1st April 2012, 08:12 PM
c_jaya1

Age limit to appear for 10th exam in CBSE and ICSE?

Can any one tell me the age limit for appearing 10th exams in CBSE and ICSE

3rd April 2012, 03:21 PM

Default Re: Age limit to appear for 10th exam in CBSE and ICSE?

Originally Posted by c_jaya1 View Post

Age Limit for CBSE :

As per the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), the minimum eligible age to write the secondary level of examination is 15 years.

Age Limit as per ICSE:

As per the guidelines of Council for The Indian School Certificate Examination, there is no age limit to write the Indian Certificate of Secondary Education Examination.
17th April 2012, 03:25 PM

Can a person appear in 10th board exam twice by changing his name.
17th April 2012, 04:40 PM

Age limit for the CBSE(Central Board of Secondary Education):

In CBSE the age limit is 15years,.

Age limit in ICSE(Indian certificate of Secondary Education):

There is no age limit in ICSE for 10th.

17th April 2012, 05:16 PM
bablubeniwal

As per the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), the minimum eligible age to write the secondary level of examination is 15 years.
21st April 2012, 11:43 PM
sirimulla srikanth

hai friend....

CBSE stands for central board of secondary education.

the age limit for this exam is 15 years.

ICSE stands for indian certificate of secondary education.

there is no age limit for ICSE examination.

all the best....
27th April 2012, 01:28 PM

Should CBSE schools follow the state government rule as to the age for writing the secondary board examination?
7th May 2012, 06:05 PM

what is agelimit for admmission to 6th class in CBSE and ICSE boards
9th May 2012, 05:38 PM

hello sir, our daughter date of birth is 01/12/1997 but we given in view of ssc board examinations as o1/06/1997
23rd June 2012, 09:00 PM

my son is born 120-02-1999 and now he is in 9th standard cbse and will he have age limit to write 10 standard exam in 2014
14th July 2012, 07:04 PM

my son's dob is 29-04-2008 living in saudi arabia. now the cbce schools are rejecting him to give admission in u.k.g saying he will not be eligible to appear in 10th exam .pls help me. because his twin brother in india is studying u. k.g now
2nd November 2012, 02:27 PM

I am 33 years old. I want to sit SSC exam. for P. O. under CBSE board?
2nd December 2012, 05:25 PM

my son's DOB is 4-04-06.He is in class 2 in cbse school is he will face any age wise problem when he will be in 10th.
28th December 2012, 01:24 PM

My son was born on 26-02-2008, will he able to take the admission to 1st standard in CBSE schools in Hyderabad?
20th February 2013, 01:01 PM

my son is now in 6th standard. he has now 12 years. he is more advanced and brilliant in studies. Is it possible to attend CBSC 10th exam after the seventh standard?
20th February 2013, 07:15 PM

my son is having 4.10yrs of age while attending the exam in 2014 so whether he is eligible to attend the board exam in 10th standard of CBSE?plz guide me.
22nd February 2013, 01:48 AM

my son's dob is 26-07-2004. Is he eligible to take admission in class 5th in 2013.
24th February 2013, 11:08 PM

My Daughter's DOB is 11.1.2008. Can she elligible for std, 1st in this year ?
8th March 2013, 02:42 PM

what is the eligible age limit to appear 10 th exam in CBSC School.Presently she is writing 7 th std exam & my daughters DOB is 15.02.2001, can she will eligible in 2015 in 10 th Exam.

16th March 2013, 10:09 PM

what is the eligible age limit to appear 10 th exam in CBSC School.Presently she is writing 7 th std exam & my daughters DOB is 24.02.2001
2nd April 2013, 04:05 PM

my date of birth is 27th december 2001. will i be able to attend the icse board exam
4th April 2013, 11:17 PM

what is age limit for appearing tenth standardin icse board?
5th April 2013, 03:43 PM

My daughter is in 6th now. Her DOB is 14-01-2004. Can she write 10th exam in the year 2018? Please let me know.
9th April 2013, 09:03 PM

Default Age limit to appear for 10th exam in CBSE and ICSE?

what is agelimit for admmission to 6th class in CBSE boards/ICSE
11th May 2013, 01:16 AM

My daughter date of birth is 15-04-2010. Can she write 10th exam in march 2025? please let me know.
11th May 2013, 10:10 AM

my D.O.B. is 4-may-2000 and I am in 9th standard. Am I eligible for 10th exam to be held for session 2014-15?
17th July 2013, 03:47 PM

Hello Sir/Madam,

My son D.O.B is 7/7/2010,should i join him in nursery or lkg,please reply as soon as possible as its already july.

Thankyou
18th September 2013, 03:45 PM

My daughter date of birth is 15-04-2010. Can she write 10th exam in march 2025? please let me know.
Did u get any answer ? I am also facing the same situation . Please guide.
21st December 2013, 02:40 PM

Hello sir, my Daughter's birth date is 6/01/2010 , right now she is in jr kg , now I wanna her admission in cr kg in class of 2014-15 , so in that case is she hv any prob for appear in 10th CBSE or ICSE Bord Exam??? I mean in which month she hv to complete 15 yrs for 10th cbse exam.
21st December 2013, 11:35 PM

My daughter age is 21Apr 2003 in which year she will be eligible to appear in CBSE class 10th exams
30th January 2014, 05:33 PM

Age limit to appear for 10th exam in CBSE.year in which my daughter sitting for her 10th exam ,which month my daughter completed her 15 yrs
1st March 2014, 11:53 AM

Sir, my sister D.O.B is 03-05-2008. Can she write 10th exam in march 2021? please reply me.
14th March 2014, 08:47 PM

is it possible to write isc class 12 board exam twice even after passing the exams for improvement
25th March 2014, 04:21 PM

my son"s date of birth is 21-07-2003. could he join in 7th standard
7th May 2014, 06:43 PM

my son"s date of birth is 09-04-2003. could he join in 6th standard or 7th standard
10th June 2014, 10:56 AM

My daughter D.o.B is 25.01.2004 she is in 7th class in gujrat board she appear 10 th exam in 2018 yes or not
3rd October 2014, 02:55 PM

Hello sir, my son's birth date is 15/02/2012 , right now he is in pre kg , now I wanna her admission in pre kg in class of 2014-15 , so in that case is she have any problem for appear in 10th CBSE or ICSE Bord Exam??? I mean in which month he have to complete 15 yrs for 10th cbse exam.
13th November 2014, 12:43 AM

MY SON DOB 24/02/2012 AND READ LKG class of 2014-15 , so in that case is he have any problem for appear in 10th CBSE or ICSE Bord Exam??
13th November 2014, 12:49 AM

MY SON DOB 24/02/2012 AND READ LKG class of 2014-15 , so in that case is he have any problem for appear in 10th CBSE or ICSE Bord Exam??
9th January 2015, 09:16 PM

My son DOB is 27.03.2002 .Can he attend the CBSE class X exam in 2017.Please reply
2nd February 2015, 11:49 AM

Smile Re: Age limit to appear for 10th exam in CBSE and ICSE?

i do not know in which school your son study.
minimum 3 years as on 1 st june for L K G
he can not appear 10 th standard exam before year 2027 .
i wonder how they gave admission when he was not 3 yrs old . rule may change in due course so that he may appear 10 th exam

d chandrasekharan
21st February 2015, 03:37 PM

My daughter DOB is 12.4.2009.will she eligible for 1st class CBSE school?
27th February 2015, 10:05 AM

MY DAUGHTER IS AUGUST 2005 BORN , SHE IS AT PRESENT IN STANDARD 5TH - NOW THE SCHOOL SAYS THAT SHE IS 1 YR AHEAD AS PER CBSE GUIDELINES AND WILL HAVE TO REPEAT 5TH STANDARD OR 9TH STD- PLEASE GUIDE
31st October 2015, 08:33 AM

Dear Sir..
My Son's DOB 01-06-2001 He will be eligible to appear in CBSE class 10th exams.
Please reply.
Abdul hai gidday
17th March 2016, 10:14 PM

My son's DOB is 02.07.2004 can he write 10th std examination in 2018-2019 in ICSE syllabus. Now he is studying 7th std.
9th April 2016, 12:46 PM

my son's DOB IS 27/3/2013, WHAT IS THE AGE LIMIT TO PUT HIM IN LKG AND IF I PUT HIM IN LKG NOW THIS YEAR WILL HE HAVE ANY PROBLEMS WRITING HIS 10 STD EXAM, THANKS IF SOME ONE WILL CLARIFY THE SAME.
6th January 2017, 04:13 AM

My son born in 17 october 2003 And he is now studying 9th class is he eligible to appear 10th exam in 2018 also suggest me what steps to take to appear 2018 Tenth exam
28th April 2017, 04:16 PM

Sir, Date of birth of my son is 26.02.2009 and is in class -IV ICSE Board. Please tell me is he under age ?
18th November 2017, 11:16 AM

Sir, my daughter DOB 26-10-2013 for the next academic year as on 01-06-2018 she will complete(4.7), whether she is eligible to get the admission for UKG for next academic year. in Bangalore considering the Karnataka govt. rules.