12th June 2012, 06:19 PM
Re: If my ranking is more than 100000 in AIEEE which college will I get?
15th June 2012, 05:22 PM
ques::
i have AI 93468 ranking in aieee 2012.... n 65949 in gen category... while i've HS (rajasthan) rank as 11066 n HS gen: 6779 i got rpet rank 5468.. n girls category rank: 924 so,,, wat do u think shld i try 4 govt colleges in rajasthan / private colleges (specify plz) / wait 4 aieee counseling...???????? n 1 more ques 'll i get MNIT jaipur with this aieee state rank???? |
15th June 2012, 06:53 PM
hello Dear Friend
If your all India rank in AIEEE goes above 1 lakh you would not be able to get any of the college through AIEEE central counseling if you do not have privilege of being in some reservation category like SC/ST/PD. Mostly private institutions which take admission on the basis of state engineering entrance fill their 10-15%(may vary) through on the basis of AIEEE score of candidate at the time of the state engineering colleges' counseling. This way you can get admission in some private college on the basis of your AIEEE score. The states in which engineering colleges do have such provision of admission are Rajasthan, Maharashtra, Kerala, West Bengal, Karnataka, Orissa, Uttar Pradesh etc. You should arrange the counseling schedule and procedure from your friends who have appeared for respective state engineering entrance. such information can also be obtained on the official websites of state engineering entrance exam. thank you |
19th June 2012, 12:05 PM
if your rank goes over 1lac then i dont think you will get any of the colleges through central counselling unless reserved categories... however you can take admission in some private colleges under AIEEE for this you have to contact them directly.. thank you |
19th June 2012, 09:22 PM
hi dear!!
If your all India rank in AIEEE is above 1 lakh you would not be able to get any of the college through AIEEE central counseling if you do not have privilege of being in some reservation category like SC/ST/PD. Mostly private institutions which take admission on the basis of state engineering entrance fill their 10-15% through on the basis of AIEEE score of candidate at the time of the state engineering colleges' counseling. |
20th June 2012, 09:37 PM
Predicted Rank Marks
1-100 more then 325 101-500 290-325 501-1000 275-290 1001-2000 262-275 2001-5000 240-262 5001-10000 218-240 10001-20000 190-218 20001-30000 170-190 30001-50000 145-170 50001-100000 122-145 Below 100K <122 |
21st June 2012, 09:34 PM
As you not mentioned your category friend so it is tough to tell you which college you get.
->If you are belonging to SC/ST category then there will chance of getting NIT's if your rank not exceed then 1 lakh 50 thousand. ->If you belonging to General category then sorry to say you will not get any of NIT. Top Engineering Colleges in Punjab Rank Institute:- 1 Guru Nanak Dev University Main Campus Amritsar 2 University College of Engineering: UCOE, Punjabi University Patiala 3 Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College, Ludhiana 4 DAV Institute of Engineering & Technology 5 Guru Nanak Dev University Regional Campus, Jalandhar J 6 Chitkara Institute of Engineering & Technology Chandigarh 7 Chandigarh Engineering College Mohali 8 GianiZail Singh College of Engineering & Technology Bathinda 9 Baba Banda Singh Bahadur Engineering College Fatehgarh Sahib 10 Guru Nanak Dev University Regional Campus, Gurdaspur 11 Rayat&Bahra Institute of Engineering & Biotechnology Mohali 12 Beant College of Engineering & Technology Gurdaspur 13 ShaheedBhagat Singh College of Engineering,Ferozepur 14 Amritsar College Of Engineering & Technology Amritsar 15 RIMT Institute of Engineering and Technology,MandiGobindgarh 16 ShaheedUdham Singh College of Engineering and Technology, Mohali 17 Rayat Institute of Engineering & Information Technology,Ropar 18 Malout Institute of Management and Information Technology Malout 19 Institute of Engineering & Technology Bhaddar 20 Rayat-Bahra Institute of Engineering & Nano Technology, Hoshiarpur so go ahead all the best... |
21st June 2012, 09:39 PM
Hi dear!!!
If your all India rank in AIEEE goes above 1 lakh you would not be able to get any of the college through AIEEE central counseling if you do not have privilege of being in some reservation category like SC/ST/PD. Mostly private institutions which take admission on the basis of state engineering entrance fill their 10-15%(may vary) through on the basis of AIEEE score of candidate at the time of the state engineering colleges' counseling. If your all India rank in AIEEE goes above 1 lakh you would not be able to get any of the college through AIEEE central counseling if you do not have privilege of being in some reservation category like SC/ST/PD. The states in which engineering colleges do have such provision of admission are:- Rajasthan Maharashtra Kerala West Bengal Karnataka Orissa Uttar Pradesh(UP) etc. ALL THE BEST... |
12th July 2012, 04:52 AM
HI, You score very low rank in A.I.E.E.E. You not get admissions in top engineering college. You can take admissions in low ranking college in your state.. But if you want you can try next time and score good rank and after that you can get admissions in top college. ALL THE BEST! |
9th July 2014, 11:17 AM
my b arch rank ar as follows.
air -90312 category rank-25657 as my state is odissa, state rank-2177 category rank-400 so plz can u say whch college i can get admited..n plz can u gv me list of those colleges..! |
9th July 2014, 11:23 AM
my b arch rank ar as follows.
air -90312 category rank-25657 as my state is odissa, state rank-2177 category rank-400 so plz can u say whch college i can get admited..n plz can u gv me list of those colleges..! |
15th July 2016, 07:59 PM
Hello sir /mam
I am heena kumari and i got 170 marks in jee main paper 2 .My rank is 43615 so i want to know which college can i get admission or which college get me seat through josaa counselling.....tell me as soon as possible I shall be very thankful to you. Thanking You |