28th January 2011, 05:59 PM
kokila priya

How to become an IAS officer after Engineering (ECE)? how to prepare and subjects to study? Is it necessary to join IAS academy to prepare?

i'm doing my final year in electrical and electronics engineering branch. i wish to become an ias officer. is there any possibilities? if it so then what all steps should be taken for preparation?what subject can be choosen as optional subject?
is it need to join in an ias academy and prepare?if it so pls mention some centres in madurai,tamilnadu.

Related Questions:
  1. How to prepare to become an IAS officer and which subjects to be chosen? I am a class 12th student from science
  2. What are the subjects of IAS? How should I prepare for IAS?
  3. How should I prepare for IAS exam? Which are the main subjects that I have to study?
  4. How should I prepare for IAS entrance exam? I am an engineering ECE student in kalasalingam University
  5. How do I prepare to become an IAS Officer pursuing BE in Civil Engineering?
  6. How to prepare for IAS? Subjects to study?
  7. How to prepare for IAS with optional subjects Punjabi and Chemistry. I'm a first year engineering student at IIT
  8. How should I prepare to become an IAS Officer being a candidate having completed Graduation and pursuing MA in English? How to get study materials to prepare for this Exam?
  9. How should I prepare for IAS entrance exam? Which are the subjects that would help?
  10. How to select optional subjects for Civil Services examination? How to prepare well for the examination?
  11. Best coaching center in General studies?
  12. How should I prepare for IAS? I am studying B.E ECE
  13. How to prepare for IAS entrance exam? Subjects to be chosen? Requirements and books to be referred?
  14. List of top institutions for civil coaching in places like hyderabad, guntur or vijayawada?
  15. How to prepare for an IAS exam being an LLB holder? How does LLB will help me to be an IAS officer? -- [New]