11th July 2010, 02:34 AM
pankaj7p40

How much is the exact fees of GP rating course?

what is exact fees of gp rating course ..can you please provide me the details

9th April 2011, 09:45 PM
dava

Default Re: How much is the exact fees of GP rating course?

The gp rating course fees would be varying from college to college but it would mostly be from 25000 to 40000.
The course is offered by many International maritime academy's through out India .
9th April 2011, 09:47 PM
dava

1. 3m Pre Sea incl boarding lodging, basic STCW courses, course notes, CDC etc

2. 2m of confirmed sea time as trainee seaman to be eligible for A/B Exam

After successful completion of this Pre - Sea training, the candidates will be able to join as a RATING in Indian & Foreign shipping companies as a Deck Crew or Engine Crew. The G.P.Rating candidate will be able to work in all seamanship activities on-board at deck side and other work at Engine side. They can also be promoted to officer Level with certain service and qualification requirements.

After completing this Pre-Sea Training, exams will be conducted by Board of examination for sea farers (BES) & successful candidates are eligible to obtain Continuous Discharge Certificate (INDIAN CDC) from the Directorate General of Shipping, Government of India.
9th April 2011, 09:49 PM
dava

The interested candidates can book their seats by downloading the application form from the respective college websites (or) can be collected directly from the office.
10th April 2011, 12:21 AM

The exact fees of GP Rating course tier 1 is $7000 which is roughly around 3,15000 INR

The fee includes
1) 3 Months pre sea training which includes boarding and lodging
2) 2 months of seat time as trainee seaman(for eligibility for A/B exam in Thailand)
3) A/B exam in Thailand which incldes the fee and certification.

10th April 2011, 12:39 AM
PRINCE_AKG

Originally Posted by pankaj7p40 View Post

hi pankaj...
The exact fee for the course of Admission for General Purpose Rating ( GP ) is..

For Reservation -- Rs. 25,000/=
On Admission Date Rs. 1,25,000/=
Total Fee Rs. 1,50,000/=

Eligibility:-
--10th Std with Total Average 40% marks (individual passing in subject is compulsory

--2 year I.T.I Course with 50% aggregate
10th April 2011, 09:03 AM
Taurus007

the exact fees of GP rating course
The exact fees of GP Rating course tier 1 is $7000 which is roughly around 3,15000 INR
The fee includes
1) 3 Months pre sea training which includes boarding and lodging
2) 2 months of seat time as trainee seaman(for eligibility for A/B exam in Thailand)
3) A/B exam in Thailand which incldes the fee and certification.
After successful completion of this Pre - Sea training, the candidates will be able to join as a RATING in Indian & Foreign shipping companies as a Deck Crew or Engine Crew. The G.P.Rating candidate will be able to work in all seamanship activities on-board at deck side and other work at Engine side. They can also be promoted to officer Level with certain service and qualification requirements.
After completing this Pre-Sea Training, exams will be conducted by Board of examination for sea farers (BES) & successful candidates are eligible to obtain Continuous Discharge Certificate (INDIAN CDC) from the Directorate General of Shipping, Government of India.

10th April 2011, 11:07 AM
manas.europhia

Location: Qr.No.- FR-99/8 ,SAILASHREE VIHAR , CHANDRASEKHAR PUR , BHUBANESWAR, ORISSA, PIN - 751021.

GP rating course fee may vary from country to country and institution to institution. it is around 7000 usd.

you can follow the link below.
http://www.thehorizons.in/gp-rating-course-fee.html

24th April 2011, 04:28 PM

when the exam date of GP batch jan-jun 2011?............
21st May 2011, 01:15 PM

hi sir i finish my degree now iam like to join gp rating course but my height is 5.5 and weight is 72kg i am eligible the course are not please reply me sir.....
9th June 2011, 10:06 PM

good evening sir i wnt to ask that girls can also join is this GP rating course or not and if yes then what type of eligibility and criteria is there because i have done AME course in avionic branch approved by DGCA(govt of India)
12th June 2011, 12:30 AM

Rajesh from durgapur mo. 9800837056
17th June 2011, 12:04 PM

how many fees ?for gp rating
19th June 2011, 10:07 PM
Ramjash

Originally Posted by pankaj7p40 View Post

GP rating course fee if you will complete from India is Rs. 3,20,000/-.
If you would like to complete from abroad is Rs. 3,50,000/-.

For more details please mail to Merchant Navy Counselling Center New Delhi at [email protected](Contact No.: +91 9958250174/01125770694. Placement is assured by this center.

Ramjash Kumar
3rd July 2011, 09:23 PM

how can i go with officer level after completing gp rating
22nd July 2011, 02:41 PM

i m having arround 22 months experince on panama cdc so how can i get indian cdc ?
22nd July 2011, 04:21 PM

how can i get indian cdc with panama cdc
3rd August 2011, 12:38 PM

I have complet my 12th in sci wt phy. & math.Now i want to join gp rating.
So pls tell me what are the physical stander for this course.asap.
11th August 2011, 07:57 PM

where is the least fee for gp rating?
18th September 2011, 03:51 PM

How much salary i will get when finished gp rating course
22nd September 2011, 10:52 PM

I want to do g.p rating course in july2012 batch so I want to know which exam I have to appear and please send me the names of best collages of India.my emailI.D ir [email protected]
25th September 2011, 08:57 PM

Respected sir
i am yogendra i have liberian cdc have 14 month exp.i want to join gp rating so please give me full detail .
1. Institute
2.elagibilty
3. Fees
4.age
5.duration.
Emai id : [email protected]
11th October 2011, 07:13 PM

i want to join marchant navy in g p rating what's fee & feature in it reply me at 919466060221 or [email protected]
19th October 2011, 02:31 PM

my son want to do g.p rating course in jan2012 batch so I want to know which exam I have to appear and please send me the names of best collages in Mumbai.my email I.D. [email protected]
19th October 2011, 02:45 PM

my son want to do g.p rating course in jan. 2012 batch so I want to know which exam I have to appear and how can i apply please send me the names of best collages in Mumbai my emailI.D. [email protected]
21st October 2011, 12:54 PM

sir how much is the placement charge after completing rating course.please reply
28th October 2011, 10:48 AM

My name is sujeesh i want to join merchent navy. i like to do gp rating. i completed marine fitter course in kerala.
but i have no cdc. could please guide me
24th November 2011, 05:34 PM

Please provide me the details of Ashoka Maritime Academy situated at Patna and under which maritime authority, it is approved pl. Mail me at [email protected]
3rd December 2011, 06:49 PM

physical test for the g.p. rating post in indian navy
6th December 2011, 11:30 AM

when admission for July batch 2012 of gp rating course will be?
7th February 2012, 01:16 PM

sir,my self amar singh,i pursuing my10th std this year and my final exam will be in march.sir i want to do gp rating course in merchant navy.how can i join for gp rating course&what will be the course charges
20th April 2012, 10:43 PM

Hai sar
My name is ramu. I dont have CDC but i have sea experience in 2 years.how to get the cdc in july 2012. please replay me good instrute in mumbai & fesses details
25th June 2012, 09:53 PM

hello sir my name is venkatesh rudgi age is 13/01/1980 for gp rating how much age will be required as per govt ruled or how can i to do my indian CDC please give me suzestion is it possible or not.
1st August 2012, 06:32 PM

hello my name is Bhushitha,can you please tell me the exact fee structure and course duration of g p rating course?
please reply me to [email protected] reply me as soon as possible.
19th April 2013, 01:35 PM

Sir im 10th n 12th pass wid upto 48 percent....but mathematics n science is nt my subject...i pass in english n home science
6th August 2014, 05:17 PM

hello sir,my name is Kiran Lokhande,i have only 36 marks in english subject so any chance to me...
28th December 2014, 10:56 PM

Am nitheesh michael
now am in 12 cls and when I can join this course