16th December 2016, 04:07 PM
Akshat shrivastava 2

What is the minimum marks required in class 10th (CBSE) to get admission in class 11th

Respected Sir, I am studying in class 10th from CBSE Board and I am about to appear for the final exam so I want to know how much should I score in class 10th to get admission in class 11th? Which Books should I prefer studying? Please answer as soon as possible.

18th December 2016, 02:03 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the minimum marks required in class 10th (CBSE) to get admission in class 11th

Quote:
Originally Posted by Akshat shrivastava 2 View Post
Respected Sir, I am studying in class 10th from CBSE Board and I am about to appear for the final exam so I want to know how much should I score in class 10th to get admission in class 11th? Which Books should I prefer studying? Please answer as soon as possible.

The students after getting pass marks in 10th are eligible for the 11th standard. But some of the reputed schools required over 70% marks to get admission in class 11 science group. The marks required will change from one school to another school. The cut off marks will change based on the competition also. So if you scored over 70% marks then you have a good chance of getting the group you want to join.
18th December 2016, 03:04 PM
ishteaque
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the minimum marks required in class 10th (CBSE) to get admission in class 11th

The admission criteria differs from one school to another, however you should try to score a minimum of 60% in aggregate and then can apply for admission in 11th standard in any good school and continue with your studies further.

I would suggest you to try and score as well as possible to be able to get admission in any good school for higher studies.
18th December 2016, 04:58 PM
princekainth2

Hi, there is no national eligibility admission criteria for admission in class 11th on the basis of Class 10th result.