Banaras Hindu University

BHU is a central University and it is also the largest Residential University of Asia. About 12,000 students live within the campus of the University. It was established in 1916 under the Parliamentary legislation by Pandit Madan Mohan Malvia. The university is considered as the second best university in India, in the field of research work. It comes second after the Delhi University. There are two campuses, namely, BHU campus and south Campus, of the university and three institutes. It covers 16 faculties with 140 departments. The university also has four advanced centres and four interdisciplinary schools. The university aims at promoting Hindu Shastras and Sanskrit Literature and its studies and to preserve and popularize the benefits and thoughts and cultures of the Hindus. It promotes research work and educational works in the field of Science and Arts. One of the primary objectives of the university is to build character and ethics in its students so that the youth respects the religion.

Admissions in the Banaras Hindu University are on the basis of entrance examinations conducted by the university for various under graduate and post graduate courses. The candidate must fulfil the eligibility criteria and clear the merit list in the entrance examination. The university considers JEE and GATE scores for admissions in B.Tech/B.Pharm and M.Tech/M.Pharm respectively. Admissions in MBA are made through CAT score. PhD courses take students qualifying NET or CRET papers.  Admissions of foreign students are also conducted through specified procedures.

The computer centre facilitates students to be up to date with the latest technology and also to check for various research works done all over the world while analyzing their own research work. The university has a science instrumentation Centre which is normally abbreviated as USIC, for repair and fabrication of instruments, electronic systems etc.  A number of laboratories, botanical garden, ayurveda garden etc, animal house etc are provided by the University for the Research conducted by the students.

331 Responses to “Banaras Hindu University”

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 31
    rakhi:

sir i want to know about course m.sc industrial chemistry in bhu

2. 30
    Abhishek Ghosh:

what is the eligibility criteria for appearing entrance exam for pg course in physics?

3. 29
    alok:

what is the procedure to get addmission for p.g . in geography i want details of entrance exams for m.a in geography.

4. 28
    From which date the application from for M.Sc in physics in BHU will be available and what will be the criteria for fill up:

Sir pls send me the answer of my question to my email id “[email protected]

5. 27
    arvindkumar prasad:

sir please forward the application form of bhu to my emailid

6. 26
    pankaj:

I want fill MCA entrence form for bhu university but i have not inform to which time out form
    so sir i want inform about MCA application form

7. 25
    sir can i tke admission in class 12 for iit:

sir cn i tke adm. In class 12 if yes whn is the tst.

8. 24
    mridubhashini patanwar:

res ,sir/mam
    please send me 10 year question paper related to PG entrance exam of agriculture plz send me

9. 23
    nafish:

i want to do ma in mass com and Journalism & Mass Communication, please send me the details about the procedure of entrance for the same for doing ma in mass comm

10. 22
    abhishek kumar:

sir,i want to admission in BHU in BA(Geography).so,please send me last years questions,syllabus,pattern , date and model papers.

11. 21
    Mumtaz khan:

Respected sir/mam
    Actually i want to know the process for getting admission in bhu for Bsc Psychology….i finished my 12th only last year….
    kindly let me know the procedure for this years session as soon as possible.

Mumtaz Khan

12. 20
    amrita singh:

sir/mam, i’m doing graduation from mahila degree college ghazipur,and i’m third year student of B.A, i would like to take
    addmsn. in B.H.U for a M.A in Education. and my avrg.mark is
    abv to 55%.
    my question is that .Education subject availble for a M.A.
    thanks.

13. 19
    surendra pandey:

i want to admission in chinese M.A course . how can i apply ? please send me detail on my email.

14. 18
    dranilchandramahato:

i like to get my daughter admitted in m. a. in chinese at bhu.
    kindly inform me. for the session 2011-12

15. 17
    paramita maji:

i am running in m.sc physics final year from vidyasagar university .i want to do the p.hd. from bhu. plz tell me how to process it. thank u

16. 16
    sushmita rana:

can students studying in class 10 apply for admission in BHU for studying in class 11 and 12

17. 15
    shweta verma:

what is the process of admission on p.hd in marketing managemant. i have experience above 5 yrs industrial field in marketing and recentely, i am working appx.(6 months )in academic field as a assitant professor.
    please send me the details about the procedure of entrance for doing Phd.

shweta verma

18. 14
    Abhshek Sinha Roy:

how many marks nedded for m.sc. in physics in BHU?

19. 13
    Abhshek Sinha Roy:

Am i read m.sc. for physics in BHU? My average number is 50% in b.sc.

20. 12
    PRAMOD KUMAR SOREN:

on what basis i can get addmitted in BHU institution for doing MBA(full time)

21. 11
    shabnam kausher:

i want to do law from ur university plz tell me the addmission procedure of entrance ihave recently passed my class 12 with 68% if there is any seat vacant at present then plz tell me bcoz i dont want to ruin my this year

22. 10
    jems:

kya ph.d ke kiye enterance exam bhi hai. ? maine 2000 me m.a. kiya . b.ed, m.ed, m.phil, 9 saal ka teaching experiance hai. mujhe ph.d krne keliye kya krna hoga?

23. 9
    rajendra:

what is the process of admission on p.hd in geography.
    Tnks

24. 8
    ranjana:

i m preparing 4 cnmg cat wat is cutoff 4 mba

25. 7
    anil kumar singh:

i want to do Phd in Journalism & Mass Communication, please send me the details about the procedure of entrance for the same for doing Phd.

26. 6

when will the form for m.tech in BHU issue.

27. 5
    Sandeep Kumar:

what is the process for getting enrolled in research work in the field of Psychology?
    plz send me information about in which month the form and test for entrance exam for Ph.d in Psychology is held.

28. 4
    harish jayswalsh:

i am running in m.sc. final in industrial chemistry. i wanna do p.hd. from bhu. plz tell me the process behind it. thank u

29. 3
    anup kr sinha:

I want to take admission of my daughter in BHU.What is process kindly send me in my email.

30. 2
    vinayak:

i m preparin for PG entrance so can i get BHU last 10 yrs medical PG entrance papers?is there any book publishing them?

31. 1
    ria:

pl. send me last 10 years questions for pmt exam. i am a student of class xi,

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All