15th July 2012, 06:20 PM

Default Re: Career in Army for Girls after Engineering?

I got selected for the SSB SSCW(Tech)-10 interview in bhopal. I want to know whether there is any service bond for this. It would really great if you could answer my question..

Thanks in advance
15th July 2012, 06:27 PM
eshikaex

Default Career in Army for Girls after Engineering?

I got selected for the SSCW(Tech)-10 SSB interview and my interview is in august at Bhopal. I would like to know some preparation tips to clear this interview and is there any service bond??

It would be great If you could help me with this...

Thanks in advance
4th December 2012, 06:32 PM

me girls indian army me join hona chahti hu to muje kya karna hoga?
4th December 2012, 06:43 PM

me girls indian army me join hona chahti hu so muje kya karna hoga?
8th January 2013, 07:25 PM

Yeah girls are eligible for Army after completion of Graduation in engineering. This is done with the CDS(Combined Defence Service) exam which is conducted by the UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) two times in a year i.e CDS-I and CDS-II.

Eligibility details:-

The candidate must be physically fit.

Male and Female candidates both are eligible.

The candidate should be complete graduation from any recognised university.

Percentage is not important to appear this exam.

The candidates must be a citizen of india.

Age criteria:-

The age limits for Naval academy 19 to 22 years,

For military academy 19 to 24 years,

For Officer training academy 19 to 25years,

For Airforce academy 19 to 23 years.

Selection process:-

Written test,

Personal interview,

Medical test.

Scheme of exam:-

For more details CLICK HERE

18th March 2013, 08:14 AM
aryan5107241

Dear Niharika,

Yes Girls can have their career in Indian Army after completing their graduation.

You can Join Indian Army after completing Engineering through the Combined Defense Services Examination.

This Examination is conducted by the Union Public Service Commission to join any of the following wings :

* Indian military Academy

* Air Force Academy

* Officers Training Academy

* Indian Naval Academy

But to appear in the Combined Defense Services Examination , you need to fulfill the following requirements :

a) You must have completed graduation in any stream from any recognized university.

b) Your age should lie in between the following age brackets :

* For IMA : 19 to 24 years

* For OTA : 19 to 25 years

* For Naval Academy : 19 to 22 years

* For Air Force Academy : 19 to 23 years

c) You must be an Indian Citizen.

d) You must be physically and mentally fit.

The CDS Examination is conducted in three phases :

1) Written examination

2) SSB Interview

3) Medical examination

The Scheme Of the CDS Examination :

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
18th March 2013, 01:48 PM
onlyforyou

Dear Niharika,

Yes definitely, girls are eligibile for Army wing.

First of all, I would like to inform you that to join Army, you will have to appear for CDS(Combined Defence Services) examination.

CDS examination is conducted as CDS-I and CDS-II by Union Public Service Commission(UPSC) twice every year.

CDS examination is conducted for these four wings:-

* Indian Naval Academy.

* Indian Air Force Academy.

* Indian Army/Military Academy.

* Officer's Training Academy.

The selection procedure for the CDS examination is mentioned as below:-

* Written examination.

* SSB interview.

* Physical/Medical test.

CDS examination pattern:-

The eligibility criteria required for the CDS examination are prescribed as below:-

* Completion of graduation in any track from any accredited college or university.

* Age limit:- 19-22 yrs:- INA.
19-23 yrs:- IAA.
19-24 yrs:- IMA.
19-25 yrs:- OTA.

* Nationality:- Indian.

* Sex:- Both male and female.

* Marital status:- Unmarried or single.

* Physical eligibility:-

7th April 2013, 09:19 PM

Smile Re: Career in Army for Girls after Engineering?

hai!!!!!!!!!!!!! dear.as i read your artical and was very much eager 2 reply you.i wnt 2 intrdce myself.......i am pooja studing in 10th now in 2013. i am so much happy 2 say your planning is in a positive way...............................nice 2 contact you
20th July 2013, 11:06 AM

i am going to be in 4th yr b.tech(IT)...can i apply for the sscw(tech) couirse starting in jan 2014??
29th August 2013, 11:46 PM

sir, i wan to know which type of engineering should i prefer to join army? tell me vacancies criteria also. pls suggest me good options for girls
3rd May 2014, 09:51 PM

Currently I am in 3 d year of my engineering in computer science,I am interested in joining army as an engineer.I have completed NCC A,B and C exams and even attended Thal Sena Camp at Delhi.Please guide me regarding procedure for joining and I do not have clear idea about the exams that I need to take,is that possible to attend during my final year? and how can I apply with all the criteria as mentioned above.please waiting for reply
20th September 2014, 09:15 AM

I eyesight iz,nt in the desired range for selection.,.
I want to join army after college .
Wat if I get my eyes corrected through laser operation .? Will that be,ok. ?
28th December 2014, 04:12 PM

Sir/madam
I am studying 1st year btech in computer science engineering.I wanted to join in indian army .so can you please tell me the procedure how to apply and what exams should i need to apply....and details about salary, what kind of posts...to my email ' [email protected]'
Pls give me reply...
10th February 2016, 10:54 PM

Sir I'm pursuing ece and got 80 percent..my passion is to join army...but many of them saying it is tough in the training period I want to know is there are jobs like without physical harsh training
21st May 2020, 03:05 PM

How after fsc. Engg. Girls join army process