7th December 2018, 12:12 AM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to study PhD(Mathematics) at University of Cambridge being an MSc student? Procedure to apply?

Hello friends, I am a student of MSc Mathematics. I want to study my PhD program in my stream in University of Cambridge. Kindly tell me can I eligible? What are the process? How I get admission? Please let me know about this immediately.

12th December 2018, 05:04 PM
ppsahu
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to study PhD(Mathematics) at University of Cambridge being an MSc student? Procedure to apply?

University of Cambridge does offer PhD in the two mathematics departments:
1. PhD in Applied Mathematics & Theoretical Physics (DAMTP)
2. PhD in Pure Mathematics & Mathematical Statistics (DPMMS)(including the*Statistical Laboratory)

Eligibility for PhD in Applied Mathematics & Theoretical Physics (DAMTP):

Applicant must hold a 1st class honours degree, awarded after a four-year course in mathematics, physics or engineering, or a three-year degree together with a one-year postgraduate course on advanced applied mathematics and theoretical physics

Eligibility for PhD in Pure Mathematics & Mathematical Statistics (DPMMS):

Apply must hold a first class honours degree, after completing four-year course in mathematics or mathematics/statistics, or a three-year degree together with a one-year postgraduate course in those areas.

Being a student of MSc Mathematics from India, if meet the above mentioned qualification, you are eligible to study PhD(Mathematics) at University of Cambridge.

For more details visit;
https://apply.graduate.study.cam.ac....gin?dswid=9419

Last edited by ppsahu; 25th January 2019 at 08:43 PM. Reason: Remove *
12th December 2018, 05:08 PM
ppsahu
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to study PhD(Mathematics) at University of Cambridge being an MSc student? Procedure to apply?

University of Cambridge does offer PhD in the two mathematics departments: