK BHASKAR” at Ajmer for 2
    months.
     Presently I am worked in journalism for “DAINK BHASKAR” at
    Kishangarh.
     Presently I am training with “DD NEWS CHANNEL
    GOVERNMENT OF INDIA” at jaipur.

ACHIVEMENT

 TOP 30 IN SELECTION SINGING PARTICIPIATE VOICE OF
    RAJASTHAN DAINIK BHASKAR IN 2008.

JOB PROFILE

 Rrpairing and maintaining computer’s in our school.

STRENGTH

 Analytical Ability.
     Positive Attitude.
     Confident & hard Working.

INTERESE AND EXTRA CULTURAL ACTIVITIES:-
     Dancing & singing,Appreciating music
     Learning abot new technologies
     Reading Articlers related to new technologies
     Like to Play cricket
     Book keeping ,news paper Reading

PERSONAL PROFILE

Name : Vikas Tinker

Date of Birth : 10 july. 1988
    Father s’ Name : Mr.ramavtar thathera
    Sex : Male
    Nationality : Indian
    Martial Status : Unmarried
    Languages Known : English & Hindi
    Contact no. : 9928376584
    Email ID : [email protected]

I affirm that the information given above is correct to best of my knowledge. I make you sure that I will give you my fulfill Knowledge and will do my best organization, Please give me a chance to serve you.

DATE

PLACE:-KISHANGARH (VIKAS TINKER)

12. 39
    Ankit:

I want to know about the PCS examination and how to prepare for the qualifing exam

13. 38
    amit singh:

i want to know about complete information of utrakhand civil services…..plz guide me sir

14. 37
    ANKITA ASHESH:

what subject can i select 4m my degree being a 4th year b.tech electronics student

15. 36
    harshit karathia:

Respected Sirs,
    My asking question before you that i am the student of the law stream, and have completed LL.M in the field of Environmental law. Is there an opportunity for me in future benefiting me through Civil services. Humble request for providing the information.

16. 35
    karthick:

sir, i’am interest to write civil servivce exam but, now i’am in b.com final year, shall i apply for preliminary exam.

17. 34
    sreeram:

i want to be a good manger
    so plz tell me which examination is good
    for me
    i am B.Sc in physics,chemistry ,maths
    n also M.B.A in marketing and operations management.

18. 33
    chanchal chowdhary:

what is the schedule of civil service exams 2010

19. 32
    shakeer:

i am apply to civil service preliminary exam
    i have get hall ticket
    but my optional paper 07 economics
    my hall ticket attached 07 is electrical engineering
    which is the real 07 optional paper?

20. 31
    vijendra kumar:

sir/madam,
    i am studying in mca.i am very much interested in civilservices .i want to more information all the opportunities of entrance exams

21. 30
    swarnalatha:

sir,i have completed my BTech(ECE) in 2009.iam very much interested in civil services.but,due to lack of information iam unable to reach my goal.As a ECE student how can i select my optional subjects in civil services.please sir do provide me all the information about civil service examination.also please provide me the famous coaching centers for civil service examination in hyderabad.thank u

22. 29
    sai vijaya krishna:

I am studying in APIIIT(Nuzvid) first year B-tech.I want to know about all the opportunities of any entrance exams after after completion of my B-tech

23. 28
    deepika verma:

i want to be a good manger
    so plz tell me which examination is good
    for me
    i am B.Sc in physics,chemistry ,maths
    n also M.B.A in marketing and information technology
    and also have 1 yr diploma in computers

24. 27
    Pravallika:

Hi, I’ m dng B.pharmacy . I want to know that which subjects i can choose for civil services prelims and mains.i wat to know the opportunities in civil services as per my profile.

25. 26
    Dhruv:

I am a MBA graduate with finance specialization. I want to know the opportunities in civil services as per my profile and how can I prepare for the same.

26. 25
    mohit kumar:

i m doing my engineering from electronics and instrumentation. i want to know that which subjects i can take for civil services mains and pre. i also want to know is electronics a subjects in civil services.

27. 24
    ankit jain:

i wanna to be a good custom officer
    will you help me to become a custom officer?
    please suggest me what qualification are required for this examination.

28. 23
    vishnu kiran:

i am studying final year b.com i want write civil exams so what is the optional subject i should prefer

29. 22
    AMIT KUMAR:

HOW MANY SUBJECT I HAVE TO CHOOSE IN CSP PAPER.
    AND I AM BACHLOR IN COMPUTER APPLICATION.
    SO CAN I TAKE A PARTICIPATE IN THIS EXAM. AND WHAT PERCENTAGE IS REQUIRED.

30. 21
    AMIT KUMAR:

HOW MANY SUBJECT I HAVE TO CHOOSE IN CSP PAPER.
    AND I AM BACHLOR IN COMPUTER APPLICATION.
    SO CAN I TAKE A PARTICIPATE IN THIS EXAM.

31. 20
    t.s. jaganathan:

Respected sir/madam
    sir i wants UPSC form for applying post for civil service examination request send the same by mail please

32. 19
    madhusmita swain:

sir/madam i am a plain graduate.my subject was pol.science& economics.is there require any percentage for ias.is pol.science is good for preparing for prelim.

33. 18
    sutar mounesh l:

plz send requirement of civil engg

34. 17
    nanibujji:

hi sir this is anil from vizag i am studying b.tech in computer science engineering please tell me which subject is taken as optional actully im interesting in political science but there is no optional in preliminary exam please tell me which subject is taking as a optional

35. 16
    GAURAV:

hi i passed b.b.a with 58% of marks, can i apply for civil services. if yes then what subject i have to choose from the available optional subjects.

36. 15
    seema:

I M NET QUALIFY IN FINE ARTS.PLZ TELL ME , AN I CHOOSE FINE ARTS AS AN OPTIONAL SUBJECT FOR IAS EXAMS.

37. 14
    Randeep:

what is the schedule for 2010 civil service exam

38. 13
    Randeep nair:

when should i fill form for ips when is nxt date for that i am a commerce graduate 23 yrs of age

39. 12
    M.KiranKumar:

I am Graduate civil engineer 2009 i want join in government jobs

40. 11
    Sumit Verma:

Hi, my name is sumit. i want to know if there’s any minimum percentage required for appearing civil service.

41. 10
    Setty:

will anybody lz let me know the date of notification of CSE-2010

42. 9
    shyam:

what is the schedule of civil service exams 2010

43. 8
    Laxmi:

I am a post graduate in english. what is the optional i can choos sociology . I am a house wife
    please let us know how can stady for ias.

44. 7
    shayna:

hi sir/madam. i m doing llb … what is the qualification for the exam of district judge

45. 6
    shafna:

Sir/Madam,Im doing 3rd year engg(EEE).What is the optional i can choose along with electrical engineering?

46. 5
    nithya:

now i am studying B.E(EEE 2 nd year ).i am intersted in
    appearing for civil service examination .what shall i do to prepare for that exam please guide me for that exam by giving some tips.

47. 4
    manu:

hello sir/madam
    am an engineering student and my branch of life science so can i apply for IFS exam?????

48. 3
    manasa:

hi…….
    am an biotechnology engineering student can i apply for indian forest service exam?

49. 2
    shruti:

m commerce grad as well as mba in finance if i take my prelim. subject as mgmt or economics wat are the subject of mine in prem exam . is their any compulsory subject in prem. plz help me i really compete 2010 ias . but i dont hve any relevant infor.

50. 1
    Abhinav Sengar:

Hello sir/madom…

I am an engg. graduate from computr science. I want to know about the optional subjects.