7th December 2010, 10:25 AM
vicky9992

Scored 33% in Maths and 50% overall in 12th : Am I eligible for AIEEE exam?

i got 33 marks in maths in 12th and my all over marks are 50% then am i eligible for aieee examination? i have pcm in 12th

1. Am I eligible for upcoming AIEEE Exam having secured 58% in 12th but only 39 marks in Maths?
  2. Am I eligible for AIEEE after passing class 12th exam with 55.6% in science stream
  3. Am I eligible to appear for JNU and IIT entrance exam for MCA after scoring 59.8% in 12th
  4. Am I eligible to get a Civil Engineering based Government job if I scored less marks in class 12th Maths? Can I apply for UPSC or GATE exam? -- [New]
  5. Done Maths in FYBCOM but didnt opt for Maths in 12th : Can I do MCA?
  6. Can I get any good college after scoring 60% in AIEEE? I have scored 93% in 12th
  7. Am I eligible for AIEEE or MHT CET after securing 52% in 12th?
  8. Am I permitted for AIEEE counseling if I have supplementary in Maths in 12th CBSE board?
  9. How to get admission through AIEEE after scoring 56 marks in AIEEE? I have scored 53% in 12th and 47% in PCM
  10. Am I eligible for NATA or AIEEE after doing 12th with PCMB subjects?
  11. Am I eligible to appear for AIEEE to get admission into NITs having scored 56% in 12th class and 46% in PCM being a candidate from SC category?
  12. Am I eligible for Actuary course? I have scored 77% marks in Maths in 12th standard
  13. Information about B.Tech course?
  14. Which engineering college can I get admitted through AIEEE? I scored 50 marks in AIEEE and having 83% marks in 12th PCM group. How may I get the cut off list of CCB?
  15. After passing improvement exam, will I be eligible for AIEEE? -- [Most Discussed]
  16. Which are the courses for which I can be eligible after scoring 67,44,37 in English, Chemistry, Maths and 38, 67, 77 in Maths, CS and Music?
  17. What to do after completing class 12th except engineering with physics, chemistry and maths?
  18. Am i eligible for IT company campus interview? I have scored 77% in 12th
25th December 2010, 09:13 AM

Default Re: Scored 33% in Maths and 50% overall in 12th : Am I eligible for AIEEE exam?

Dear Friend

Yes you are eligible for AIEEE 2011 examinations. Because to appear in AIEEE entrance exams you must have passed in 12th exams with atleast 50% marks.

If you are apply for B.E/B.TECH then Physics & Mathematics is compulsory subjects in your 12th exams with aggregate 50% marks.

And if you are apply for B.ARCH/B. PLANNING then Mathematics with 50% marks in aggregate in 12th is compulsory.

So, dont worry if you scored 50% marks, then you are eligible And if your Marks are below than 50%, then you are not eligible for AIEEE 2011 Entrance exams.
25th December 2010, 10:10 AM

Default Re: Scored 33% in Maths and 50% overall in 12th : Am I eligible for AIEEE exam?

here is the eligibility criterion of marks mentioned in the AIEEE information brochure

The minimum academic qualification for appearing in AIEEE 2011 is that the candidate must have passed in final examination of 10+2 (Class XII) or its equivalent referred to as the qualifying examination with 50% marks for general category candidates and 40% marks for SC/ST/OBC/PH category candidates. Those appearing in 10+2 (Class XII) final or equivalent examination may also appear in AIEEE 2011 provisionally.
Candidates appearing in 10+2 (Class XII) in 2012 or passed in 2008 or before are not eligible to appear in AIEEE 2011.

as you have overall 50% marks so i think you are eligible for AIEEE. but you have very less marks in Mathematics. you may face problem at the time of taking admission. even if you also get admission then also it will be very difficult to get job in future because of this less marks in mathematics. but do not worry. hope for the best.

25th December 2010, 10:46 AM
bikenindia

The eligibility criteria for AIEEE is 12 result in PCM should be atleast 50% aggregate.
Since your aggregate is 50%, then you are eligible for this year AIEEE.

Prepare well
25th December 2010, 10:56 AM
dreksha chaudhary

Smile Re: Scored 33% in Maths and 50% overall in 12th : Am I eligible for AIEEE exam?

Yes you are eligible for AIEEE exam.

the minimum requirement required by AIEEE is the student must be passed in class 12th with atleast 50% marks.
if you have scored even 50% marks, then you are eligible for AIEEE.
ALL THE BEST....................
25th December 2010, 12:39 PM
kumarpravir007

hello friend .........
yea you are eligible to appear in the aieee exam ....
as the eligibility criteria includes the minimum of 50% marks for the general category students........
so best of luck .......
25th December 2010, 09:40 PM

sorry to say you are not eligible for AIEEE exam.

as the criteria which is require for AIEEE exam is given below.

1.12th with science with PCM combination.

2.minimum 50% marks in class 12th exam.

3.minimum 50 marks in math.

4.age limit 25 years.

all the best..............
26th December 2010, 12:14 AM

@solution

minimum 50 marks in math, is for Arch. course only... provide correct info.
26th December 2010, 03:20 AM
SUMAN BHARADWAJ

Originally Posted by vicky9992 View Post
i got 33 marks in maths in 12th and my all over marks are 50% then am i eligible for aieee examination? i have pcm in 12th
Yes,indeed you are eligible for AIEEE examination.The minimum academic qualification for admission through AIEEE is a pass in the 10+2 exam.
26th December 2010, 04:00 PM
maddusajj

hi....
don't worry you are eligible for the aieee exam because your qualifying marks n inter is 50%,
for all the information regarding aieee log on to www.aieee.nic.in
4th January 2011, 04:33 PM
subho19

Smile Re: Scored 33% in Maths and 50% overall in 12th : Am I eligible for AIEEE exam?

You are absolutely eligible for AIEEE,the critaria is 50% aggregate in 12standard and you have it,so dont warry...
18th January 2011, 03:56 AM
abhimanyu2688

Post Re: Scored 33% in Maths and 50% overall in 12th : Am I eligible for AIEEE exam?

yes you are eligible for be/b tech aieee examination but not eligible for b.arch/planning aieee examination.
18th January 2011, 03:59 AM
abhimanyu2688

Post Re: Scored 33% in Maths and 50% overall in 12th : Am I eligible for AIEEE exam?

you are eligible for aieee examination as minimum requirement for be/b.tech is 12 pass and for barc/planning is 50% marks in 12th board exam.
19th January 2011, 06:30 PM
quddus

Hi friend,
Yes you are eligible for aieee exam. The minimum percentage for aieee is 50%. But if your physics+maths aggregate is 50% then you are eligible for admission in b.tech.
All the best!
29th May 2011, 12:03 AM

i scored 43 marks in 12th standard maths and i have obc reservation so am i eligible for b arch
5th June 2011, 11:28 PM

catgory:ST sir i gt through aieee with state rank :overall 67 n catergory 52 all india rank:overall 34136 n catergory 997 in b arc but i scored less maks in maths n my pcm % is only 46 am i elligible to get admission
7th June 2011, 01:16 PM

I AM SC AND I GOT 19 MARKS IN AIEEE WHOULD I GET ADMISSION IN PEC OR OTHER COLLEGES
8th June 2011, 07:18 PM

Mai General categoary ka ho. Mani 12th class me 55.5% aur math me 37 marks paya. Kya mai a.i.e.e.e ke intrance aur nit coolege ke liya ilegeble ho.
25th June 2011, 04:22 PM

scored 46% in maths and 70% averall in 12th: Am i eligible for btech admission?
14th August 2011, 04:59 PM

I have scored 33% marks in Maths in 12th.And overall 68% marks in best of four subjects.I have got 50% marks in Physics and Chemistry.Am I eligible to get admission in B.Arch through AIEEE exam?
24th August 2011, 04:52 PM
immadikondalarao

Thumbs up Re: Scored 33% in Maths and 50% overall in 12th : Am I eligible for AIEEE exam?

Mai General categoary ka ho. Mani 12th class me 55.5% aur math me 37 marks paya. Kya mai a.i.e.e.e ke intrance aur nit coolege ke liya ilegeble ho.
hai friend,
Yes you are eligible for AIEEE 2011 examinations. Because to appear in AIEEE entrance exams you must have passed in 12th exams with atleast 50% marks.

If you are apply for B.E/B.TECH then Physics & Mathematics is compulsory subjects in your 12th exams with aggregate 50% marks.

And if you are apply for B.ARCH/B. PLANNING then Mathematics with 50% marks in aggregate in 12th is compulsory.

So, dont worry if you scored 50% marks, then you are eligible And if your Marks are below than 50%, then you are not eligible for AIEEE 2011 Entrance exams.
all the best ,
24th August 2011, 04:53 PM
immadikondalarao

Thumbs up Re: Scored 33% in Maths and 50% overall in 12th : Am I eligible for AIEEE exam?

scored 46% in maths and 70% averall in 12th: Am i eligible for btech admission?
hai friend,

all the best to ur for ur bright future
30th August 2011, 11:42 PM
ragavi rethinam

ya dear..u hav possibility u appear in AIEEE exam..just u refer ur books again..u can pass also..all the besr dear..
3rd September 2011, 02:00 AM
vishal jaybhaye

yes for sure ,

you are eligible for the aieee exam .

because the criteria of the marks to appear in aieee is to score 50% of aggregate marks in 10+2 exam.
and if you score more than 50% in 10+2 or equivalent exam you will be eligible for aieee.

to know more about aieee kindly visit the website www.aieee.nic.in

13th January 2012, 07:21 PM

i got 12th in 2011, but my PCM is 114 marks with 45% .so it possible to give me AIEEE exam 2012. pls send ans. to [email protected] plssssssssssss
20th January 2012, 02:42 PM

Yes you are eligible for A.I.E.E.E Exam after scoring above 50%.

A.I.E.E.E exam is conducted by C.B.S.E once in a year.

It is a national level exam.

Eligibility criteria:-
> Pass 12th with Physics, chemistry and maths with minimum 50% marks.
> Must be above 17 year and below 25 year.
> Must be citizen of India.

IMPORTANT DATES FOR A.I.E.E.E exam.

Online submission of application:- 15.11.2011 to 31.12.2011

Last date of receipt of form and D.D:- 05-01-2012

Date of online exam:- 07-05-2012 to 26-05-2012

Date of offline exam:- 29.04.2012

The last date of filling of form is over so you apply next year.

GOOD LUCK!
15th June 2012, 06:56 PM

am i eligible for b.arc,i have secured 55% in 12th and 48 marks in math?
21st June 2012, 01:09 PM
aatif1

No my dear friend , unfortunately you are not eligible for AIEEE because AIEEE requires 50% in PCM from general categorry candidates and 40% in PCM from SC/ST/PD/OBC category students.
Since your score in maths is <40% you are automatically not eligible for AIEEE.
Maths is one of the most important subjects of engineering and is common in all the streams of engineering. Such low marks in maths will do you no good so it would be best for you if you give your maths exam all over again and get good marks and sit for AIEEE the next year.

Best of luck!!!