21st January 2011, 06:31 PM

How to become a Chartered Accountant and what is the scope of CA?

Iam doing computer commerce.I had get more than 75% mark in acountancy and other subjects.
Iam intrested to become CA.plz tell me scope,qualifications&best centres to study

31st January 2011, 07:20 AM

Default Re: How to become a Chartered Accountant and what is the scope of CA?

Since you currently pursuing your bachelors course you need to apply for the foundation course. On clearing this level you will need to also clear the other two level i.e. intermediary and final level. You will also be required to do your articleship under a CA. You could purchase the prospectus to know more about the course. On completion of the course you have wide range of options available like join a CA firm, join organisations like MNC as there is requirement there too.

31st January 2011, 08:24 AM
yashwar sharma S.G.

The common CA CPT June 2011 exam will be held on 19th June 2011.

For the eligibility a candidate should have passed the Senior Secondary Examination (10+2 examination) or its equivalent or must have appeared in the Senior Secondary Examination (10+2 examination) or its equivalent of a recognized Institution.

Chartered Accountants are leaders in business - respected professionals who are essential to the success of the country's foremost organizations and industries.

It has a very good scope,Best of luck!!!

31st January 2011, 05:57 PM
rohitkumarramesh

Smile Re: How to become a Chartered Accountant and what is the scope of CA?

Chartered accountant has a great scope in the field of accounting, editing etc. There is great demand of chartered accountants these days. There are lots of job opportunities are available for the chartered accountant in the private sector as well as in government sector also.

So go ahead for this course because it has a great demand in India as well as in outside the country. Many company's are coming now days in the field of chartered accountant such as SBI,ICICI,MAX. New York Life etc.

The education qualification needed for the chartered accountant is mentioned below:

1.Candidates who have not qualified in 10+2 exam and are applying for the Chartered accountant have to give the Competency Professional Test (CPT). But they have to passed the 10+2 exam in order to appear for the course.

2.Candidates of commerce stream should have minimum 50% and they can directly apply for Professional Competency Course (PCC).

3.Candidates of non-commerce student and without maths should have minimum of 55% and they can directly apply for Professional Competency Course (PCC).

4.Candidates of non-commerce student and with maths should have minimum of 60% and they can directly apply for Professional Competency Course (PCC).

Candidates who passes the Professional Competency Course, can register as Articled clerks for practical training.
Candidates applying for the Professional Competency Course should have minimum age of 18 years.

The list of good institutes which offers the Chartered Accountant courses are listed below:

Institute of Computer Accountants, Mumbai (Maharashtra)
102, B-67, Opp.TMT Bus Stop,
Above Malaika Showroom, Near Station,
Mira Road (East) , Mumbai (Mumbai Dist.) - 401107

Institute of Professional and Computerised Accountancy (I.P.C.A .), Hyderabad (Andhra Pradesh)
Mehdipatnam, 206-Sakeena,
Complex, Arbindo College Building ,
Hyderabad (Hyderabad Dist.) - 500028

ITES Research and Development , Howrah (West Bengal)
Andul station Road, Near Andul College ,
Howrah (Howrah Dist.) - 711302

Logic School of Management, Bangalore (Karnataka)
No68, 10th Main, 4th Cross,
Indiranagar 2nd Stage ,
Bangalore (Bangalore (Bengaluru) Dist.) - 560038

N.C.A. (National Chartered Accountants) Education Services Pvt. Ltd., Patiala (Punjab)
SCO 139, 2nd Floor, Chotti Baradari
Patiala (Patiala Dist.) - 147001

GOOD LUCK

18th February 2011, 04:29 PM

after intermediate what is the next examination to be passed ?

21st February 2011, 10:11 AM
jincy eapen

1)to become a CA you need to pass 2 exams which are CPT &IPCC examinations
2)the scope for CA is very high and good ,if you are able to complete this course then your life is set for the future

21st February 2011, 10:17 AM
jincy eapen

2)the scope for CA is very high and good ,if you are able to complete this course then your life is set for the future

21st March 2011, 05:13 PM

i completed inter with mpc.what is the process to do ca

29th March 2011, 06:31 PM

i completed cbse 10th . Which course should i take in intermediate for studing Charted accountency?

5th April 2011, 06:31 PM

i completed 10th ICSE board exam which course should i take in ISE for studying charted accountant

6th April 2011, 09:09 PM

how many years does it take to become a CA

10th April 2011, 05:06 PM

can i appear for cpt exam as a 11 class student??

22nd April 2011, 11:51 AM

i m studing in 12.what is procedure of ca??

30th April 2011, 08:38 PM
sivaraj448

30th April 2011, 09:28 PM
sivaraj448

1st May 2011, 12:02 AM
wagle

Chartered accountant has a great scope in the field of accounting, editing etc. There is great demand of chartered accountants these days.

The education qualification needed for the chartered accountant is mentioned below:

1.Candidates who have not qualified in 10+2 exam and are applying for the Chartered accountant have to give the Competency Professional Test (CPT). But they have to passed the 10+2 exam in order to appear for the course.

2.Candidates of commerce stream should have minimum 50% and they can directly apply for Professional Competency Course (PCC).

3.Candidates of non-commerce student and without maths should have minimum of 55% and they can directly apply for Professional Competency Course (PCC).

4.Candidates of non-commerce student and with maths should have minimum of 60% and they can directly apply for Professional Competency Course (PCC).

Institute of Professional and Computerised Accountancy (I.P.C.A .), Hyderabad (Andhra Pradesh)

1st May 2011, 12:32 AM

I am pass 10th class in c.b.s.c board what prosedure is to become C.A and fee.

3rd May 2011, 01:55 PM

How many year it takes after 12?

9th May 2011, 10:58 AM

I have passed 10th standard with full A this year and i have taken computer science for 1. Will it be very tough for me to take C A ? What should I do after 2 ?

20th May 2011, 03:45 PM

I WILL PASS MY 10th AND WANT TO BECOME IAS . SHOULD I TAKE SCIENCE OR COMMERCE STREAM ?

21st May 2011, 05:13 PM
united india

There is alot of job opportunities in the areas like auditing, finance, accounting, banking. corporate and government services. It is one of the most regarded and valuable professional course available in India. It makes students understand how and why money rolls in market about the assets and the market scenario.

To become a CA you need to follow these steps:

*Enrol for CPT either after completion of 10th or 12th.

*You can give you CPT exam once you complete your 12th. Pass the exam.

*Enrol for the next stage that for group I or both group of IPCC.

*COmplete 9months of study for IPCC.

*Complete the 100hours of computer training programme.

*Register yourself as an articled assistance for 3years after giving exam of either I group or both group of IPCC.

*Appear for CA final exam. Pass the exam.

*Complete 3years of articleship.

*pass both groups of Final stage.

*Complete the 15days course in GEneral Management.

*Enrol your name and get the designation "Chartered Accountant".

Find the attachment alongwith this reply which will help you to get an idea in detail.
File Type: pdf 19323ca_atcourse260510.pdf(376.6 KB, 199 views)

21st May 2011, 11:09 PM

I AM STUDENT OF 10TH.I DONE THE EXAM BUT RESULT IS WAITING.WHICH STREAM I OPT IN 1.IS COMMERCE IS BEST FOR CA.
I AM INTERSETED BECAME CA.IS CA IS BEST FOR MY FUTURE.I AM ALSO INTERSETING IN DOING MATHS.WHAT SCOPE/PLACEMENT IN CA
AND ALSO QUALIFICATION ABOUT CA.PLZ TELL ME.

8th June 2011, 06:25 PM

what is scope in commeres IP

10th June 2011, 09:02 PM

hey. I am a student in 10th .i want to know how many IT WILL TAKE TO BECOME A C.A? AND HOW MANY XAMS WILL I HAVE TO ATTEND IN THE WHOLE PROCESS ND WAT IS THE FEE. PLZZ ANYONE OF U SEND ME ALL THESE DETAILS. I HAVE TO DECIDE AND LOOK AFTER MY FUTURE SO PLZ HELP ME OUT.
THNXX

20th June 2011, 05:43 PM

i completed my 10th with 91%.
My aim is become a C.A.
So please tell me which is best college in mumbai and nearer to my home(Mira Road).
my contact no is 9322273991

23rd June 2011, 07:37 PM

is it compulsory to do ca after b.com. , cant i do after 12th?

9th July 2011, 02:55 PM

wath is the procedure for become a CA

14th July 2011, 04:35 PM

what is the scope oc charter accountant in india for next 10 years

19th July 2011, 11:42 AM

Coimbatore
19.07 . 2011

When will be the next CPT exam?

C.Victor

19th July 2011, 09:05 PM

hai iam sujith

21st July 2011, 08:20 PM
anil_kumar89

Candidates who passes the Professional Competency Course, can register as Articled clerks for practical training.
Candidates applying for the Professional Competency Course should have minimum age of 18 years.

23rd July 2011, 02:18 PM

scope of ca?

23rd August 2011, 01:34 PM

i have completed my graduation with 42% and 51% in accounts...... do i have to appear cpt ??????????????
How many courses are there to become C.A and how much is the fee ???????????

23rd August 2011, 04:40 PM
Sachinpatilalone

Well CA that s charted account has great values now a days. Every company needs a charted account to clear their tax problems and so on. If u r commerce stream you must pass up to 12th standard and then apply for the exams. First u must clear the entrance exams which r held during june of every year take some coaching during vacations and try and then u can study in colleges or else u can also study the charted account under the senior charted accounts where has in some states attending to clz s compulsary. U must wit 60% in all ur subjects and the famous colleges r situated at punjab mumbai pune bangalore etc for further information u can read the book of famous charted account SHASTRI the book name s HOW TO BE A CA?

3rd September 2011, 02:20 PM

Default scope of chartered accontant after 10 years

i completed my graduation in bca in 2009 and am i eligible for ca and what is the procedure and incase if my passed out in ca the same scope will pursue even after 10 years.

4th October 2011, 01:21 PM

HELLO,CAN ANY ONE TELL ME WHAT IS THE SCOPE A C.A AFTER 10 YEARS PLZZZZZZ...

23rd November 2011, 12:16 PM

i got 68%mark in 10 2standerd with commerse steam so i want to become a CA ,tell me what should i do to become a ca & how many time will spend to be ca % and what will the scope after 5 years

Saddam Saifi
Gurgaon

4th March 2012, 04:12 PM

i have completed my b.tech in CS...i have interest in finance and accounting..how can i apply for CA now and is it that i will exempted from giving foundation?

21st March 2012, 07:57 PM

i am in 12standard ,if it is good for me to start the preparation of cpt ?

19th April 2012, 06:38 PM

Hello

This is sameer I have completed my MBA ( finance ) and presently i'm working as a accountant executive and I want to do CA .plz can any tell it is possible to do ca after mba , if yes then whati is requirement and how to approach.

8th May 2012, 06:29 PM

iam inter 1st year student (MPC) can i join in ca

9th May 2012, 06:45 PM
monisha_sarabhai

Hiiiiiii,
BCCA course had a wide scope in future and had a better opportunities for students.
The best option after BCCA is to get admission in MCA course.
After your course You can go for MBA and M.COM and also B.Com.
So if BCCA pass out(you) are interested in IT or software field, You have to have join MCA course in reputed university. MCA degree is equivalent to B.E from computer science from hiring point of view for most of IT companies.

29th May 2012, 10:34 AM

I am 18 years young man and just passed 10th. I am thinking to complete my 10 2 in my own city, birgunj in nepal and then go to india for further studies.Will you please show me the right path and let me know your opinion on my decision?also tell me the scope of C.A in next 10 years in india.

26th June 2012, 10:15 AM

i m m.com. could i join ca course now?

28th September 2012, 02:37 PM

hi everyone,
I am BMS graduate With Commerce background I am interested in ca
Can anyone please suggest me Step Go Ahead.
Thanks..........

28th September 2012, 04:07 PM

I am 23yr old BMS Graduate in 2010(58.83% ) interested to study CA .so Can you please suggest me step involve for Same .About IPCA ,Articalship ,And final Exam
If anyone have IPCA Model paper please send the same on : [email protected]

28th September 2012, 06:22 PM
tvidyasagar82

The common CA CPT June 2011 exam will be held on 19th June 2011.

For the eligibility a candidate should have passed the Senior Secondary Examination (10+2 examination) or its equivalent or must have appeared in the Senior Secondary Examination (10+2 examination) or its equivalent of a recognized Institution.

Chartered Accountants are leaders in business - respected professionals who are essential to the success of the country's foremost organizations and industries.

It has a very good scope,Best of luck!!

thanking you.......

1st October 2012, 12:15 AM
royal.heart

Chartered accountant has a great scope in the field of accounting, editing etc. There is great demand of chartered accountants these days. There are lots of job opportunities are available for the chartered accountant in the private sector as well as in government sector also.

So go ahead for this course because it has a great demand in India as well as in outside the country. Many company's are coming now days in the field of chartered accountant such as SBI,ICICI,MAX. New York Life etc.

The list of good institutes which offers the Chartered Accountant courses are listed below:

Logic School of Management, Bangalore (Karnataka)
No68, 10th Main, 4th Cross,
Indiranagar 2nd Stage ,
Bangalore (Bangalore (Bengaluru) Dist.) - 560038

N.C.A. (National Chartered Accountants) Education Services Pvt. Ltd., Patiala (Punjab)
SCO 139, 2nd Floor, Chotti Baradari
Patiala (Patiala Dist.) - 147001

17th October 2012, 08:16 PM

what is scope of C.A?

17th October 2012, 09:57 PM

WHAT IS THE SCOPE OF CHARTERED ACCOUNTANTS