Law Officers, Indian army

About Indian Army: Indian army is one of the wings our defence. It has been protecting us and our country will full enthusiasm and efficiency. Managing and protecting our borders in one of the main aims of our army.

Job profile: The candidates will serve the Indian army in the advocate. They will be handling different types of cases related to the India army. They will be admitted in the judge advocate general departments. They may help in formulating policies and rules.

Eligibility: Only Indian nationals can apply. This post is only for women. The age of a candidate must be between 21 and 27 years.

Educational qualifications: A candidate must have a LLB degree with minimum of 55% throughout and a 3 year experience after graduation or 5 years after 12th class.

No. of vacancies:
There are 14 vacancies in this particular department.

Pay scale: A candidate will be given a basic pay of Rs15600 plus a grade pay of Rs5400 and a military service pay of Rs6000 per month.

Selection procedure: The initial screening will be held at the headquarters and then the short listed candidates will be called at the service selection board. Those who qualify the SSB and the medical thereafter will be placed in the order of merit.

How to apply:
The eligible candidates will have to fill an application in the prescribed format given in the advertisement. The candidate have to send the attested photocopy of their matriculation certificate, caste certificate, degree or provisional, age proof, work experience certificate etc along with the applications. The application must be sent in a white envelope which should be super scribed in red ink with “APPLICATION FOR SHORT SERVICE COMMISSION – WOMEN COURSE – APR 2010 FOR JUDGE ADVOCATE GENERALS DEPPARTMENT” through registered post to ADDITIONAL DIRECTORATE GENERAL OF RECRUITING, Rtg WOMEN ENTRY, AG’ s BRANCH, ARMY Hqrs, West Block – III, R.K.PURAM, New Delhi – 110066

The last date to apply is 28.08.09

For details visit www.indianarmy.gov.in

86 Responses to “Law Officers, Indian army”

1. 86
    mayur saini:

Dear ser maine pichle sal law officer ka form aply kiya tha abhi tk call letter n aya h.

2. 85
    kanak:

sir/mam
    i m from Hyderabad.i m in my final yr of law my exam wil be in months of august & result will be in October so am i eligible for jag exam

3. 84
    Jithin varghese:

I’m from kerala. My final exam will be in october and my results will be coming only in february 2014. Am i eligible to apply for jag in this november entry scheme. Right now i’m 24 years old.

4. 83
    nilesh sthapak:

sir, I am Indian army low officers job &BA LLB

5. 82
    Ratan J. Bargayary:

Sir, I am practising as an advocate since 2000, my aged now 38 years, Now I want to joint as Law officer job in which department I w,ll get the job?

6. 81
    Asha (Name changed):

Sir I will be graduating this year. I want to know the Exact syllabus, eligiblity, age , for JAG Women. when can i fill the form.
    I am keenly interested in joining Defence. kindly send me the details regarding the same.

7. 80
    pal:

i want miltry defence lawyer number from allhabad

8. 79
    TARIQ AZIZ:

Sir/madam… I have just comleted my llb degree with 60% and i have keen desire to join indian army as JAG.would u plz help me regarding the date for apllying for it and the procedure of examination.
    Thank u.

9. 78
    mahadi nawaj:

is it compulsary to obtain 55% in llb to get entry in jag. i got 48.16% is there any chance for me

10. 77
    kailash:

sir my son will complete his 5 year integrated law degree in may 2012. when can he appear for his JAG entry scheme in the Indian Army?

11. 76
    rajat mishra:

sir, i will be graduating in law this year .plz let me know exact syllabus,eligiblity, age , for the post of law officer in army. I HAVE KEEN DESIRE TO JOIN AND SERVE INDIAN DEFENCE AS AN LAW OFFICER PERMANENT COMMISSION. WHEN WILL NEW RECRUITMENT BE PUBLISHED.

12. 75
    shivani tiwari:

sir my sister is in llb 2nd year and she want to be an army law officer…sir please enlighten me about JAG….
    i am waiting

13. 74
    Ashwath C M:

dear sir, i finished my LLb in last year.I am 22 years old , i want to join Indian army. can u please tell me the dates to apply for JAG (permanent Commission) Men…..

14. 73
    sonal sinha:

hello sir ..I am studying in “ILS LAW COLLEGE”, PUNE doin LAW (BSL/LLB ) .SIR I WANT TO ASK U ONE QUESTION THAT M IN 4TH YEAR RIGHT NOW SO CAN I ELIGIBLE FOR THIS JOB.CAN I FILL THE FORM AND START DOIN MY PREPARTION FOR THIS…
    HOPE U RPLY SOON ON MY MAIL ID

15. 72
    Anagha Adishesha:

Am doing my 2nd year of the 5 year law course from ils law college pune . i want to join the indian army as a law officer . so could i knw about the specializations that are required to be a legal officer in the army . and also would like to knw about the eye corrections if required . am keen in joining and look forward for your reply as soon as posssible
    Adv. Anagha Adishesha

16. 71
    narendra goyal:

sir namste
    mene m.a. public addministratoin igonu se kiya he or llb 3rd year ka fainal chal rha he or mene ncc c certificate bhi kar rkha he sir age mujhe kya karna acha rhega legal me

17. 70
    niveditha:

i am doing LL.M right now…i would like to join Indian Army..could you please tell me what are opportunities available for the law graduates and its procedure to apply..?????

18. 69
    rahultiwari:

Sir,i will like to kmow that what are the posts in our INDIAN ARMY for law graduates.Sir do highlight about the eligibility for it and the proceedure for prepration for the above said?

19. 68
    DEEPA SINGH:

I m LL.M. going to complete 30years of age on 25th dec 2011.Is their any opportunity to join army.i m keen to join Indian Army .

20. 67
    Pratyark Vatsa:

what are future options of law graduates in army.Plz tell the detailed procedures for admission espicially for boys

21. 66
    ravikumar:

sir i want to become a indian navy law officer could you please send to me, while are going to be announcing of fresh notification, now i am pursuing LL.B final year, and sir may i apply to the indian navy law officer, because of pursuing final year.

22. 65
    khushboo:

i m 2nd year student of law… i want to see my career in defence services… plz tell me wat is the eligiblity criteria for judge advisor general…. nd wat is the scope in army Air force…. how can i apply for that????

23. 64
    pratik:

sir, i will be graduating in law this year .plz let me know exact syllabus,eligiblity, age , for the post of law officer in army.

24. 63
    priyanka Depawat:

hello sir ..I Priyanka DEPAWAT studying in UNIVERSITY OF PETROLEUM & ENERGY STUDIES doin LAW (BA/LLB HONS) .SIR I WANT TO ASK U ONE QUESTION THAT M IN 4TH YEAR RIGHT NOW SO CAN I ELIGIBLE FOR THIS JOB.CAN I FILL THE FORM AND START DOIN MY PREPARTION FOR THIS…
    HOPE U RPLY SOON ON MY MAIL ID
    WITH REGARDS
    PRIYANKA DEPAWAT
    BA.LLB
    UPES

25. 62
    Shradha vidyarthi:

I want to join Indian army. My age is 27 and I am law graduate with 55% . How can i join?

26. 61
    KANAK:

I M DOING L.L.B 5YR COURSE I WANT TO JOIN ARMY CAN I?WHEN WILL FORM COME PLZ ANS

27. 60
    saurabh:

Sir,i will like to kmow that what are the posts in our INDIAN ARMY for law graduates.Sir do highlight about the eligibility for it and the proceedure for prepration for the above said?

28. 59
    kazi zen:

i have completed my LLM in criminal law, age 25. i want to join army. whats career for law in army?

29. 58
    Balaji Doiphode:

Hello friends i am selected for SSB interview plz any 1 have information related to interview? plz give me some hint about reference books for preparation .

30. 57
    AMITKUMAR CHAUDHARY:

KALYANI WHAT IS UR AGE AND WHAT IS UR PERCENTAGE IN LL.B

31. 56
    kalyani bargujar:

Hi,i completed my llb from pune plz tell me wat is the procedure to apply in indian army,m very much interested in indian army.

32. 55
    varun sharma:

i m doing 5year law from nirma university,ahmedabad. by the time i wouldl complete my degree i will be of 25 years. so i want to ask that if i would be able to join army after 5 years in the age of 25? or if there is any age limit than please inform me

33. 54
    AMITKUMAR CHAUDHARY:

I HAVE COMPLETED MY LAW GRADUATION AND ALSO REGISTERED AS AN ADVOCATE. I HAVE KEEN DESIRE TO JOIN AND SERVE INDIAN DEFENCE AS AN LAW OFFICER PERMANENT COMMISSION. WHEN WILL NEW RECRUITMENT BE PUBLISHED.

34. 53
    jasmeet kaur bajaj:

i am a law graduate with work experience of more then 8years in several industries. my age is 32 years and i married, as i am eligible to apply for the post of advocate in indian armed forces?

35. 52
    GAURAV:

SIR WHEN WILL THEY UPLOAD MERIT LIST OF 7TH JAG ENTRY

36. 51
    ANAMIKA SAHAY:

sir, i want to know that i finished my LL.B in 2010. i interested to join law officer for JAG DEPT(WOMAN).pls provide some guidence relating for same n also when next exam will be held in 2011

37. 50
    surender:

HOW MANY POST OF LAW OFFICER MEN WERE ADVERTISED FOR G
    JUDGE ADVOCATE GENERAL DEPARTMENT ARMY IN THE YEAR 2009. IN WHICH NEWS PAPER AND ON WHAT DATE THESE POSTS WERE ADVERTISED

38. 49
    surender Lamba:

how many vacancies of law officer for JAG ENTRY COURSE MEN(NT) were advertised in the year 2009. can i get the copy of that advertisement.please help- me

39. 48
    ankit dixit:

sir hum kab tak short listed candidate for jag entry ke list dekh sakanga please inform me

40. 47
    sukhwant mattu:

i am going to pass law in july 2011. i am intersted to join jag dept(woman) in indian army or in navy. i want some guidance for the same, as early as possible,

41. 46
    Ruchi:

I am going a pass law in july 2012 .I am interested to join jag dept for Indian army or navy. I want some guidence for the same . What i7 the procedure for applying .

42. 45
    jaffer sathick:

Que. 1. i have finished my law course in tamil nadu and i have 54 % percentage only whether can i apply ? Que. 2. i am a sports person whether there is any sports quota ? Que. 3. where can i get the application ?

43. 44
    PARDEEP BATRA:

SIR/MAM

I AM A PRACTICING LAWYER AT DISTT COURTS AMBALA CITY FOR THE LAST ABOUT 16 YEARS & I AM A “B CERITICATE HOLDER OF NCC”& I WANT TO JOIN THE JAG BRANCH.KINDLY GIVE ME SOME GUIDANCE.

44. 43
    akhil yadav:

i am going to pass out from law coll in july this year(2011). i am interested to join the jag dept of indian army or navy (pc).can u tell me when the forms of the same will be declared or for which course i can apply the earlist. it would be of great help

45. 42
    akshay latwal:

is there any posts in law officer for man?

46. 41
    sonali bhandare:

Hi, just tel me posts for law graduates in indian navy and procedure, qualification, syllabus, requirments for selection for jobs.. I m in immediate need..plz

47. 40
    Sonali bhandare:

Hello sir, i m studying in LLB second year..i m interested to join indian navy or air force..so plz inform me about opportunities,requirements and procedur for application about related jobs..

48. 39
    mohd abdul rafeeq:

sir date 13-11-2010

i want jonin indian army

49. 38
    shelly tyagi:

hai

i want to ask about the whole procedure about the ssb i.e what type of questions & things should be asked

50. 37
    rizwan:

sir firstly i want know this post is only for male or female and what is the initial screening.i have 7 years experience as a lawyer,thank you.

51. 36
    virender pratap singh:

sir i hve completed my b.a.l.lb last year.i want to join indian army jag branch as a law officer so could you please tell me the exact date of apllication form for recruitment as a law officer in jag branch.i willl be thankful to you.

52. 35
    shad:

i want to take an information about the vacencies of law officer in army

53. 34
    What is job career after llb with C.S:

Please i need about ,that career

54. 33
    savitri:

sir i want to know that whether experience is neccesry for LL.B(hons.) graguate student for the post of law officer in army

55. 32
    sukhdeep singh:

may i know the vacancies for the fresher l.l.b. Passouts?

56. 31
    Pallavi Goel:

where shall I find the application form for the post of judge advocate general?

57. 30
    jameer ahmad:

barelly mein army ki bharti hui thi uska written exam kab hai plz mail me early jaat bharti thi

58. 29
    HARISH SHARMA:

what is group test.
    2.what is Psychological test.
    3. what type of three interviews are to face and type of questions to be asked.
    4.what is the syllabus include in written exam, is there any specific subjects covered for exam preparation.
    5.is there any written exam
    i want the complete information about it, startng from how to apply till procedure of seletion and nature of job ad all

59. 28
    TANNU:

1. what is group test.
    4.what is the syllabus include in written exam, is there any specific subjects covered for exam preparation.
    i want the complete information about it, startng from how to apply till procedure of seletion and nature of job ad all

60. 27
    Adv Sandip Ramchandra Rane:

Is there any chance or option for law graduate who hav 52% & having 7 Years experience ?

61. 26
    Chndrakanta gongane:

i m law graduate bt i dnt have certificate from Bamyr Council of state .I would like join respectable Indian Army.

62. 25
    cb. mishra:

is there is any other option for law student. who have 53%but did not have experience

63. 24
    raman:

when are the FORMS of JAG be available? and from where can we get these forms? I am law graduate from jallandhar

64. 23
    Raman:

I jus got my law degree few days back. When can i apply for JAG??
    What is the syllabus for the test??

65. 22
    INDERJOT:

I want to know the details of following, for the selection as law officer in Indian Army(JAG) women
    1. what is group test.
    4.what is the syllabus

66. 21
    shiv narayan:

tell me about the questions that put before me when i face the intervew

67. 20
    prasad:

when was the army selection date?

68. 19
    Saurabh Asthana:

I will be getting my L.L.B. degree in July 2010,so when shall I apply for the post of Legal Officer (JAG)- Army/Navy/Airforce?

What is the syllabus for entrance exams?

Further, I want to know details with regard to the entrance test one need to qualify and type of questions which are asked.

69. 18
    Nikhil Tripathi:

I want to know details of following, for the selection as law officer in Indian Army(JAG)
    1) what is group test.
    2)what is Psychological test.
    3) what type of three interviews are to face and type of questions to be asked.

70. 17
    Rupali:

I will be getting my L.L.B. degree in July 2010,so when shall I apply for the post of JAG? What is the syllabus for entrance exams?

71. 16
    Deepshikha Singh:

Is it necessary to have sanad for the job of jag

72. 15
    ROHAN GAIKWAD:

I want to know details of following, for the selection as law officer in Indian Army(JAG)
    1) what is group test.
    2)what is Psychological test.
    3) what type of three interviews are to face and type of questions to be asked.

73. 14
    shaveta garwa:

i m law graduate student, i want to know that is there need of any experience for selection of jag

74. 13
    chikku bose:

I want to know the requirements for recruitment in the Indian Army for LL.B graduates.Please explain what kind of experience will qualify as “three years experience”. I also would like to know the kind of questions asked in the exam and other preparations which would be needed in the exam

75. 12
    saravanan:

i completed my M.L in international law, i want to join indian army, plz tell me the procedure to join. am 26 years old. send all details to me, thank you.

76. 11
    amit panwar:

how can i join the indian army after doing my civil eng. in any stream of indian army like as navy, indian air force, thal sena

77. 10
    Vasudevan Nair:

1. Carreer prospects of women legal officers.
    2. The heirarchy-rank structure.

78. 9
    Arun Sharma:

how many time indian army conduct the exam for L.L.B candidate. and last year student can apply for it or after complet L.L.B….. GIVE M ALL PROSS………..

79. 8
    nandy verma:

i am persuing my graduation from JNU in spanish language,and want to join defence sector like indian army,airforce,navy,RAW. CBI,IB,etc. so plz suggest me about these jobs which relate my foriegn language.

80. 7
    aamrapali kasture:

hi,intrested to do jobs with you.having 3 yrs.experience as a lawofficer gr B at police department in amravati range.see your advt,but couldnt got ur application form,will u please help me to get it? thanks.

81. 6
    Swati Gavhane:

The Education Qualification of the post of Law Officer is required 3 years experience.I have Complited LL.B. with 57% in year 2008. Can I apply to this post?

82. 5
    bineeta:

i just want to know the pattern of questions asked in the entrance exam and interview…
    and what kind of experience is required to get admitted for judge advocate general army??/

83. 4
    raman:

plz send me date of employment news in which sllaybus for judge advocate genral published.

84. 3
    supriya ghate:

Please elaborate for me the educational qualifications portion. I didnot understand the clause,”3 yrs experience after graduation”. What does it refer to? does it mean practice as a lawyer? I am in the last semester of 5 yrs LLB.

85. 2
    ankur jain:

i have a request if you could please apprise me of the date of the notification for the posts of Indian army Law Officers as it comes as soon as possible alongwith its syllabus and the other necessary details.
    since i am a fresh law graduate as i have got enrolled in the bar council of delhi this year only and i am interested in taking the exam of Indian army law officer, so please do respond. i will be highly obliged.

86. 1
    sheetal:

hiiiii plz tell me what are the jobs or opportunities for law gratuate freshers in indian army