8th April 2012, 11:05 PM
Jaidev Basta

Can I be eligible for AIEEE entrance test after scoring 45 marks in Maths in 12th and 58% in 12th?

i got 45 marks in math in 10+2 and my overall %age is 58% in 10+2 and i am from SC. Can i eligible to qualify AIEEE entrance test ?

1. Scored 33% in Maths and 50% overall in 12th : Am I eligible for AIEEE exam? -- [Most Discussed]
  2. Am I eligible for upcoming AIEEE Exam having secured 58% in 12th but only 39 marks in Maths?
  3. Am I eligible for AIEEE or MHT CET after securing 52% in 12th?
  4. Am I eligible for Banking Entrance exam after scoring 78% marks in 10th and 66% in 12th but only 41% in Maths Honors?
  5. Am I eligible to any entrance test after scoring 56% marks in 12th? I am pursuing B.Com
  6. Am I eligible to appear for JNU and IIT entrance exam for MCA after scoring 59.8% in 12th
  7. Am I eligible for any IT company after scoring 60% marks in 12th?
  8. Can I be eligible for MCA after scoring 70% marks in 10th, 65% in 12th, 48% in BSc?
  9. Am I eligible for AIEEE after scoring 43% marks in 12th?
  10. Am I eligible to appear in JNU MCA entrance exam if scored 45 marks in 12th Maths? -- [New]
  11. Am I eligible for AIEEE after passing class 12th exam with 55.6% in science stream
  12. Can I get any government college of MPPET through AIEEE after scoring 71 marks in AIEEE and 87% in 12th?
  13. Can I get a seat in NIT, Jamshdepur? I have scored 47 marks in AIEEE and having 47% marks in 12th(Jharkhand)
  14. Where can I join engineering after scoring 80 marks in AIEEE, 165 in BITSAT and 112 marks in MPPET?
  15. Am I eligible for KEAM after scoring 55 marks in maths in 12th
  16. Am I eligible to give entrance test of ICFAI MBA after scoring 60% in 10th and 70% in 12th?
  17. Am I eligible for MCA entrance test after passing business maths and statistics in 12th
  18. Can I get home state seat in NIT Jamshedpur after scoring 47 marks in AIEEE?
10th April 2012, 03:31 PM

Default Re: Can I be eligible for AIEEE entrance test after scoring 45 marks in Maths in 12th and 58% in 12th?

Originally Posted by Jaidev Basta View Post
i got 45 marks in math in 10+2 and my overall %age is 58% in 10+2 and i am from SC. Can i eligible to qualify AIEEE entrance test ?
The All India Engineering Entrance Examination is conducted for assessing candidates eligibility to pursue the following programs:

Bachelor of Engineering
Bachelor of Technology
Bachelor of Architecture
Bachelor of Planning

Now, In order to be eligible for Bachelor of Architecture and Bachelor of Planning, one must have scored a minimum of 50% in aggregate in the +2 level of examination with mathematics as one of the major subjects, whereas, for Bachelor of Engineering and Bachelor of Technology, there is no percentage criteria.
10th April 2012, 04:47 PM
geniustammy

Default Re: Can I be eligible for AIEEE entrance test after scoring 45 marks in Maths in 12th and 58% in 12th?

ya you are eligible with this percentage.
actually marks in each subject does not matter in AIEEE, but overall percentage matters which should be 60% for general candidate and 55% for SC\ST\OBC candidate
27th April 2012, 01:34 PM

i have got 33 marks in maths & my overal &age is 56%in 2 & i mam from OBC can i eligible to qualify AIEEE entrance exam
27th April 2012, 02:24 PM

minimum eligibility for the BCA course
27th April 2012, 03:42 PM
AMBIKACHAUDHARY

yes, you are eligible
from AIEEE 2012-only 45%is required in PCM
27th April 2012, 05:48 PM

Yes shore you are now eligible to apply AIEEE exam.

Eligibility criteria:

You should be complete +2 from a recognised state board of india with atleast 50% of marks and maths is one of the main subject.

You should be a citizen of india.

Final year of +2 is also applicable.

This exam selecting the students for various following courses:

Bachelor of engineering,
Bachelor of Technology,
Bachelor of planning,
Bachelor of architecture.
28th April 2012, 02:08 AM
josh98

yes you can eligible for the AIEEE exam.

AIEEE stands for the All India Engineering Entrance Examination.

Eligibility criteria:

the candidate should be a citizen of india.

The candidate should be complete the 10+2 from a recognized state board of india with 50% of marks and mathematics in one of the main subject.

The final year of +2 candidate also applicable for this exam.

Both male and female candidates are eligible for this exam.

The exam selections the students for various following courses:

Bachelor of engineering

bachelor of technology

Bachelor of planning

Bachelor of architecture.

28th April 2012, 10:06 AM
sirimulla srikanth

HAI....

YES,you are eligible for AIEEE entrance exam.

AIEEE stands for ALL INDIA ENGINEERING ENTRANCE EXAM.

The minimum qualification required for this exam is +2 standard with 50% marks and maths is a one of main subject.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR AIEEE EXAM:

1.Candidate should complete +2 from a recognized state board.

2.No age limit for this exam.

3.Candidate should be a citizen of india.

4.Maths is one of main subject in +2 standard.

You want to join in Following courses you need to write this exam:

BACHELOR OF ARCHITECTURE,

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY,

BACHELOR OF PLANNING,

BACHELOR OF ENGINEERING.

ALL THE BEST....
24th May 2012, 01:09 AM

Is this compulsary that agrigate percentage in pcm shud be 55% for eligbility in aieee for general
28th May 2012, 12:58 PM

i have secured 39% marks in maths & 48% aggregate marks in Physics, Chemistry and maths and further overall 56.2% in all five subject in class 12th i.e. 10 2 examination. Kindly advise whether I am eligible for AIEEE 2012.
29th May 2012, 12:14 PM

Hello....sir i want to now that how 2 percentage matters in aieee exam.....?
11th June 2012, 08:45 AM

i got 77 mark in aieee exam.can i get a seat at aieee college?
8th July 2012, 07:27 PM

what is the eligibility criteria for AIEEE 2013
3rd August 2012, 04:35 PM

what is the eligibility criteria for iseet mains 2013
3rd September 2012, 11:30 AM

can i eligible for aieee entrance exam having secured 58 percent in 12 but only 39 marks in 12 i am obc candidate
16th September 2012, 02:38 AM

I have pcm %66 but marks in maths is 46 which is below 50%....i m eligible for aieee or not
28th January 2013, 03:40 PM

helo sir ! I SCORED 57% IN 12TH CLASS WITH 37 MARKS IN MATHS ! AM I ELIGIBLE FOR AIEEE 2013?
28th January 2013, 07:11 PM
RAVIKANT JANGIR

Helo,
yes, you are eligible
now onwards from AIEEE 2012- 45%is required in PCM
28th January 2013, 09:10 PM

H!
I am happy to inform you that you are eligible for A.I.E.E.E exam after passing 12th with 58% marks.

A.IE.E..E exam is conducted by C.B.S.E once in a year.
I am sorry to say that you can not apply in 2013 because last date of submission of form is over.

For A.I.E.E.E exam minimum mark require is 50%
For ST/SC candidate minimum marks is 45%.

If you want you can apply in 2014.

For more detail log on to www.aieee.nic.in

ALL THE BEST!
4th April 2013, 10:46 AM

what should be the main sub in 2 to appear in AIEEE ?