16th August 2012, 05:47 PM

Default Re: Complete information about ICWA course?

what is the duration of icwa after being graduate?
17th August 2012, 08:39 AM

maine BCA ki hai ICWA ke test ke accroding mujhe information bheje

balkarmasih001gmail.com
18th August 2012, 12:52 PM
siddjain93

Originally Posted by Mahesh Balasubramanian View Post
I completed my B.com and working in Account dept. Now I want to do ICWA. I also wanted some information towards the cource because i only know it is related to Accounts but not clear. Plz send me mail in my email as below [email protected]. Thank you

ICWAI - Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India

ICWA course will enable you to excel in areas of cost accounting and managerial accountancy. ICWA course curriculum focused on financial management.

There are three stages you have to pursue in Cost Accountant course :

1. Foundation Course
2. Intermediate Course
3. Final Course

In order to join foundation course you have complete your class 12th with minimum 50% marks. Your minimum age should be 17 years.

If you have completed your graduation the you can get directly entry in to the Intermediate Course. OR

After completing foundation course you can register for Intermediate course.

After successful completion of Intermediate course you can go for final course.

You have to study following subjects during each course-

Foundation level

Organization & Management Fundamentals
Accounting
Economics and Business Fundamentals
Business Mathematics, Statistics

Intermediate Level

Commercial and Industrial Laws and Auditing
Financial Accounting
Cost & Management Accounting
Applied Direct Taxes
Applied Indirect Taxes
Operation Management and Information Systems

Final Level

Management Accounting –Enterprise Performance Management
Capital Market Analysis & Corporate Laws
Financial Management & International Finance
Indirect & Direct - Tax Management
Advanced Financial Accounting & Reporting
Cost Audit & Operational Audit
Management Accounting -Strategic Management
Business Valuation Management

Fees structure of ICWAI Course :-

Foundation Course :-

Cost of Prospectus - Rs. 200/-

Postal Tuition Fee including study material Was Rs. 3500/-

Oral Coaching Fee including study material Was Rs. 3500/-

Intermediate Course
:-

Postal Tuition Fee including study material Was Rs. 7000/-

Oral Coaching Fee including study material was Rs. 11000 /-

21st August 2012, 12:50 PM

i have already registered for icwa foundation course a year before . unfortunately i am not abe to write the exam or to continue the course . i dont know whether my registratin is valid or not .i want to continue the course . what is the formality i have to proceed now ?
25th August 2012, 03:01 PM

which year complete for icwai
My name is pallavi.M am completed b.b.m. Now i want to join ICWAI.
25th August 2012, 10:41 PM

Bst colg in lko for icwa and what is the feec there?
26th August 2012, 03:34 AM
drjeet

Originally Posted by Mahesh Balasubramanian View Post
I completed my B.com and working in Account dept. Now I want to do ICWA. I also wanted some information towards the cource because i only know it is related to Accounts but not clear. Plz send me mail in my email as below [email protected]. Thank you
Hiii...

ICWAI:The Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India

This University situated in Kolkata.

>> Institute of Cost & works Accounts of India is a premier, dynamic, vibrant professional institution actively associating itself in the industrial and economic development of the nation.

>> The college/institute offers placements facilities to its students.

>> Eligibility:
-- 12th(higher secondary examination )passed.
-- Age should be 17 years.

Courses Offered by ICWAI are:

>> ICWAI Foundation Course

>> ICWAI Intermediate Course

ICWAI Syllabus::
Paper 1 : Organization & Management Fundamentals

Paper2: Accounting

Paper 3 : Economics and Business Fundamentals

Paper 4: Business Mathematics and Statistics Fundamentals

For more details.:http://www.icwai.org

26th August 2012, 04:36 PM
FIRST RANK SOLUTION

Hello ,

There are some information are given below :

ICWAI (INSTITUTE OF COST AND WORK ACCOUNTANT INDIA) :

ELIGIBILITY :

- candidate must complete 12th in recognized board

- candidate must scored minimum 55% of marks

COURSES DETAILS :

- FOUNDATION

- INTERMEDIATE

* GROUP 1

* GROUP 2

- FINAL LEVEL

DURATION PERIOD :

- 3 YEARS LIMIT

IMPORTANT THING :

- If you complete your under graduate means you can directly join intermediate
level . you need not to study foundation level .

- if you complete intermediate you can write the exam group 1 and group 2 two modules means
you are eligible to join the final level .

SUBJECTS ARE :

- Economics

- organization

- business maths

- accountancy

- cost and management accounting

- taxation

- direct and indirect tax

- income tax

etc.......

I hope the above details are useful to you check it ....
30th August 2012, 06:23 PM

Hello

Am Shiva and I need to join ICWAI in chennai anyone can advice me where is the centre located in chennai? Here I have given my mail ID: [email protected] please suggest by this way.

31st August 2012, 11:57 AM

Complete information about ICWA course?

i want to do ICWA i have PG dgree in M.Com please complete details give me for the ICWA.

1st September 2012, 03:41 PM

i have completed the diploma in commercial and computer practice in Govt polytechnic college. i want to know about ICWA course. so please send me a mail to my email as below [email protected].
5th September 2012, 10:54 AM

Hi this is Sampath. i did b.sc computer science but i like to change my career to accounts dept. so i thing to do ICW. my question is i just wanna know if i eligible to do this and complete details about ICW course. please send mail on my mail id: [email protected]. thank you.
5th September 2012, 08:29 PM

how steps ICWA
6th September 2012, 02:57 PM

hi i'm Iqra What s d fee structure of icwa n what type of entrence test s there n what will b d job salary pakage aftr doing d same..... plz reply me on [email protected]
thanx:)
6th September 2012, 03:09 PM

hi i'm Iqra What s d fee structure of icwa n what type of entrence test s there n what will b d job salary pakage aftr doing d same..... plz reply me on [email protected]
thanx:)
12th September 2012, 11:43 AM

I have completed BBM in Finance in 2003 and nw am working as Sr. Accountant in a manufacturing co. I want to do ICWA/CS. Please guide me which one have to choose and guide me about the course and fees and duration.
14th September 2012, 07:27 PM

Hi..I am intrested in icwa so I want to do icwa. But i dont no anything about icwa. Can you give me information about this?
Now i am in 1st year of B. com.
What can i do for joint this cource? Plz sent that information in my Email [email protected]
14th September 2012, 08:57 PM

Tell me about dd for icwa
22nd September 2012, 11:30 PM

i am stuyding b.com 1st year can i join icwa
24th September 2012, 04:52 PM

i have completed my b.com in the year 2012 and i want to do ICWA. i want complete fee structure, course detail and institute that i can join for part time.
24th September 2012, 09:35 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

ICWA stands for Cost and Work Accountancy. On 28th May, 1959 the Institute of Cost and works Accountants of India (ICWAI) was setup under the Cost and Works Accountants Act, 1959. Cost and Work Accountants structures the business policy of a company and to give a forecast for projects to be carried out on the basis of past and present financial performances.

Few courses in CA, ICWA and CS: -

*Foundation course of ICWAI
*Foundation course in Company secretary
*Final course for Company secretary
*Intermediate course of ICWAI

Basic Eligibility:

ICWA:-

*For pursuing this program a student must have completed 17 years of ages.

*Candidate must have passed the senior secondary examination (10+2) of any board recognized by the Central or State government

Duration:

*Foundation Program- 6 months

*Intermediate Program- 12 months

*Management Training- 36 months

*Final Course- 12 months

Fee Structure:
*Foundation Course- Rs. 3500 for both Oral as well as Postal mode.

*Intermediate Course- Rs. 15700 for Postal mode and Rs. 19700 for Oral coaching mode

*Final Course- Rs.11500 for postal mode and Rs. 16500 for oral coaching mode

*Computer Training- Rs.3400

*Modular Training Fee- RS.4000

Few job types under this field: -

*Associate Professor
*Accountant
*Chief Auditor
*Chief Accountant
*Finance Manager
*Financial Controller
*Marketing Manager
*Managing Director
*Professor

Companies:

*Telos Dynamis Solutions Pvt

*Radiant Tech Resources Pvt. Ltd

*Kiran Udyog Pvt. Ltd.

*JSM HR Solutions

salary:

The initial salary in this field will start from Rs.25,000 to Rs.30,000 per month.

all the best...............
25th September 2012, 11:37 AM
tash1907

Hi friend.........

See the below chart for Complete information about ICWAI Course

may be it is useful to you

25th September 2012, 02:57 PM
Ravikanth2027

ICWA Course :

ICWA stands Institute of Cost work Accountants

ICWA course is a Three stages / Levels

Foundation Course
Intermediate Course
Final Course

Eligibility for Foundation Course :

Candidates age limit is 17 years
Candidates complete 12th stands from a recognized university

Fee : 3500

Eligibility for Intermediate Course :

Candidates min of age limit 18 years
Candidates complete Foundation course or complete a degree from a recognized university

Fee : 15700

Final Course :

Candidates must qualify the foundation & intermediate course

Fee : 11500

for more details : http://www.icwai.org/icwainew/index.asp

Study Material :

6th October 2012, 11:32 PM

dear sir plz tell me about the date of exam in dec because i do b.com so date clashes is mw exam
17th October 2012, 01:49 PM

I am B.Com passed with 61% & M.A. Economics passed with 55%. I am working at Clerical post in Corporation Dept. of Haryana. Which course is beneficial for me in the future for promotion.
17th October 2012, 06:56 PM

how many subject in this coursemail id [email protected]
10th November 2012, 10:15 PM

datesheet of dec2012
10th November 2012, 11:46 PM
eduforall

ICWA - Institute Of Cost and Works Accounts.

ICWAI conducts ICWA and CWA course.

Exams are held two times in a year i.e. on 11th to 18th June and on 10th to 17th December.

The course is diveided into three stages -

1. Foundation
2. Intermediate
3. Final

I have attached eligibility details in detail -
File Type: doc Admission to ICWAI Qualification.doc(29.0 KB, 89 views)
10th November 2012, 11:50 PM
radha 2

ICWAI stands for Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India.
ICWAI course is consist of three parts:-

Foundation course
Intermediate Course
Final course

Eligibility for ICWAI:-
12th pass candidate are eligible for Foundation course.

Fees:-
Postal Tuition Fee (including study material) - Rs. 7000/-
Oral Coaching Fee (including study material) - Rs. 11000/-
5th December 2012, 11:05 PM

i want answers for above all quesions.
15th December 2012, 01:30 AM

i studying b.com 1st. i want to join icwa so please Tell your experience &i will do this. Course
15th December 2012, 11:22 PM
sunilpati

Hi dear........

ICWAI course is a professional course done by any stream candidates , In Icwai there are three levels foundation , Inter , Final .

Foundation can be done after +2 it is mainly done by commerce field students .
The ICWAI course structure :

For more details log on to...
http://www.icwai.org

Good luck...........
16th December 2012, 08:36 PM

what is the process to take the admission in icwa coures
18th December 2012, 02:55 AM

hi i am Arijit.a bank officer in public sector bank what edge i should get after ICWA COURSE
22nd December 2012, 11:09 AM

Dear,sir I'm doing my bcom 2yrs can i apply for ICWAI directly.what is the age limit of ICWAI course .plz clear my quarry as soon possible as u can.plz send me on my mail [email protected]
25th December 2012, 12:43 AM

in new ICWA course there is no practical training?
25th December 2012, 06:10 PM

I also the want to do ICWAI so I want to know that after this course which type of job I will get ?
How much time it will take to complete the course?
29th December 2012, 10:03 PM

This is my b.com 2nd year, i have planed for cwa course,
but i d'nt know it's procedure.......could you please explain me about it....
7th January 2013, 11:31 PM

I doing MBA in finance , I want to do
ICWA. I also wanted some information towards the cource because i only
know it is related to Accounts but not clear. Plz send me mail in my email as below as soon as possible.
8th January 2013, 05:15 PM

Thumbs up Re: Complete information about ICWA course?

hello every one i am gowri.k now i pursing my MBA 2nd year as my major is finances and i having a little bit confusion about to taking the courses in finances which is the best courses for me and i good at financial accounting matters & tally please suggest me which is the best courses for CA, SAP or ICWAI or any other please help me out
it is the best way to take CA...
9th January 2013, 11:05 AM

difference between mba in finance and icwa course
11th January 2013, 09:41 AM

is there any internship we have do before for the final exams? if yes then wt is the duration of internship? plz send me the feed back my mail id [email protected]
19th January 2013, 12:11 PM

hi i am balwan singh i have passed my m.com and know i want to do icwa.please sir give me complete information about such course on my e mail id [email protected]
21st January 2013, 01:27 PM

I am pursuing b.com 2nd yr . i want to do icwa please tell me about course fees and duration.
22nd January 2013, 09:42 AM

I am Charterd Financial Analyst than what is exemptional subjects for me in ICWA?
22nd January 2013, 09:57 PM

hi i m studying in 12th com after passing that in which course i can take addimetion
23rd January 2013, 05:11 PM

admission procedure for icwa? and regional center available in gujarat.
24th January 2013, 07:42 PM
purvi52

candidate must complete 12th in recognized board

- candidate must scored minimum 55% of marks

COURSES DETAILS :

- FOUNDATION

- INTERMEDIATE

* GROUP 1

* GROUP 2

- FINAL LEVEL

DURATION PERIOD :

- 3 YEARS LIMIT
27th January 2013, 09:46 PM

I am 40yrs old person, my besic qulification is bcom, last 10yrs i am working with pvt bank in sales dept, due to sales pressure and uncertinity i would like to change my field, for that i am thinking about the icwa course which i attempted earlier also but the time reqired for the icwa study was a big issue for me, so now i have decided to quit the job and next two years i will fully involved in this study, i need a guidance from you that what is commen passing percentage or how much time it required to complete this course and after complition of this course at the age of 43 or 44, is there any carrier availabe or age factor will be the hurdle and can i get benifit of last 10 years experiance.because my office timeing are morning 8 to late night 9, so kindly advise me, will be a wise decision or
pls send me email, my email id is [email protected]
31st January 2013, 01:05 PM

Hi m Nithya.i completed BCA as my ug and my Pg is MBA finance.I like to work in finance but based on my ug qualification I didnt get job in finance..so npw i planned to do icwa..is it riht or wrong please suggest me...