21st December 2015, 02:12 PM

How can I join Indian Army after completing Law being NCC 'C' certificate holder?

Mam\Sir,
I am a second year law student studying in a National Law School(Tnnls, recognised by Bar Council of India) got in through CLAT, I am a C certificate holder in NCC. I am keen in joining the The Indian Army after my graduation, what would be the procedure to apply.
Thank you.

21st December 2015, 06:46 PM
Suraj Singh 7494

Default Re: How can I join Indian Army after completing Law being NCC 'C' certificate holder?

You can go for the Indian Army through these three modes: NDA, CDS, UES.
1) NDA (National Defense Academy) :- For NDA exam candidate must have qualification of intermediate. Candidate must be a citizen of India or a subject of Bhutan or a subject of Nepal. Only unmarried candidates are eligible. Candidate Age must be above than 16 years and below than 19 years. NDA exam is conducted by UPSC twice in a year.

2) CDS (Combined Defense Service) :- This exam is also conducted through UPSC twice in a year. For this exam candidate must have graduation or any bachelor's degree qualification. Rest from this, candidate must be a citizen of India or a subject of Bhutan or a subject of Nepal. Only unmarried candidates are eligible. Candidate age must be above than 18 year and not be exceeded than 23 years.