11th July 2013, 02:01 PM

Default Re: Complete information about ICWA course?

hello sir i m supriya startd nw 2nd year b.co. can u pls give me the details about the icwai foundation course where to register in banglore.?? try to tell asap plss
15th July 2013, 08:59 PM

Hai sir naku "lcwa"cheyali anukuntunnanu nenu degree fineliyar B.com (ca) naku english sariga radu naku 1st&2nd year (71%) my hall no 172122108 icwa lo anni subjects untai my email ID [email protected]
16th July 2013, 12:44 AM
sandeepsaini.saini522

Details related to ICWAI course:

Eligibility for Admission:

(a) is not less than 18 years of age; and
(b) has passed degree Examination of any recognised University or equivalent
Incumbents waiting for the result can apply for provisional admission

Fees

Cost of Prospectus - Rs. 200/-
Postal Tuition Fee (including study material) - Rs. 7000/-
Oral Coaching Fee (including study material) - Rs. 11000/-

Documents to be enclosed with application form:

1.Bank Draft ( as mentioned above)
2.Attested Copy of Matriculation Certificate
3.Attested copy of 10+2 Certificate or Marks Statement
4.Attested copy of the degree
5.Three photographs attested and pasted on the form

For more details visit the official website:
http://www.icwai.org/icwai/index.asp
30th July 2013, 12:43 PM

Iam boing a ucwa enter. but i am confuseu. main m.com finace se karu ya management. se plz rpl fast
1st August 2013, 03:07 PM

I hve done my b.com.I need full information about icwa plz help me
4th August 2013, 01:02 AM

fees paid monthly installment scheme
5th August 2013, 12:40 PM

HAI Iam a graduated (B.com) Now I am working in saudiarabia. I want to do ICWA. Is it possible to do this course via online education?
7th August 2013, 12:09 AM

hey sir I m in fyb.com I need to get info about ICWA... Is it tough? n how much efforts you require to put..? is it as similar as CA? or some other course
I am very much confused please help me out... I need some solution... Please help me...
8th August 2013, 01:45 PM

I'm doing b.com 3rd year can i take admission in ICWA what is the process of ICWA course please tell me on my
email id : [email protected]
please please must tell me
8th August 2013, 11:25 PM

Hi this is munna.i have completed my b.com examination pls send me the details of ICWA course and how to get postal registration.
my id:[email protected]
14th August 2013, 10:52 PM

Sir I have passed B.com in 1999.now i am in Govt job in railway and i want to do the cource of ICWA so what i can take the admission in Direct Intermediate cource? Please clear my doubt.
17th August 2013, 02:15 AM

Hey guys.. i am saurabh.. plzz solve my quarry... Its very urgent... I am foundation student.. my enrollment in april 2012.. my quarry is that if i want to prepare for my third attempt. Which syllabus is applicable for me.. new 2012 or old 2008... Plz help me for this.. thank u
17th August 2013, 02:17 AM

Hey guys.. i am saurabh.. plzz solve my quarry... Its very urgent... I am foundation student.. my enrollment in april 2012.. my quarry is that if i want to prepare for my third attempt. Which syllabus is applicable for me.. new 2012 or old 2008... Plz help me for this.. thank u
17th August 2013, 02:25 PM
4wc ee

Hi Buddy,,,

Being fully a scholar, you could enroll for the intermediate course of ICWAI which will be followed by the final course.
The Institute of Charge and Operates Accountancy of India provides the program through distance understanding setting and the cost of registration is Rs. 7000.
The institute also imparts common training classes at their local practices and to avail the ability, you must pay Rs.11000 while the registration fee.
For complete data regarding the common training classes, you must contact your closest local council of ICWAI.
The intermediate program deals in the next subjetcs:
Economic Sales
Professional and Industrial Regulations & Auditing
Used Primary Taxes
Charge & Administration Sales
Operations Administration & Data System
Used Oblique Taxes

Trust That will allow you to
17th August 2013, 09:40 PM
aashima27

Originally Posted by Mahesh Balasubramanian View Post
I completed my B.com and working in Account dept. Now I want to do ICWA. I also wanted some information towards the cource because i only know it is related to Accounts but not clear. Plz send me mail in my email as below [email protected]. Thank you
hi, m telling you the details about ADMISSION TO ICWA..

INFORMATION ABOUt ICWA

There are 2 steps..

1. Foundation course

2. Intermediate course

if you are a graduate so you dont need to go through Foundation course..

you just have to do Intermediate course

ELIGIBILITY for FOUNDATION COURSE..
1. must passed 10+2.
2.17yrs of age.

ELIGIBILITY for INTERMEDIATE course admission..

1.minimum age is 18 yrs

2.has passed the graduation from any recognised university

COSTof prospectus is RS.200

when TO APPLY..

Exams are held two times in a year i.e. on 11th to 18th June and on 10th to 17th December.
For June Term Examination apply before 30th November of previous year and for December Term Examination apply before 31st May

DURATION OF THE COURSE-

FOR GRADUATES - 4 YEARS

for 12 pass- 5 yrs
21st August 2013, 02:33 PM

Hello sir ,Im saravanan from thanjavur,now i working in manfu company as accountant at chennai,and my qualification is MBA finance,still i get low salary,r not to get core work,so i planned to do ICWA ,and give me some tips to apply this course....My EmailID [email protected].......
21st August 2013, 07:12 PM
eduforall

I completed my B.com and working in Account dept. Now I want to do ICWA. I also wanted some information towards the cource because i only know it is related to Accounts but not clear. Plz send me mail in my email as below [email protected]. Thank you

ICWA - Institute Of Cost and Works Accounts.

You can get enrolment in ICWA course by giving exam, which is conducted twice in an year.

ICWA course can be done in 2 ways -

Oral Mode

Postal Mode

In Oral mode you can join any certified coaching center.

In Postal mode you can do it part time.

The course is divided into three stages -

1. Foundation
2. Intermediate
3. Final

Eligibility for ICWA course ~~

Candidate should be 12th pass from a recognised board, to join foundation level

Candidate should be a graduate from a recognised university, to join Intermediate level.

Duration Of the course ~~

Foundation Course - Six months

Intermediate course - Twelve months

Final Course - Twelve months

Visit www.icwai-wirc.org
23rd August 2013, 07:48 PM

I am doing M.com throught correspondance form Mumbai university. and I am working in documention dept. I want to make my career in Accountant. Which course best for me ICWA or PGDM. If I select ICWA or PGDM course can i do these course with my M.com and Full time job.
30th August 2013, 04:12 PM
tash1907

Hi Friend...............

ICWAI -Institute of Cost & Work Accountant of India

Eligibility

You need to complete 12th standard in reputed school with belong to any stream
There is no age limit for studying ICWAI

Level in ICWAI like CA

Foundation

Intermediate

Final

>>Foundation Course:-You can apply for the foundation course after completing your 12th standard.and the fee for this course is approximately rs.3500/-

>>Intermediate Course:-You can apply for the Intermediate course after qualifying the foundation course or after completing graduation directly sit for this course and the fee is approximately rs.15,700/-

>>Final Course:-You can apply for this course after qualifying the Intermediate course and the course fee is approximately rs.11000/-

All the examination are held in twice per year one in june and another one in december.
31st August 2013, 12:18 AM
tash1907

Hi Friend........................

Eligibility

Level in ICWAI like CA

>> Foundation

>> Intermediate

>> Final

>>Foundation Course:-You can apply for the foundation course after completing your 12th standard.and the fee for this course is approximately rs.3500/-

>>Intermediate Course:-You can apply for the Intermediate course after qualifying the foundation course or after completing graduation directly sit for this course and the fee is approximately rs.15,700/-

>>Final Course:-You can apply for this course after qualifying the Intermediate course and the course fee is approximately rs.11000/-

All the examination are held in twice per year one in june and another one in december.
1st September 2013, 12:42 AM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

Hi Friend......................

Eligibility

Level in ICWAI like CA
Foundation
Intermediate
Final

2nd September 2013, 06:48 PM

hii i am pankaj rani am i b.b.a. 3rd year nd i want to do job related to finance plz. give me suggastion........ what course i do ?????
3rd September 2013, 09:16 AM

At how many countrys will accept for jobs a icwai course holders
3rd September 2013, 11:39 AM

I AM PASSING GRADUATION (B.A) WITH PASS CLASS CAN I APPLY INTERMEDIATE COURSE DIRECTLY ?
4th September 2013, 05:58 PM

Send syllabus of icwa
8th September 2013, 07:31 PM

I have lost my registration number of foundation course which is on the cover of the books sent by the institute.I want to appear exam in December 2013
13th September 2013, 10:46 PM

hello sir.... am brindha... i have complited MBA and am interested to do ICWAI... can u guide me to go ahead...
13th September 2013, 10:50 PM

hello sir am Brindha....... i complited MBA now an interested to do ICWAI.... can u guide me to go ahead....................
14th September 2013, 08:58 PM

what r d scopes for one who has comleted ICWA?
Wat will be d starting salary??
14th September 2013, 09:01 PM

what r d scopes for one who has comleted ICWA?
Wat will be d starting salary??
15th September 2013, 12:26 AM
josh98

Hi friend..........

Institute of Cost and Works Accountants is one of the leading financial schools in India.The profession of cost accountancy is mainly promoted by ICWA. This examination is held twice a year i.e. one in the month of June and another in December.

ICWA Registration/Application Form:

Candidates who are interested in appearing for ICWA entrance exam,have to purchase the information brochure.

The cost of the brochure is Rs.200,Which can be obtained from the ICWA headquarter or any of the regional or chapter offices dispersed all over the country.

When which candidates receiving the brochure by post must send a demand draft of Rs.250 drawn in the favor of Institute of Cost Accountants of India-SIRC,Payble at Chennai.

ICWA Exam Dates:

This exam is held in the month of June and December.Although ICWA 2013 is expected to conduct in june But the actual date is yet to be announced

Specializations:

Statistics
Tax Laws and Tax Planning
Auditing
Cost and Management accountancy

Few job types under ICWA:

Chief Auditor
Accountant
Associate Professor
Managing Director
Professor
Marketing Manager
Financial Controller
Chief Auditor

Duration:

Foundation Program- 6 months
Intermediate Program- 12 months
Management Training
- 36 months
Final Course- 12 months

Fee Structure:

Foundation Course- Rs. 3500 for both Oral as well as Postal mode.
Intermediate Course- Rs. 15700 for Postal mode and Rs. 19700 for Oral coaching mode
Final Course- Rs.11500 for postal mode and Rs. 16500 for oral coaching mode
Computer Training- Rs.3400
Modular Training Fee- RS.4000

All the best............
15th September 2013, 03:36 PM
rojatangella

Smile Re: Complete information about ICWA course?

[email protected]. Thank you
ICWAI stands for Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India And it is a premier professional body of Management Accountants in the country.

And The ICWAI course are divided into 3 stages, Foundation Course, Intermediate Course And Final. For each course eligiblity criteria are different.

If you have completed your 12th examination, then you are eligible for Foundation course because for Foundation course you have to Passed your Senior Secondary Examination from the recognized Board And your age is not less than 17 years.

But if you have completed your graduation degree examination, then you are eligible for Intermediate course and if you pass the Intermediate course, then you are eligible for Final Course.

The fees structure for both these course are different, So i will provide you the details of fees structure of both the courses, please check the given fees structure of ICWAI -

Fees structure of Foundation course -

Cost of Prospectus - Rs. 200

Postal Tuition Fee including study material Was Rs. 3500

Oral Coaching Fee including study material Was Rs. 3500

Fees Structure of Intermediate Course -

Postal Tuition Fee including study material Was Rs. 7000

Oral Coaching Fee including study material was Rs. 11000.

The Examination was held two times in a year, First in the month of June and Another in the month of December, And For June Term Examination apply before 05th December of previous year and for December Term Examination apply before 05th June. The registration form and syllabus of ICWAI course are availiable in the official website, You can download easily from there, if you are interested to apply for ICWAI course.

And for complete information, please visit the Official website -

http://www.icwai.org

http://www.icwai.org/icwai/academic-admission.asp
15th September 2013, 08:55 PM
sampathkumar29

ICWAI Stands Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India

The ICWAI course are divided into 3 stages

Foundation Course

Intermediate Course

Final

Eligibility :

you have degree of 12th , then you are eligible for foundation course

you have completed your graduation ,then you are eligible for intermediate course

Fees Structure of Intermediate Course :

Postal Tuition Fee including study material Was Rs. 7000

Oral Coaching Fee including study material was Rs. 11000
24th September 2013, 03:51 PM

Hii this is abhishek Jain i have completed MCOM last year kindly confirm as we done the icwa this year kindly confirm on my
email id [email protected]
25th September 2013, 04:00 PM

Hi. i m Aditi from Ratnagiri. i completed b. com and working as an accountant. I want to do ICWA by postal. for this i needed detailed information regarding this course like admission procedure, fee structure, duration of course etc. plz reply me at [email protected]. Thank you.
26th September 2013, 09:41 AM
SRUTHY SUKESAN

Admission to ICWAI Qualification :-
Foundation Course: Intermediate Course:
Eligibility for Admission:
a) 17 years of age; and
(b) Passed Senior Secondary Examination under 10+2 scheme of a recognized Board
Incumbents waiting for the result can apply for provisional admission Eligibility for Admission:
(a) is not less than 18 years of age; and
(b) has passed degree Examination of any recognised University or equivalent
Incumbents waiting for the result can apply for provisional admission
Fees
Fees

Documents to be enclosed with application form:
1. Bank Draft ( as mentioned above)
2. Attested Copy of Matriculation Certificate
3. Attested copy of 10+2 Certificate or Marks Statement
4. Three photographs attested and pasted on the form
(Attestation should be by any member of ICWAI /ICAI/ /ICSI/Parliament/Stage Legislative Assembly or a Gazetted Officer or a Principal of a college) Documents to be enclosed with application form:
1. Bank Draft ( as mentioned above)
2. Attested Copy of Matriculation Certificate
3. Attested copy of 10+2 Certificate or Marks Statement
4. Attested copy of the degree
5. Three photographs attested and pasted on the form
(Attestation should be by any member of ICWAI /ICAI/ /ICSI/Parliament/Stage Legislative Assembly or a Gazetted Officer or a Principal of a college)
When to Apply:
Exams are held two times in a year i.e. on 11th to 18th June and on 10th to 17th December.
For June Term Examination apply before 30th November of previous year and for December Term Examination apply before 31st May.
Where to Apply:
All students shall submit their Postal Application form, duly filled in together with relevant documents and remittances to their respective Regional Councils only. Regional Councils and area covered by the region are given below:
Address of Regional Councils of ICWAI Area Covered
Western India Regional Council
"Rohit Chambers",4th Floor
Janmabhoomi Marg,Fort
Mumbai - 400 001
Ph : 022-22872010/ 22841138/ 22043406/ 22043416
Fax : 91- 022- 22870763
Email :[email protected]

Web site : www. icwai-wirc.org The State of Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Madhya Pardesh, Maharashtra, Goa and the Union Territories: Daman Diu., Dadra, and Nagar Heveli.
Southern India Regional Council
4, Montieth Lane, Egmore,
Chennai - 600 008
Ph:044-28554443/28554326/28528219
Fax : 91- 044- 28554651
Email: [email protected]
The State of Andhra Pradesh, Karnatka, Kerala, Tamilnadu, Pondicherry and the Unition Terrritory: the Lakshadweep
Eastern India Regional Council
84, Harish Mukherjee Road,
Kolkatta - 700 025
Ph : 033 -24553418 /24555957
Fax : 91 033-2455-7920
Email :[email protected] The States of Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Bihar, Jharkhand, Manipur, Maghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Orissa, Tripura, West Bengal, Sikkim, the Union Territories: The Andaman and Nicobar Islands and Foreign Countries.
Northern India Regional Council
3, Institutional Area, Lodi Road,
New Delhi - 110 003
Ph : 011 - 24626678 / 24615788
Fax : 24622156
Email :[email protected] The States of Delhi, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajastan, Uttar Pradesh, Uttraanchal and the Union Territory: Chandigarh.
29th September 2013, 06:47 PM

im in second year of bba can i do icwa . if yes than which course im eligible for
2nd October 2013, 09:57 AM

My self Murali i done mba presently i am working i wanted to do ICWA . when we have to apply for that. ?how should i study ? is there attempt constraints ? can i pass if i study for 4 hours daily? this is more less equal to CA or what? please mail me [email protected]...
4th October 2013, 02:16 PM

I have completed B.Com from University of Gorakhpur, Gorakhpur in 1985 with 45%. Can I get admission in ICWA and if yes what is the procedure for admission, course period and total fees for entire course?

Thanking you and best regards,

S.Das
5th October 2013, 12:57 AM

Hy m persuing cs executive so can i dl icwa togethr with cs nd is this profitable?? Plz reply
19th October 2013, 02:15 PM

what is the scope of icwa?pls help me.
30th October 2013, 10:00 PM

Hi! My name is Ambrish. V ,I complited my graduation (b.com) .
And im working in capgemini CO as a acountant.
Now I want to do icwa course .make sure I"ll. Complete this course .then i"ve to. go for coaching, could please tel me good coaching centers in bangalore
1st November 2013, 07:48 PM

I knw about what is the starting salaryof the icwa complete people?
1st November 2013, 07:54 PM

I completed my B.com and working in Account dept. Now I want to do ICWA. I also wanted some information towards the cource because i only know it is related to Accounts but not clear. Plz send me mail in my email as below [email protected] THANK YOU
9th November 2013, 12:36 PM

I completed my B.com and M.COM PREV YEAR AND working in Account dept. Now I want to do ICWA. I also wanted some information towards the cource because i only know it is related to Accounts but not clear. Plz send me mail in my email as below [email protected]. Thank you

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/complete-information-about-icwa-course-231065.html#ixzznV3Rhi3WS
9th November 2013, 03:05 PM

i am reshma , i complited m.com please give me the information of icwai jobs
13th November 2013, 12:26 PM

right nw m in 10th std bt m worried abt mah future coz m thnkng 2 do 11-12 commerce bt i hav no i idea abt d courses in commerce.......
14th November 2013, 09:58 PM

Form is filluped bt due to some problem i can't appear in the exam.will it be counted as second appearance in the next term
22nd November 2013, 04:53 PM

i want complit guidance for icwa cource
....send me mail at [email protected]...
25th November 2013, 06:32 PM

i have 1 query tat i was cumpleted my graduation in banking & insurance so in icwa which course should i apply n duration n fees structure of related course
and provide the institution where i can apply for same
please provide the info by replying m on my mail id - [email protected]