6th October 2011, 07:18 PM
Unregistered

How to appear for CLAT examination? I am a social science 12th class student from AMU

my name is hassana quadri..i am studing in class 12th from aligarh muslim university.i am a social science student...i want to know how to appear for clat examinations....

16th March 2012, 04:14 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to appear for CLAT examination? I am a social science 12th class student from AMU

You can apply for the CLAT exam after completing the 12th class. Since you are joining for the LLB course after 12th class, it isyou will be joining a 5 year course. You should score an aggregate of 45% marks in the 12th class. You should attend the CLAT and based on your score in the exam you can apply for many reputed law colleges for the course. If you are a graduate, you can join a 3 year LLB course.

16th March 2012, 10:21 PM
dhirajen18
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to appear for CLAT examination? I am a social science 12th class student from AMU

CLAT-COMMON LAW ADMISSION TEST conducted by top law colleges for admission to 5 years Integrated under Graduate Law course.

The candidate should either appear for the final 12h exam or pass in any stream from a recognised University having 50% marks within the age of 17 to 22 years, is eligible to appear for CLAT for admission to 5 years integrated LL.B. course.

The CLAT can be applied on line through its web site.

As you are student of Social Science 12th standard from AMU you are eligible to apply for CLAT.

21st August 2013, 11:18 PM
Unregistered

Should i get a admisson of b.com in amu in 2014 with the percentage of 60.6?

22nd August 2013, 02:23 PM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

To apply for the Common Law Admission Test, you must have completed 12th standard. It would not matter what subjects you have taken in 12th. It could be Science subjects, Commerce subjects or even Arts subjects.