10th June 2016, 03:17 PM

What is the age limit for joining 1st standard in CBSE board?

Sir/Mam,

My son's birth date is 10/07/2010 so can he get admission in 1st std under rules of gujarat cbse board so give information about it please? Can you please guide me with the answer on the same? What is the minimum criteria on this?

10th June 2016, 05:08 PM
pearlrana

Default Re: What is the age limit for joining 1st standard in CBSE board?

Age limit for joining 1st standard in CBSE board:-

The correct age for CBSE 1st standard is 5 years.

Admission is given to 1st standard in the top school on the basis of entrance test.
10th June 2016, 05:43 PM
Aswiniteju

Age Limit required for joining 1st Standard in CBSE School:

Yes, your son is eligible to get admission in 1st Class of CBSE board based school. The minimum and maximum age required and allowed respectively are given below.

>> Minimum Age on 31st March of the year in which Admission is Sought - 5 years for 1st Class

>> Maximum Age on 31st March of the year in which admission is sought - 7 years for 1st Standard

As far as your son's date of birth is concerned, he is certainly eligible to get admission in 1st Standard of CBSE School as he has already completed the age of 5 years on 10.07.2015.
10th June 2016, 06:54 PM
Jits56

Sir/Mam,

My son's birth date is 10/07/2010 so can he get admission in 1st std under rules of gujarat cbse board so give information about it please? Can you please guide me with the answer on the same? What is the minimum criteria on this?

The age limit for joining 1st standard in CBSE Board is 5 years and 6 months to 6 years and 6 months.
The school will decide some times, so you can contact the school for more details.
10th June 2016, 09:05 PM

The minimum age limit required for a child to get admission in 1st standard of CBSE school is 5 years 6 months as on 31st March of the year of admission.

Since, your son's date of birth is 10.07.2010, he has attained the age of 5 years 10 months, so, he is eligible to get admission in 1st standard of CBSE school.
10th June 2016, 10:58 PM
taputanya

The minimum age criteria to take admission in Ist standard in any CBSE school is 5 years. A child must have completed 5 years of age in order to seek admission in 1st standard of CBSE school.
11th June 2016, 04:54 PM
ishteaque

The minimum age required for any candidate to get admission in 1st standard under CBSE board is that he/she should have attained the age of 3 and half years as any candidate below the age of 3.5 years is not allowed to get admission in 1st standard.
10th January 2017, 04:19 PM

I am planning to join my daughter for CBSE board syllabus.
could any one let me know the age limit for 1st standard for CBSE board.
Because few schools are accepting. the child with 6 yrs old for My.
Please help me thank you
11th January 2017, 11:05 AM
Khurit

I am planning to join my daughter for CBSE board syllabus.
could any one let me know the age limit for 1st standard for CBSE board.
Because few schools are accepting. the child with 6 yrs old for My.
Please help me thank you
You can admit your daughter in any CBSE school of her age is between 5 to 6 years.If she is completing her age this year then get the admission in Kendriya Vidyalaya as this is one of the best school affiliated by the CBSE board.
25th January 2017, 03:35 PM

My grand daughter was born on 11-04-2014. When can we admit her in CBSE. LKG. Please answer
8th February 2017, 10:24 AM

My daughter will be 5.5years by March 31st 2017. Is she eligible for 1at standard this year?
16th February 2017, 02:55 PM

My son will be 5 years by 4th April 2017. He is eligible for standard 1 this year????
16th February 2017, 07:49 PM

My daughter date of birth march 22 -2012 she admission cbse schools in 1st standard?
19th February 2017, 12:57 PM
namit65786

Children can get admission as per the following age criteria:-

LKG - minimum 3 yrs
UKG - 4 yrs
Class 1st - 5 Yrs

Hence, as per your children age he can get admission in Class I as he has already attained the minimum age criteria of 5 yrs.
20th February 2017, 06:59 AM

Sir, My daughter dob is 26/10/2010 I know she is eligible for the admission but she has already completed her first class in private school. If I drop her again in first standard it will cause age problem in future.pls suggest me
5th March 2017, 09:02 AM

Scool noticed that, no admission under 4 years child for lkg ... my child is of 3 years 10 months then what should I do?
8th March 2017, 11:08 AM

My daughter date of birth is 2-9 2013. In which class should I admit her
17th March 2017, 05:42 PM

My son date of birth - 15 Sept 2010
My son was studying in Birla school at Doha Qatar in 1st standard -2016
we shifted to India for good in mid term (month of Sept 2016 )
We got admission in school in mid term but principle say that my child should repeat the class - present age 6 years 6 month --- in 1st standard
Kindly advice pls ,my mail - [email protected]
22nd March 2017, 03:33 PM

MY daughter's b'day is 09/11/2011 , is she elliible to join 1st standard in cbse
2nd April 2017, 04:20 PM

Hello Experts, My daughters DOB is 19 may 2012 (4 years 10 months) ..... Can she get admission in 1st standard CBSE board ? Please advise.
8th April 2017, 02:16 PM

My daughter's DOB is 26/05/2014, is she eligible for LKG for this year(2017) in CBSE. Please answer # [email protected]. Thank you.
17th April 2017, 04:42 PM

My daughter's DOB is 20/06/2014, is she eligible for LKG for this year(2017) in CBSE. Please answer.

18th April 2017, 05:01 PM
A033bhishek

My daughter's DOB is 20/06/2014, is she eligible for LKG for this year(2017) in CBSE. Please answer.

According to the guidelines of CBSE, one should attained at least the minimum of 14 years and must not exceed the maximum of 16 years at 31st of march of that year.

Since your daughter was born on 20/06/2014, she is become 3 years old. So, yes, you can get her admission in LKG in this year (2017) from CBSE.
8th May 2017, 04:22 PM

My son's birth date is 22/11/11. What is the appropriate age for senior kg and 1st standard in Gujarat board? In which standard i have to get admission for him?
1st June 2017, 10:36 AM

My daughter's DOB is 01/07/2014, is she eligible for nursery for this year(2017) in CBSE. Please answer
5th June 2017, 10:23 PM

My son DOB is 30_5_2013, when he is eligible to get admission in 1st standard in CBSE board in karnataka
11th July 2017, 06:52 PM

My daughters DOB 07/02/2013, when she is eligible to get admission in 1st standard in CBSE board in chhattisgarh ? Please give me reply in my email "[email protected] if possible sir.
19th November 2017, 10:10 PM

What is the age criteria of CBSE board to take admission for fourth class. My kids date of birth is June 2009
20th November 2017, 07:19 PM

My son's DOB is 10.01.2013. in 2016,For LKG I tried for DAV School, but application form itself was not given stating his age is less by rule by 40 days.I was asked to come in 2017. Can any one answer whether he is eligible for 1 class this year or next year in DAV school
3rd December 2017, 09:36 PM

My daughter's dob is 01 dec 2010. She is presently in 1st standard. Does she will face any problem in future regarding admission in college or fighting exams. Thanks.
28th January 2018, 12:01 PM

My son DOB is August 5th. He is studying VII std cbse class in the academic year 2017-2018. Will be able to appear in 10th std exam for 2020-2021
12th February 2018, 01:49 PM

My daughter born on 14 march 2014 can my daughter get admission for class 1.session 2018-2019.in kv hasimar school
7th April 2018, 06:27 PM

My son birthday on 20 November 2014 can my son get admission in junior kg
13th April 2018, 10:28 AM

My son birthday is 30 May 2011 he is in 1 so can I do second grade exam meanwhile in same year . So his one year not waste
15th May 2018, 02:56 PM

My daughter birthday is 29 June 2012.can my daughter get admission for 2nd class in CBSC.
24th September 2018, 05:02 PM

My daughter's DOB is 06/08/2013, is she eligible for class 1 for this year(2018) in CBSE. What is last date of admission for class 1 in CBSE. Please answer.
9th February 2020, 01:49 PM

My son d.o.b is 17 Nov 2017 and he is appearing for his nursery exams can he got admission in first class in first class if his age is 4.5 years