29th October 2016, 08:51 PM
Unregistered

Is it possible to do MCA/BCA after diploma in computer engineering?

I have a doubt ,i want to get mca qualification..now i completed my diploma in computer engineering course. is it possible to da MCA after diploma? Can you please provide me the details on the same? What is the criteria followed for the same? Awaiting for the response.

30th October 2016, 01:04 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it possible to do MCA/BCA after diploma in computer engineering?

No, you are not eligible to get the admission in the MCA course after diploma degree. But, you are eligible to get the admission in the BCA course after diploma in Computer Science course.

BCA stands for Bachelor of Computer Application and it is three year course and after the completion of degree you will be eligible to get the admission in the MCA.

So, you have to appear and qualify in the entrance examination to get the admission in the BCA course.
30th October 2016, 01:24 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I have a doubt ,i want to get mca qualification..now i completed my diploma in computer engineering course. is it possible to da MCA after diploma? Can you please provide me the details on the same? What is the criteria followed for the same? Awaiting for the response.

The candidates after completion of Diploma in Computer Engineering can study BCA course in some colleges. The candidate who has successfully completed a three year Diploma in Computer Science or Information Technology from a State Board of Technical Education after 10th Class is eligible for the admission to BCA course. After completion of BCA one can join MCA course. The course is available in the following colleges;

GLS University - Official Website

ICE College - Official Website
30th October 2016, 06:56 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post