17th December 2016, 01:32 AM
M.m.Nanda kumar

What should I do after completing Intermediate to become a District Collector? Which exam is conducted to become a District Collector?

Respected Sir, I am studying in class 12th and after completing it I want to become a District Collector. I want to know what should I do after completing Intermediate to become a District Collector? Which exam is conducted to become a District Collector? How can I apply for the exam?

Related Questions:
18th December 2016, 01:08 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What should I do after completing Intermediate to become a District Collector? Which exam is conducted to become a District Collector?

Quote:
Originally Posted by M.m.Nanda kumar View Post
Respected Sir, I am studying in class 12th and after completing it I want to become a District Collector. I want to know what should I do after completing Intermediate to become a District Collector? Which exam is conducted to become a District Collector? How can I apply for the exam?

You have to study a bachelor’s degree like BA or B.Sc or B.Com or BE or BBA etc. in any discipline and then clear the UPSC Civil Service Examination to become a District Collector. The eligibility to appear for the civil service examination will be a pass in graduation degree. The civil service examination contains Preliminary Examinations, Main Examinations and Interview. The civil service examination is considered to be one of the toughest examinations in India. So you have to prepare well to clear the civil service examination, which will be held once every year. There are various coaching classes available for the civil service examination. The UPSC website link is Click Here
18th December 2016, 03:35 PM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What should I do after completing Intermediate to become a District Collector? Which exam is conducted to become a District Collector?