12th August 2012, 04:03 PM

Default Re: Maximum age limit for PCS exam? How many attempts are allowed?

I AM SERVING IN A PSU FOR PAST 10 YEARS AND I AM 36 YRS OLD. AM I ELIGIBLE FOR APPEARING IN PCS EXAM ? IS THERE ANY AGE RELAXATION FOR SERVING PEOPLE ?
29th August 2012, 02:11 PM

sir pleas tell me about PCS judiciary (eligibility, attempts & syllabus)!
27th September 2012, 02:21 AM
aryan5107241

* PCS Stands for " Punjab Civil Services".

The Eligibility Criteria for PCS Exam are :

* You must have completed your graduation from any recognized college/university.

* Your age must lie in between 21-35 years.

* There is also a relaxation in upper age of 3 years for students belonging to OBC Category and of 5 years for students belonging to SC/ST Category.

* Number of Attempts -

General Category - 4

OBC Category - 7

SC/ST Category - No Limit.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.

For more details , you can visit : http://www.pcsexam.com.
3rd December 2012, 09:22 AM
denwer1

The age limit for PCS examination is 21 - 35 years for general category relaxed up to 3 years for OBC candidates and relaxed up to 5 years for SC/ST candidates. The maximum number of attempts is 4 for general category candidates.
12th January 2013, 05:53 PM
denwer1

Smile Re: Maximum age limit for PCS exam? How many attempts are allowed?

Dear friend...hi..

The educational qualification required for the PCS examination are:-

1.Bachelor Degree from a recognized university with Punjabi as a compulsory or elective subject in the matriculation.

The age limit is:- 21-35 years.
The age is relaxed for the government employees for continuous service upto 45 years.
The upper age limit of widows, divorcees and certain other categories of women is relaxed up to 40 years.
For physically disabled persons it is relaxed up to 10 years.

No. of attempts in the examination is four.

Nationality:-
A candidate shall be a citizen of india; or nepal; or Bhutan.

For further details please visit:- http://pcsexam.com
13th January 2013, 07:15 PM
educationindia

Hi Friends...............

The Maximum age limit for PCS exam is 35 Years 7

the number of attempts are 4...........

ALL THE BEST...............
30th March 2013, 09:07 PM

what is the age limit of PCS Exams in General Cateogry and how many times to attempt exam ?
10th May 2013, 08:19 AM

i am belongs to OBC category , how many times i can attempt PCS exam?
16th May 2013, 08:10 AM
sohangoriya

Dear friend to apply for PCS examination candidate must have to pass Graduation degree in any stream from a recognized University.

Candidate should be an Indian.

Age should between 21 to 35 years .

3 years age relaxation for OBC category candidates.

5 years age relaxation for SC/ST category candidates.

Number of attempts:

4 attempts for General category candidates.

3 attempts for EX-Service men's candidates.

For more information visit- http://www.pcsexam.com/qualification.html

Best of luck........
20th September 2013, 04:00 PM

I am central govt employee..there is any process of relaxation in age and no of attempts..I am working in punjab national bank.pls revert as soon as possible..thanks
20th September 2013, 04:28 PM

I am central govt employee. There is any relaxation in age and no of attempts for these candidates.l am working in punjab national bank.
20th September 2013, 09:45 PM

The maximum age limit and No of attempts of PCS exam is given below :-

**Maximum age limit for PCS exam :-

-->A candidate should have a minimum age of 21 years and should not have attained the age of 35 years.

-->Candidates belonging to Scheduled Castes and Backward Classes of
Punjab are relaxed in age upto 5 years.

**Number of Attempts for PCS exam :-

- Four attempts for general category candidates.

- For the reserved category three extra chances are given.

All the Best
20th September 2013, 10:21 PM
anshu85277

Originally Posted by manishsah View Post
what is max age limit for PCS exam & how many attempts we can make?
dear aspirant

pcs stands for Punjab civil services , it is conducted by Punjab govt.

eligibility for psc exams :

must be graduate from a recognized college

no minimum requirement of marks

age limit should be 21 to 35 years

3 year relaxation for obc students

5 year relaxation for sc/st students

NUMBER OF ATTEMPTS ALLOWED :

4 for general
7 for obc
no limit for sc/st

SELECTION PROCESS :

prelims
mains
interview

hope this helps you
6th October 2013, 09:14 PM

please tell me the number of attempts for S.C. category in pcs exam
15th November 2014, 09:14 PM

Ager meri haight 5 foot 6 inch hai.aur mein genral categary se hu.to kya main pcs exam me nahi baith sakta hu
11th January 2018, 06:28 AM

Sir, request clarified the following condition wise.
(a) If a general candidate apply for pre exam and could not appeared in exam due to some reason- will it be count as one attempt.
(b) If a serving Army person appearing exam as general candidate and after retirement would he be eligible for 03 chances as ex-services man.
1st November 2022, 01:43 PM

Attempts limits for general Pwd pH candidate's plz ask me