16th July 2011, 03:30 PM

Default Re: Qualifications needed to become a Pilot in Indian Air Force?

Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
qualification for girls for indian airforce pilot
hi i am sangita from india
i also want to become a pilot.i know the procidure .if u want to know then contact with this no-9090050989
16th July 2011, 05:10 PM

Hi sir i'm doing my diploma in computer science..and i completed 10 2 in commerce stream..can i join IAF as fighter pilot after my diploma course..?
29th July 2011, 07:36 AM

my name is amit maan,i wants to become a pilot in IAF how can i join this ?
31st July 2011, 10:22 PM
kartikayan

to become pilot in Indian airforce you must satisfy these criteria.

1) you should have completed 12th with physics, chemistry and maths with atleast 60%

2) age should be in between 16 1/2 and 19 1/2.

3) No spectacles means eyes vision should be 6/6.

You can join through the NDA exam which is conducted by UPSC.

For further details you can visit UPSC site www.upsc.gov.in

11th August 2011, 12:22 PM

HOW I CAN FILLING A FORM OF AIR FORCE?
11th August 2011, 12:33 PM

hello sir, i am student of non-medical stream. i want to join air force. how i can ? please show me comlete detail?
14th August 2011, 04:56 PM

wat is the procedue for a girl to join iaf as a pilot?
16th August 2011, 09:34 AM

Unhappy Re: Qualifications needed to become a Pilot in Indian Air Force?

my age is 23.my aim is airforce pilot.can i join on this age? i have finished 10th.please reply me
no you can't join the air force. The joining age is 16and half - 19 and half. So dude you can't.
17th August 2011, 06:48 PM

sir, can i join IAF pilot after B.E. branch? which B.E branch will help me for join this? how much % is reqired????
15th September 2011, 12:03 PM

The amit,
Sir i want to ask about the leg length for fighter piolt
28th September 2011, 03:58 AM

is 10 is enough to get into the pilot trainig sir/ plz reply me
4th October 2011, 12:42 PM

sir,i am a b.com graduate with 52% and age 20.sir i am a very much interested to become a pilot please suggest i am really interested .
13th October 2011, 03:40 PM

i have completed my diploma in "electronics and communication " after my sslc and doing BE now can i join "air force" after BE.?? Wat type of job wil i get..???
13th October 2011, 06:42 PM
dolly91

You can join right after your 12th standard. This is provided you pursued the course from a recognised institute and both Physics and Mathematics were one main subjects studied. Also you need to between the age group of 16 1/2 and 19 1/2. You can join through the NDA scheme. You can be on the lookout Notification from UPSC regarding the same.
15th October 2011, 02:31 AM

i m a second yeAR engg. student. was nt at all intrestd in doing these i wnt to be a pilot from my childhood. pls tell me if i cnt joiny a pilot academy or anything else. pls sir i wnt to be a perfect man so just think for it. mail me at [email protected]
16th October 2011, 10:02 PM

Sir,i have completed the graduation with minimum aggrigate 60% but i don't get 60% in all paper can i eligible of flying branch in the indian air force?
23rd October 2011, 06:21 PM

i don't like maths and i want to become a pilot in can i ?
15th November 2011, 11:18 PM

sir my ambition is to become a piolet in air force .now iam studying in 10 i wanted to know about the further requirements to acheive it!
24th November 2011, 07:22 PM

Can I become IAF pilot by taking subject computer science
20th December 2011, 03:29 PM

Default i want to become a pilot....

my dream is to become an IAF pilot but sir i have spectacle(-1.0 & -1.5).So sir i want to know that by any ways it can be possible...
25th December 2011, 11:48 PM

I have got 52% in12th can i apply for IAF as a pilot.
27th December 2011, 04:16 PM

my name is shabab. I studying 10th. My dream is become IAF pilot. can i join IAF after 10 passed. Pls help me

shabab
malappuram,kerala
12th January 2012, 12:42 AM

sir,i m a student of 12th, my hight is 5ft 8 inch.i want to become a pilot.what can i do further to access.suggest me plz
12th January 2012, 12:49 AM

sir, i m a student of commerce.my height is 5ft 10 inch.i want to make my career in IAF.what should i do.suggest me plz.
12th January 2012, 08:49 PM

Hai sir i am pursuate betch frm elec engg plz tell me how can join the airforce plz give necassary deatil.
15th January 2012, 03:00 AM

can women fly fighter planes in the air force? plz reply me.
16th January 2012, 08:05 PM

hey i m avleen kaur from jalandhar i join air force my 12th is complete with non med. In this time i do bsc 1st year with phys and maths then what i do to join air force
21st January 2012, 06:56 PM

qualification needed to become a pilot in indian air force?
respected sir/maam,
i am a 12th running student.my date of birth is 29/11/1993.i have waited for long an year to appear for NDA-1 2012 and now the date of birth eligibility is shifted ti 17 years.....its a life time opportunity and i just do not want to let it go when i know i can do it..!!
please help out sir as soon as u can.
21st January 2012, 08:59 PM

iam an 10th standard student my aim is to become a pilot in indian airforce. i want know about NDC and UPSC exams.
22nd January 2012, 02:07 AM
jacobs

If you are interested in Indian Force Then you will have to appear for NDA examination

NDA CRITERIA :

1.Academic qualification :
The candidate should complete 12th standard examination

2.Age limitation :
The age of the candidate must be within 16.5 to 19 years.

3.Nationality :
The candidate must be an Indian

4.Eyesight criteria :
Eyesight of the candidate must be 6/6.

5.Height criteria :
The height of the candidate should be minimum 165 cm.

For more details you can see these attachments below :
File Type: pdf nda-joining-instruction.pdf(2.44 MB, 65 views)
File Type: pdf NDA.pdf(481.8 KB, 53 views)
27th January 2012, 08:05 PM

Hello! sir i'm graduate in phy(Pune uni). My age is 22. can i quallified in airforce for any post. Reply to my [email protected] / 918179552816
29th January 2012, 11:42 AM
drurv

Yes you can apply for the Flying branch after the 10+2 in Indian
Air force. You can apply for the flying branch through NDA examination.
The eligibility for the NDA exam is given below.
Education Qualification:
A candidate should be 10+2 pass with physics and Maths for
the Indian Air force.
Those appeared in the 12th board examination are also eligible.
Age Limit
Candidate age should be between 16.5 to 19 years.
For more information on NDA exam visit the UPSC web site
www.upsc.gov.in
http://www.careerairforce.nic.in
2nd February 2012, 01:24 AM

how many percentage need for UPSC entrance exam?
3rd February 2012, 11:53 AM

I am studying in the second year of diploma with information technology
i have also completed specialization.
my father was in an indian army.
is their any chances for me to join This field.
please suggest me.
11th February 2012, 12:55 PM

i m diploma student 2nd year with ece trade
can i apply the form for pilot
11th February 2012, 10:03 PM

Sir,i'm studing B.Tech(IT) Final semester,i want become an Indian airforce pilot.please say the procedure for apply and other things..My Email ID is
22nd February 2012, 08:20 PM

sir i m graduate in arts with 60% marks & i hv 52% PCM (total 54%)in science at 10 2.can i become a pilot in A/F.kindly send me answer is there any way for me to bcom a fighter pilot?
28th February 2012, 12:30 AM

Sir, i am 162.5 cm tall. I can be pilot for indian air force or not?
28th February 2012, 12:43 AM

Sir, i am 162.5cm tall. Can i become pilot in indian air force?
9th March 2012, 11:33 PM
harshit agrawal 2021

my dear................

You must be in good physical and mental health and free from any disease/ disability, which is likely to interfere with efficient performance of duties. There should be no evidence of weak constitution, bodily defects or overweight.

The height and weight standards for men and women differ. Click to view the appropriate standards for each.
Men
Women

Your chest should be well developed. The minimum range of expansion after full inspiration should be 5 cm.

There should be no disease of bones and joints of the body.

You should be free of any past history of mental breakdown or fits.

Your hearing should be normal without any evidence of present or past disease of the ear, nose and throat.
Dear friend you have to mention that for which post qualification you want to know. well i am giving you the basic info for all dept.

For technical job all the technical work this is the eligiblity criteria for an officer is

minimum qualification is b.tech or BE
age limit is 21 to 25 can apply
mostly entries consider only unmarried but many entries are there in which a married is also can apply.
nationality is indian.

For non tech this entry have all the non technical work like education logisticts accounts
minimum qualification is graduation. for accounts dept graduation in any commerce stream
age limit is 21 to 27 can apply
nationality is indian

dear this is all the basic knowledge all both tech or non tech entry.

15th March 2012, 08:00 PM

sir i'am sangeetha i have a bit hearing loss in my right ear i want to become a pilot am i eligible sir please reply me my email id is [email protected]
18th March 2012, 11:09 PM

minimum % required in class 12 to become a pilot in IAF
19th March 2012, 02:05 PM
sunilpati

Hi dear.........
To join in Indian air force you have to apply for AFCAT exam the details eligibility criteria are as follows.....

For further details visit its official website.

Good luck..........
8th April 2012, 03:33 PM

I M R HARISH KUMAR THIS YEAR I HAVE COMPLETED 1PUC WHAT ARE THE FURTHER STUDIES AFTER 2 PUC..MY DREAM IS TO BECOME A PILOT.
15th April 2012, 10:17 PM
a444

Eligibility criteria:

Candidate should be complete +2 from any recognised state board.

Candidate should be a citizen of india and must be physically fit.

Age criteria:

Age limit is 16.5years to 19years.

Selection procedure;
Written test,
Interview,
Medical exam.

Minimum height is 152 cm.

For further details visit

www.upsc.gov.in

Indian requirements are secondary schooling 10+2 with Mathematics and Physics.

Australia does not have specific educational requirements.

Airlines generally require 12 years of schooling (10+2) with mathematics, physics, plus the ability to read, write and understand the English language.
15th April 2012, 11:21 PM
nagendra vijayasree

Smile Re: Qualifications needed to become a Pilot in Indian Air Force?

My son is studying in std. 9 age-will be completing 14 years this November. He is interest to join IAF as Pilot. What are the qualifications required & will it be possible to join after 10th Std.?
To Pilot in Air-force there are two ways:--

One is after 12th class, IAF pilot is selected through NDA exam

and another is Graduation and Educational Qualification for IAF Pilots at graduation level is:

* BSc {Physics/Maths) 3 years or BE 4 years or BSc (General) 3 years with Physics and Maths.

* The candidate should not have failed INS-B/PAB Test earlier.
Should not have been suspended in Flying Training earlier.

GOOD LUCK
16th April 2012, 12:03 AM
arvind_singh

FRIEND,

Then you should appear in the NDA exam and then after cracking the exam there will be
one SSB interview for Five days and if you are selected there will be one medical test conducted which you have to pass.

There is also some Eligibility criteria to appear in the exams of NDA.

1)You should be a citizen of INDIA.

2)You should have done your 12th class from a recognized board.

3)A student appearing for the 12th class exams is also eligible to appear for the exams.

4)Your age should be between 16.5 years to 19 years.

5)You should be physically fit.

6)You must be a male and unmarried candidate.

7)If you wanted to join INDIAN NAVY or INDIA AIR FORCE then you can only apply for it if you have taken PHYSICS and MATHEMATICS as subjects in 11th and 12th class.

THE PATTERN OF THE EXAM IS:

GOOD LUCK.
16th April 2012, 12:21 AM
kutti.29

The Combined Defence Services Examination written test conducted by UPSC
for Flying branch of the Indian Air Force.
Both men and women are eligible to apply for flying branch.
2)National Cadet Corps Special Entry (Through CO NCC Unit / DG NCC)
As a air Wing Senior division 'C' certificate holder of the National Cadet Corps, you can apply to flying branch.

Marital Status:-Single

Nationality:- Indian

Educational Qualifications- Graduate in any discipline from a recognised university who have attained minimum 60% marks in aggregate in all papers put together and have Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level OR BE / B Tech from a recognised university with minimum 60% marks in aggregate in all papers put together. Final Year students can also apply.

March and September Every Year
ALL THE BEST.
16th April 2012, 09:28 PM
123dolly

Smile Re: Qualifications needed to become a Pilot in Indian Air Force?

to become pilot in Indian airforce you must satisfy these criteria.

1) you should have completed 12th with physics, chemistry and maths with atleast 60%

2) age should be in between 16 1/2 and 19 1/2.

3) No spectacles means eyes vision should be 6/6.

You can join through the NDA exam which is conducted by UPSC.

For further details you can visit UPSC site www.upsc.gov.in

All the Best........
3rd May 2012, 02:17 PM

i have passed 12th &doing engg my age is over 21 but i want to become pilot