Banaras Hindu University

BHU is a central University and it is also the largest Residential University of Asia. About 12,000 students live within the campus of the University. It was established in 1916 under the Parliamentary legislation by Pandit Madan Mohan Malvia. The university is considered as the second best university in India, in the field of research work. It comes second after the Delhi University. There are two campuses, namely, BHU campus and south Campus, of the university and three institutes. It covers 16 faculties with 140 departments. The university also has four advanced centres and four interdisciplinary schools. The university aims at promoting Hindu Shastras and Sanskrit Literature and its studies and to preserve and popularize the benefits and thoughts and cultures of the Hindus. It promotes research work and educational works in the field of Science and Arts. One of the primary objectives of the university is to build character and ethics in its students so that the youth respects the religion.

Admissions in the Banaras Hindu University are on the basis of entrance examinations conducted by the university for various under graduate and post graduate courses. The candidate must fulfil the eligibility criteria and clear the merit list in the entrance examination. The university considers JEE and GATE scores for admissions in B.Tech/B.Pharm and M.Tech/M.Pharm respectively. Admissions in MBA are made through CAT score. PhD courses take students qualifying NET or CRET papers.  Admissions of foreign students are also conducted through specified procedures.

The computer centre facilitates students to be up to date with the latest technology and also to check for various research works done all over the world while analyzing their own research work. The university has a science instrumentation Centre which is normally abbreviated as USIC, for repair and fabrication of instruments, electronic systems etc.  A number of laboratories, botanical garden, ayurveda garden etc, animal house etc are provided by the University for the Research conducted by the students.

331 Responses to “Banaras Hindu University”

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 331
    Nishsant kumar:

Please tell me how I take admission in 9 class.When get form 2014

2. 330
    Vikash kumar:

XI ME ADMISSION KE LIYE ENTERENCE TEST KA FORM KAB NIKLEGA PLEASE REPLY…….

3. 329
    vivek kushwaha:

please tell me when admission start for class 9 & when to get from for 2014

4. 328
    Kumar Gaurav:

I want to take admission in BHU.So please tell me what is the procedure to take admission in class 11th with detailed information is required .

5. 327
    Aryan vatsh:

sir,how to get admission form for standard 9 and what is last date to submit form?

6. 326
    punit khandelwal:

bhu exam form ?

7. 325
    swapnil singh:

i want to know when will the admisson form of class 9th will distribut

8. 324
    Harsh Omar:

now I m doing 12th class from Kanpur I want take admission in BHU after 12th class so please guide me how to take admission in bhu after 12th class

9. 323
    abhilash mishra:

Sir i want to take addmisson in bhu class 9th.please guide me how to take admission in bhu

10. 322
    Ankit yadav:

when enterance exam held in 2014

11. 321
    Manusaikia:

Can you give me the syllabus and solved papers for msc in zoology and msc in biochemistry

12. 320
    Bunty pandey.:

Rspt.sir.mai class 9th me admission lena chahta hu.
    Aap bataiye ki 9th me admission form kab milega aur is samay hum mirjapur me class 8th me padhai kar rahe hai.

13. 319
    pradeep:

Hai! I want the syllabus and previous year question paper of std.9 of chs, so that i can prepare for exam.

14. 318
    somu raj:

hum abhi 8th class mein hai humko bhu ka form bharna hai kab niklega aur syallbus kya rahta hai

15. 317
    Nafish ahmad:

sir . please can you tell
    when you are giving the form on net and please sent the prospectors on my email for class 9th….

16. 316
    devesh soam:

now I m doing 12th class from meerut I want take admission in BHU after 12th class so please guide me how to take admission in bhu after 12th class

17. 315
    kartikey:

Sir i wanted to know that does CHS BOYS take the admission of the student of home board in 11,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
    Please reply fast so that i can opt of .any of them,,,,

18. 314
    nisha roy:

Sir mughe janana hai ki class9 ka form kab se nillta hai

19. 313
    jai prakash:

Plz provide the information regarding the application forms.
    Nd the procedure to apply fr d same.
    Provide wid the information as soon as possible.
    REGARDS
    j p pandey

20. 312
    sindhu:

sir , main 2013 ka syllabus chahati hoon, FOR grade 9 of central hindu school,bhu
    meri ID hai

21. 311
    vivekanand verma:

sir….when MCA entrance exam form will published???

22. 310
    archana:

details of exam for admission in class 3 & 8 in bhu.,banaras

23. 309
    Prasun Karn:

I want to know about the syllabus of entrance exam. for grade 9 of central hindu school, BHU.
    My email id is [email protected].

24. 308
    Shubham Seth:

Resp. sir, I want admission in class 11. I am passed ssc examination above 44.60% in Maharashtra

25. 307
    ujjawal:

get bhu school exam results 2013 class 6

26. 306
    arvind kumar singh:

when decleare bhu chs entrance result exam date 15 may 2013

27. 305
    shyam narayan patel:

Sir my roll.no. 915920 class 9 chs entrance results 2013 tell me sir please results nomber. Ye results kis site per dekha jata hai please tell me my email [email protected]

28. 304
    Nishant Pratap Singh:

sir/mam plz tell me the last date for submission application form for class 11th ….

sir pl…z.

29. 303
    Abhimanyu:

I got 9.2CGPA in my cbse class 10 exam .
    Please, inform when entrence exam dates for class 11 science PCM are? My email id - [email protected].

30. 302
    shruti suman:

last date for form for class 11

31. 301
    shivam tyagi:

sir i want to take admission in xi th class in b.h.u how i can take admission please tell me.

32. 300
    nallella sai prathyusha:

sir/madam bhu UG2013 will the exam be conducted.if not seats are alloted through NEET exam marks.when do admit cards available.please give me clear information about this.please

33. 299
    vijay pratap singh:

which is the last date of submission of application form of 11 class 2013-2014. sir please you tell me as soon as possible.

34. 298
    P N Maurya:

i want to know the procedure for admission in BHU in class XI.if any entrance test is conducted please inform us what is the dates.

35. 297
    sushil:

When chs form wil come for adm 2013

36. 296
    MUKESH YADAV:

I WANT TO KNOW THE LAST DATE OF 9 CLAS FORM

37. 295
    dhananjay:

admission for class 9 in bhu

38. 294
    rohit:

date of entrance test of class 11

39. 293
    sujeet kumar:

i want to know about the entrance exam of class 11th .
    date of entrance exam.
    sujeet
    ballia

40. 292
    prerna singh:

mjmc form is not published on website kindly inform me about the last date of mjmc application form.

regards,
    prerna singh

41. 291
    varsha singh:

plz tell me sir/mam when bhu bsc(pcm) application form last date

42. 290
    varsha singh:

when bhu bsc(pcm) application form last date

43. 289
    NEHA TIWARI:

GIVE ME INFOMATION AOUT M.SC IN BHU.

44. 288
    prashant karn:

WHEN WILL COME FORM OF BHU FOR MBBS???

45. 287
    Divya:

When the forms for B.Sc(PCM) & class 9,11 will be declared.

46. 286
    Divya:

When the forms for B.Sc(PCM) & class 9,11 will be declared.

47. 285
    shanu agrahari:

Respected sir/mam,
    I am a student of class-10th, now i want to take admission in class 11th in chs.Kindly give me informtion about the form filling date,submitting date and entrance exam date.
    I will be highly obliged.
    Yours faithfully,
    shanu agrahari.

48. 284
    snigdha satyajit:

what is the procedure of taking admission in class 8 and when the form will be announced

49. 283
    kamini kumari:

sir i want to know that when the admission form will be announced for class 11 and when the entrance will be held.pls tell me in details.

50. 282
    Deep Shikha:

after 12 sc. biology stream… i want to do btec or bsc
    from bhu…. when will be the form of btec and bsc will come????

51. 281
    Deep Shikha:

after 12 sc. biology stream… i want to do btec from bhu…. when will be the form of btec will come????

52. 280
    kumar roshan:

when form of bhu will be announced for admission in b.com

53. 279
    s p tiwari:

when form of bhu will be announced for admission in class 9th

54. 278
    Shubham raghav:

Whem forms of bhu will be declared for clas 11 or when we get forms and what is exam date

55. 277
    Shubham raghav:

Whem forms of bhu will be declared for clas 11 and what is exam date

56. 276
    sachin kumar saingh:

sir….can i get the full detail about the chs exams….i want to make my brother to qualify chs exams……..

57. 275
    rajat:

sir,when will the exam of chs in 2013.and what is the date of application form sumbit?

58. 274
    ashish jamra:

procedure of admission in banaras hindu university for 12th appearing

59. 273
    prince raj:

can the student of class 9 admit in bhu.
    for reply — [email protected]

60. 272
    Kumari Kritika:

271 response to Banaras Hindu University

61. 271
    aviral peeyush:

how can i get forms from BHU for BACHELOR OF FINE ARTS for session 2013

62. 270
    Bijay Prasad:

sir,i want admission procedure in class V and VI in central Hindu boys school in BHU university . i also want to know the admission charge & hostel fee & when i will get form. Thankyou

63. 269
    aman kedia:

sir,i want admission procedure in class ix in central Hindu boys school in BHU university . i also want to know the admission charge & hostel fee & when i will get form. Thankyou

64. 268
    Ravishekhar:

Sir, I want admission procedures in class ix in Central Hindu Boys school in BHU university .I also want to know the admission charge & hostel monthly fee & when i will get form .

65. 267
    anitendra:

what is the merit of bhu chs entrance exam 2012 for class 9th?

66. 266
    Devendra shukla:

Hello sir i am devendra.i applied admisson form b.sc.(math) in b.h.u. ,But Sir i lost my registration id.In which way i get my registration id.sir i have another question that can i get my admit card without registration id.sir plez suggest me hurry.my e-mail id [email protected]

67. 265
    ANAND MEHTA:

sir, please let me knowl about the admission procedure in Class XI

68. 264
    Baikuntha:

I have been appeared BA 3rd year from Dibrugarh university. I wanted to admit in MJMC in BHU. I want to knw the admission procedure and dates for this session.

69. 263
    kunal:

sir i want to know how to get admitted in bhu in class XI

70. 262
    kunal:

i want to know the procedure for admission in BHU in class XI.if any entrance test is conducted please inform us what is the dates.

71. 261
    ph d in commerce, and fee:

sir i want ph d degree in commercial department
    available sheet and fees i am qualified m.com with 58.5%

72. 260
    palak:

how to get admission in cls 11 cbse science in bhu

73. 259
    shreekant kumar:

i want to thats bhu takes addmisson in class 11th 10th passed student what is the process of taking addmission please inform me in detals

74. 258
    ANKIT BHARDWAJ:

SIR I AM WANTED TO KNOW THE SYLLABUS OF ENTRANCE EXAM OF CLASS 9TH OF C.H.S. MY MOBILE NO. IS 8960607206. PLEASE TELL ME HURRY!!!

75. 257
    ashishrai:

sir i want to know when the enterance exams will held and what is the syllabus for pcm 11th class plz tell me

76. 256
    tribhuwan yadav:

i want to know about m. Phil entrance exam of 2012 13

77. 255
    SALMA:

ABOUT THE ADMISSION ON BED ITS TIMING OF ADMISSION

78. 254
    Aarti Bhagat:

Sir,i want to know the date as well as syllabus for entrance in 11 class,chs varanasi with syllabus..

79. 253
    Gaurav kumar gupta:

Sir i want to know the syallabus of entrace exam of central hindu school varanasi of 11th class of commerce .my mob.no. is 09669801629 . Please tell me hurry

80. 252
    Garima:

I want to know the syllabus of CHS entrance exam. My e-mail id is [email protected]

81. 251
    Satyam Singh:

can chs bhu has class 9th study?

82. 250
    uma singh:

Respected sir/madam
    i will be highly obliged if you can please inform me about admission process,cut off percentage for I.C.S.E. students and all other information for taking admission for +2 commerce. THANK YOU.

83. 249
    ajay singh:

Respected sir/madam
    i will be highly obliged if you can please inform me about admission process,cut off percentage for I.C.S.E. students and all other information for taking admission for +2 commerce. THANK YOU.

84. 248
    anupam:

sir, i want to give entrance exam of chs of class 9 so provide me information about form on my mobile number

85. 247
    ranjan:

i have to take admission in class 9 . so i would like to know about the syllabus by which i can pass the entrance exam
    ranjan

86. 246
    sarmistha:

When will the form for PG Eng be available?

87. 245
    Sarathchandran:

When wil be the phd geography admission notification 2012-2013 publishes

88. 244
    vikas kumar chaurasia:

Respected sir i want to know that what is the annual fees for class 9th please reply on my id or my mob no 9044440195 please reply sir………………….

have a nice day

89. 243
    vikas kumar:

what is the annual fees for class 9th

90. 242
    Vaibhav Suman:

Sir,is CHS intrance exam form displayed?If displayed then replied me the procedure plz………………!

91. 241
    rishabh ratan:

sir i kindly request u to plz tell when will be form available for entrance in class 11th with pcm stream

92. 240
    Abhinav Prashun:

i want to know about the 11 class CHS-Varanasi and also i want to know that when its addmission opens.
    Plz send this answer on this [email protected]
    Thank u.

93. 239
    Abhay chaurasia:

pls tell me when will the
    admission form [cghs] for
    class 11 [2012-13] will be
    distributed and what will
    be the syllabus for science stream. pls send
    information on my email
    id [abhay.Bissu@
    gmail.com ]

94. 238
    Hemant Kumar:

sir I want to know about the date and procedure to appear in the entrance test of CHS for class 11 in PCM.

95. 237
    Hemant Kumar:

sir, i want to know about the required procedure for admission in CHS wing of BHU and required percentage . I want to take admission in 11th in science

96. 236
    Ashwini verma:

Sir,is CHS intrance exam form displayed?If displayed then replied me the procedure plz

97. 235
    arun:

sir,I am student of class 8 of the city of Roberstganj NOW I want to take admisson in central hindu school so please tell the procedure of filling farms of c.h.s you can tell me the whole information on my email id that is [email protected]. THANKU

98. 234
    RUPESH SHUKLA:

CENTRAL HINDU BOYS SCHOOL 11 ADMISSION

99. 233
    Ajeet Kumar:

Sir,please tell me about admission procedure,required percentage and all prescibed information for taking addmission in class11 in commerce.

100. 232
    Amrita keshri:

Sir ,i want to knew about the 11th class CHS varanasi,admission form date and entrance examination date,kindly inform me plz.

101. 231
    ayush gupta:

respected sir, what is the date for the entrance exam of class 11 held.sir please provide me the whole information in my e-mail id. .your’s obedient Ayush gupta

102. 230
    anupam:

i m passing class x nd i want to know take admission in chs can you pls tell me about the process to take admission in chs
    i m very thankful to you

103. 229
    divya singh:

any medical forms are available

104. 228
    Akanksha gupta:

i want to ask u that when will be the admission form for class 11 avaliable in b.h.u?

105. 227
    anurag kumar:

respected sir, i want to take admission in 11th class . sub- commerce .please provide me informations regarding this. i will be thankful to you

106. 226
    SURYAPRATAP RAI:

respected sir, when will be the entrance examination form of class 6 will be published and what will be the procedure of filling online examination form. Sir please provide me the all information. my e-mail id is

107. 225
    Amit:

respected sir, when will be the entrance examination form of class 6 and 9 will be published and what will be the procedure of filling online examination form. Sir please provide me the all information. my e-mail id is [email protected]

108. 224
    rajesh kumar:

Sir i want to admission in 11th class please give me information its entrance exam?
    thanking you.

109. 223
    saurabh:

sir, kindly i want bhu intrace exam proceeder and application form date .

110. 222
    Abhishek rai:

respected sir, when will be the entrance examination form of class 6 and 9 will be published and what will be the procedure of filling online examination form. Sir please provide me the all information. my e-mail id is
    [email protected]. Yours obedient Abhishek rai

111. 221
    shahid ali:

Sir i want to admission in 11th class please give me information its entrance exam

112. 220
    anuragmaurya:

I want reading in central hindu university please information reading in 9th class exam when form open pls inform my mail id [email protected]

113. 219
    Alok singh:

Sir i want to adm in the class 11. hence sir plz tell me that admission form when he comes

114. 218
    satendra nath rai:

NAMASKAR SIR,

PSE INTIMATE ADMISSION PROCEDURE AND EXAMS DATE OF CLASS IX IN CHS VARANASI SESSION 2012-13.

PSE SEND EXPEDITE /////

THANKING YOU SIR,

115. 217
    shabya singh:

pls tell me when will the admission form [cghs] for class 11 [2012-13] will be distributed and what will be the syllabus for science stream. pls send information on my email id [[email protected] ] as soon as possible. thank u!

116. 216
    Anuj Bhardwaj:

my contact NO. 8439773857
    plz contact me becoz i intrested in BBA & B.com

117. 215
    umakant sharma:

respected sir i am studing in class 10th wants to admission in central hindu school so please give me information about its entrance exam?

118. 214
    Akash vishwakarma:

sir,i want to take admisson in class 9th. plzz tell me on which date the admisson forms of class 9th will be distribute and also tell me what course i have to prepare.

119. 213
    vimlesh jaiswal:

who is second prime minister

120. 212
    preeti:

sir i want to take admission in a school under bhu campus and i hav heard some of my seniors went to bhu after 10th .can u please tell me about the procesor of the same? how to get addmission in bhu in class 11th?

121. 211
    Kashikey Dwivedi:

Respected sir, i want to take admission in class 9 in CHBS.How could i apply? When does admission form start distributed? What course i have to prepare?
    M.NO. 8604308039

122. 210

plz tell me the last date of submiting BSC form for BHU unieversity

123. 209
    Sanjay singh:

Sir.., I hv qwalified CSIR-NET n I wanna do Ph.D from BHU.
    Sir so give me sm suggestion dt how can I apply for it.?

124. 208
    ACHLA GODES:

I want to take admission in class 11 . i want informations regarding admission process for class 11.

125. 207
    manish kumar:

sir i want to addmissioon of class nine so please how to addmission that school
    i m in madhupur
    dist= deoghar
    pin code 815353
    contact 9709155500

126. 206
    vivek:

how can i apply for class 11 in BHU

127. 205
    rahul kumar:

sir plz give me details about 20121 class 11 entrance test.

128. 204
    shadab azhar:

sir plz give me details of2012 class 11 entrance test.

129. 203
    sonali tomar:

sir plz give me details about online application for b.tech

130. 202
    suresh:

Admission criteria of chs in 11th science 2012 !
    and when admissin form issue ?
    what date will be for enterest test ?

131. 201
    suresh:

Admission criteria of chs in 11th science 2012 !
    and when admissin form issue ?
    what date will be enterest test ?

132. 200
    sakshi singh:

when will be the form for class 11th

133. 199
    sakshi:

how 2 applae admission class 11 2012-13 give me detail

134. 198
    AMAN SINGH:

when we will get application form 2012 for 9

135. 197
    Deepika Chauhan:

Respected Sir/mam,
    I want to know about eligiblity criteria for ph.d,,,i just paasout m.sc with mathematcs…
    thankyou

136. 196
    Udai:

Pls tell how to make payment through chaallan!

137. 195
    niraj kumar:

when wiil be the form of chs entrance exam of class 9 distributed?

138. 194
    soumya mishra:

respected sir i am in class 8 and i want to take admission at bhu in class 9. i want to know the structure of questions which may be asked and important informations about admission and admission form.

139. 193
    sujit:

is any cource available after class ten

140. 192
    dharmendra mishra:

respected sir iam a student of Bsc ag 4rth year. i want to knowledege about how to fill msc ag intrance application

141. 191
    rajeev ranjan:

respected sir my brother studing in class 10th wants to admission in central hindu school so please give me information about its entrance exam?

142. 190
    neeraj sharma:

my brother in class 8th.he wants to take admission in 9th bhu(chs).so plz upload important informatiom about the admission procedure & admission form

143. 189
    MAHI:

respected sir i am in class 8 and i want to take admission at bhu in class 9. i want to know the structure of questions which may be asked and important informations about admission and admission form.

144. 188
    Abhinav Aryan:

May i know
    that when the registrarion form of class 11 will available

145. 187
    Ashish Pratap:

Respected Sir, I am in class 8 and I want to take admission in C.H.S class9. Can you please send me the entrance paper of 2011 of class9 and some information.

146. 186
    tridibsett:

online application form for msc zoology 2012-2013

147. 185
    shubham anand:

last date of application form of session 2012 for class 11

148. 184
    Arijit:

is application form of pet entrance tast 2012 of BHU for m.sc in zoology released ??????

149. 183
    how many sits in class9:

respected sir i am class 8 and i want to take admission chs class 9 i requsted to you please upload the important information about admission and admission form

150. 182
    Vickey kumar:

Respected sir i am in class 10 i want to take admission at bhu in class 11 can you please upload the important informations about admission and the admission form

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All