1st August 2014, 04:52 PM

Age limit for admission in 1st standard of ICSE board?

Hello Sir
I am planning to join my son for ICSE board syllabus.
could any one let me know the age limit for 1st standard for ICSE board.
Because few schools are accepting the child with 5.7 yrs for May.
Please help me thank you

17th September 2014, 09:04 PM

Default Re: Age limit for admission in 1st standard of ICSE board?

The minimum age limit required to get admission in 1st standard in ICSE school is 5 yrs and 8 months as on 1st, june of the admission year in 1st std.

The minimum age for getting admission in ICSE school in LKG is 4+ years, and for UKG the minimum age is 5+ years.

However, your child should have completed min 5 years 8 months as on April 1st of the admission year to be admitted in 1st standard.
8th January 2015, 01:23 PM

Hi Sir,
I am planning to join my son in LKG for ICSC syllabus. Could you please tell me what is the minimum age limit to join in LKG for ICSC syllabus. My son DOB is 15/10/2011. By June 15 of 2015, he will complete 3.8 years. Please let me know whether my son is eligible for LKG.

Thanks and regards,
Shiyas
20th February 2015, 07:05 PM

my daughter DOB is 26/08/2012.let me know my daughter eligible for nursery in ICSE. please revert back.

ganesh G
27th February 2015, 02:30 PM

Hi Sir,
I am planning to join my son in LKG for ICSC syllabus. Could you please tell me what is the minimum age limit to join in LKG for ICSC syllabus. My son DOB is 06/05/2012. By June 15 of 2015, he will complete 3.1 years. Please let me know whether my son is eligible for LKG.
23rd March 2015, 05:29 PM
baggu helper

The actual age criteria for ICSE board as given
Most reputed ICSE schools require
child to be 5 years and 8 months+ as on 1st June to be
admitted in 1st std.
The normal trend is they admit 4+ for LKG , 5+ for UKG
and corresponding
age for 1st std in major ICSE schools.
However, child should have completed min 5 years as on
April 1st to be admitted in 1st std,
and min 15 years as on 1at April for 10th class in
CBSE.

You can also it here on the given link:
www.isce.nic.in
31st March 2015, 11:05 PM
SmilyRishu

There are different age criteria specified by the different schools. But the most common criteria is that you must be at least 5 years old for getting admission is the first standard.
If you get admission before 5 year old then you have to face problem while appearing in matriculation or secondary education.

As per ISCE concern you must br 5 years and 8 months old for getting admission in 1st standard.
2nd April 2015, 05:50 PM
amanshrivastava98

According to the various boards of education in our country the ICSE and the CBSE are the most prestigeous one.

As far as the age criteria is concerned, both of them have the same rules that is minimum 5 years at the time of the admission in 1st standard.
19th April 2015, 06:33 PM

My son born on 07 oct 2010 i have taken a admission in icse for ukg for 2015-2016 years but want to now their will be no problem in furture for admission in 1 st as my son will be 5 years 8 months in standard 1st
26th May 2015, 03:19 PM

My Daughter is 12.12.12 born. Can i take admission for her in nursery for the year 2015-2016? Will i face problems for STD 10th examination?
27th May 2015, 07:49 PM
newwaysys

The minimum age for getting admission in ICSE school in LKG is 4+ years, and for UKG the minimum age is 5+ years.
29th May 2015, 02:13 PM

What is the Maximum age for taking admission in 1st standard in ICSE Board ?
29th May 2015, 06:27 PM
Chandrprakash34

The Minimum age for admission in Ist Standard of ICSE Board is 5 Years and 8 Months in the months of June every year.If you want to get admit the student in ICSE Board then you can visit the ICSE Board affiliated Schools and get the process for this.

The minimum age limit for LKG Students is 4Years.and for UKG means for Ist Standard is 5 Years and 8 Months.
25th July 2015, 09:06 PM

My son born on 21 oct 13. when he can start his 1st?
As per Maharashtra government rule, baby's minimum age to get in 1st standard is 6 years. But above mentioned age is 5.8. Please clarify.
9th January 2016, 03:49 PM

Minimum age for getting admission in ICSE Ist Std is 5.8 years or 6 years? Please clarify.
6th February 2016, 02:26 PM

The DOB of my daughter is 17 Oct. 2010, can I take her admission in class I in CBSE schools in session 2016 -17
11th February 2016, 02:45 PM

The DOB Of my daughter is 29 december2013, can I take her admission in JRKG class in ICSE Schools in session 2017-18.
8th March 2016, 03:19 PM

The DOB of my son is 15 sept 2012 ,can i take his admission in JRKG class in ICSE School in Session 2016-2017
8th March 2016, 03:35 PM

the DOB of may Son is 15 Sept.2012, Can i take his admission in JRKG class in ICSE School in session 2016-17
6th April 2016, 06:30 PM

Age limit for admission in 1st standard of SSC board
10th April 2016, 07:18 PM

My Daughter Date of birth 15.07.2011,whether she is eligible for standard 1.
27th April 2016, 07:22 PM

My son is born on 1st Jan 2013. Is he eligible for admission to JR. KG in an ICSE school?
16th May 2016, 11:45 PM

My daughter gone to 5th std now and her birth date is 15-1-2007 is there any problem for her while giving 10th std according her birthdate
23rd May 2016, 01:18 PM

My twin boys are born on 16th August 2013; what is the eligibility for 1st standard ICSE..
31st May 2016, 07:59 AM

Dear all,
I Want to know can my son take admission in 1st ICSE board, his date of birth is 03. 06.2011.
9th June 2016, 10:37 PM

My son is July 2005 Born, he was 10 yrs and 08 months as on 31 Mar 2016, I want to him to repeat class 4th. pl suggest
14th June 2016, 04:52 PM

My son is Dec 13, 2013 born and he is 2 yrs 07 months as of today (Jun 14, 2016). Will he be eligible for 1st standard admission by Jun 2019 in any CBSE school in Karnataka?
27th November 2016, 01:16 PM

My daughter date of birth is 16 may 2012. She is eligible for 1st standard admission by 2017-18 academic year in any CBSE School?
4th December 2016, 08:17 PM

My daughter dob is 14/03/2012. Is she eligible for admission into class 1 in 2017? Some schools asking 5 where as others 5.6 I'm really getting confused. Those reputed schools where I want to admit her asking 5.6 others 5 . She is in ukg now shall I repeat or to admit her into class 1? Plz suggest its urgent.
4th February 2017, 11:37 PM

My son date of birth is 08 aug 2014 and want to get his admission in lkg or kg either in CBSE Board or ICSE BOARD. Please guide me the according board rules and tell me the minimum age to get his admission in lKg or KG.
14th February 2017, 03:41 PM

Hello sir..My son is 4 July 2010 born & studying in 2nd class AI Kolkata & prompted to be in class 3rd....But we're moving to Lonavala Maharashtra....But they are telling that they will admit him in class 2nd.. Really confused what to do..Is there's any rule..So they can take my son in class 3 Rd.
14th March 2017, 12:51 PM

Good Day
My daughter is 29.07.2005 born, I need admission in 8th std in ICSC school at HYDERABAD .
But they are strictly denied our request to admission in 8th std b/Z of under age 2- 3 month & confirmed age should be completed 12years on before 31 st may 2017.
I
But i check the same with other ICSE school at other town, They said we could allow the admission on 8th std age should be 12 completed before 31st AUGUST 2017.
So your kid can eligible for 8th admission our school.
Hence could you pls confirm what age should be considered on 8th std & there is any option for under age( 2-3months) admission.
Thanks in advance.
G.J.V.R.Reddy.
14th March 2017, 02:02 PM

My Daughter's birth date is on oct 6th 2012 ,is she Eli eligible for 1st std in 2018 ?
15th March 2017, 03:15 PM

Hello sir, My daughter is on 20 Feb 2014 born.I want to join my daughter LKG for the next year.Please advise me according to ICSE BOARD rules minimum age limit for admission lkg & 1st standard.
21st March 2017, 12:09 AM

Hi, my daughter born on 10 oct 2013. I want to join my daughter for LKG in this year.Is she is eligible?
3rd April 2017, 12:30 PM

Sir my child is date of birth 15 October 2014 . What is the eligible of admission in nursary in icse board or cbsc board tell me please
28th April 2017, 03:18 PM

Hi, My daughter DOB is 21/09/2014 is she eligible for PreKG now as of 1st June 2017?
19th May 2017, 06:26 PM

My daughter is now 5.5 years can I join the 1st std ICSE any barriers comes in future please suggest me urgent.
15th September 2017, 11:03 PM

My daughter born on 1st july 2015 . we admitted her in lkg . She will be 5 years and 9 month in class one. Is she eligible for getting admission in class 1 in icse board?
22nd September 2017, 10:56 PM

What is the age group of class 3rd in icse board according to syllabus, because I think this syllabus is very lengthy for this class.
5th December 2017, 12:52 PM

sir i planning to join my son in icse board school my son birth date is 23-08-2013 for session 2017-18 i submit online form for mount caramel school bhopal but in age block it show age between 1 feb 2014 to 31 oct 2014 is eligible for this, so what can i do its not fare
14th February 2018, 11:07 AM

Hyderabad public school , S.Anns Kompally and Devshala are following different age criteria and time table for admission into LKG... Why ICSE board has to instruct and should follow same rule??? I can join my daughter 3 year 9 months can take admission form in Devshala and HPS but not at St Ann's Kompally..?
7th March 2018, 04:04 PM

RESPECTED SIR/MADAM I WANT TO PUT MY SON IN ICSE BOARD,HE WAS BORN IN 25-06-2014. HIS HE ELIGIBLE FOR U.K.G IN ICSE BOARD FOR THE YEAR 2018-2019.
I WANT TO KNOW WHETHER THEIR WILL BE NO PROBLEM WHILE WRITING BOARD EXAM
13th March 2018, 06:29 PM

DEAR SIR/MADAM MY DAUGHTER WAS BORN IN SEPTEMBER 27TH 2012 FOR THE MONTH OF JUNE 2018 SHE WILL COMPLETE 5 YEARS 8 MONTHS. PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHETHER SHE CAN BE ADMITTED FOR 1ST STANDARD (ICSE) FOR THIS ACADEMIC YEAR 2018-2019 AND IS THERE ANY PROBLEM IN FUTURE FOR WRITING SSLC EXAMS.
8th April 2018, 08:50 PM

Respectable sir , I have a daughter named Yashita whose birth is 20 /10/2014. She has passed out LKG from CBSE board.Now I got her admitted after test in UKG from ICSE board.She is about to attend her class. But she is being interrupted for the class due to age issue.The school wants her back a class. I am confused what to do rightly.Please guide me
9th April 2018, 10:28 AM

Respected Sir/ Ma%u2019am, my daughters birthdate is 21-10-2012, kindly let me know if she is eligible for transfer admission to 1 st std, she has already admitted in 1 st std. what is the procedure, if any.
Thanking you,
Kindly revert back.
11th April 2018, 10:25 PM

When parents are in confusion its ur duty to help them. If all senior members keep silence what does that senior means.
23rd May 2018, 08:15 PM

My daughter date of birth is 14/12/2011
Now she completed 1st standard in ICSC syllabus
.. can I retain in 1st standard or will join her 2nd standard. ..
28th May 2018, 03:41 PM

My daughter born on 10.11.2012.please let me know if she is eligible for 1 st standard ICSE syllabus for the academic year 2018-19. Please get me back...

18th August 2018, 10:10 AM

My daughter aged 6year5 month for which class class my daughter will take admission