6th March 2016, 01:05 PM
Unregistered

Which course is apt for IAS aspirants - LLB or Electrical Engineering?

I am a student who have completed plus 2, but i don't know which course i should choose as my graduation subject for cracking IAS. I am interested in both LLB as well as in Electrical Engineering. Kindly help me in choosing one subject between these two?

6th March 2016, 02:12 PM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which course is apt for IAS aspirants - LLB or Electrical Engineering?

I.A.S stands for Indian Administrative Service and to become an I.A.S Officer you have to appear and qualify in Civil Service examination.

Civil Service examination is conducted by UPSC every year. The eligibility to appear for examination is :-

Candidate must have passed graduation degree from any recognised university.
Candidate passed degree in any discipline are eligible to appear for examination.

So, you can select any stream in which you have more interest and so that even you can opt it as optional paper if you are more interested. To get more information about examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
6th March 2016, 09:13 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which course is apt for IAS aspirants - LLB or Electrical Engineering?

Cracking IAS exam has nothing to do with your stream in Graduation. You can opt for any stream according to your interest. Preparation for exam is up to you and you have to prepare according to syllabus. Only there is an optional subject which you can opt according to your choice.

It will be good if you do engineering because it will help you to have other job options as well in private sector along with the preparation.
6th March 2016, 10:27 PM
Prince8645
Senior Member+

It is even more tough for me to suggest you any one course to select for graduation discipline as both course are best and have best future scope.