6th October 2011, 10:38 PM
Unregistered

Qualifications such as height and stream required to join National Defence Academy?

My name is priyanka gurung im a student and im much intrested to join National Defence Academy but i have a many question regarding height,maximum qualification nd strem.

3rd December 2011, 03:16 PM
SANDEEP891985
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Qualifications such as height and stream required to join National Defence Academy?

Hello Priyanka,
To join National Defense Academy one must have cleared an entrance examination conducted by UPSC. To be considered eligible for the exam the candidate must have passed +2 level of exam. The examination is conducted twice a year and the notification for the same is published in all major news papers of India as well as on the official website of UPSC.
The most important thing i would like to mention is that only male candidates within the age limit of 16 1/2 years-19 years. Women candidates are not eligible to join NDA.
5th December 2011, 06:17 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Qualifications such as height and stream required to join National Defence Academy?

what is the height criteria?
17th January 2012, 04:15 PM
Unregistered

i m bhupender singh i m studying in 11 through medical stream i want to ask u that: is there any scope for medical student in nda
17th January 2012, 07:29 PM
adithyaparavastu

The NDA stands for National defence academy is a joint services academy of the indian armed forces(army, navy,airforce) where the cadets are trained together before pre-commissioning training to their respective academies.

who are eligibile according to 2011 is shown in the below link.
http://entrance.icbse.com/nda/eligibility/
19th March 2012, 08:53 PM
Ankur.Sunny

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
My name is priyanka gurung im a student and im much intrested to join National Defence Academy but i have a many question regarding height,maximum qualification nd strem.