26th June 2011, 05:58 PM

Default Re: Whether KARNATAKA STATE OPEN UNIVERSITY KSOU, Mysore is AICTC UGC approved or not?

dear sir, i want to know about karnataka state open university is approved by AICTE or not.
27th June 2011, 05:07 PM

Default Re: Whether KARNATAKA STATE OPEN UNIVERSITY KSOU, Mysore is AICTC UGC approved or not?

after doing B-tech from KSOU can we give UPSC exam or not??
29th June 2011, 04:20 PM

I did 2 year MA from KSOU after my Diploma ona a age basis.
Will i be eligible for any government jobs for any degree posts.Is this MA a degree without a Bachealor degree like BA..Now what to do sir. Pleaes tell me
29th June 2011, 11:37 PM

I WANT TO DO B TECH FROM KSOU , BUT IS APPROVED BY UGC, AICTE.

AND CAN GIVE ON LINE EXAM.

A P GUPTA
BARODA
30th June 2011, 07:06 PM

I have complited my diploma in Mechanical Engg. in 2007.Now I want doing B.TECH. (distance education )From KARNATAKA STATE OPEN UNIVERSITY(www.ksoumysore.co). I want to know that this university AICTE UGC approved or not.this university is right for me or not.
30th June 2011, 09:10 PM

2011 question paper want me in college ksou
2nd July 2011, 05:13 PM

Whether KARNATAKA STATE OPEN UNIVERSITY KSOU, Mysore is AICTC UGC approved or not?

pramod.b,[email protected]
4th July 2011, 04:36 PM

sir where and how can i join the b.tech or b.e. In distance education.
6th July 2011, 12:09 AM

After doing B.Tech from KSOU, Can we do M.Tech from govt. university? Please tell me immediately because may be problem occured for KSOU. I Am H.O.D of AICTE.
6th July 2011, 01:47 PM
lalu parshad kumar

Originally Posted by roopeshsahu View Post
I have complited my diploma in Mechanical Engg. in 2007.Now I want doing B.TECH. (distance education )From KARNATAKA STATE OPEN UNIVERSITY(www.ksoumysore.com). I want to know that this university AICTE UGC approved or not.this university is right for me or not.
das do 22 g theek a k nahi carrier da swal a
6th July 2011, 03:14 PM

Kosu-Bsc animation Ugc approved or not?
6th July 2011, 04:53 PM

I have done B.Sc IT in 2006, I do have my provisional certificate. I want my original degree & need HRD. I have done it from Delhi. Do I need to go Mysore in order to get original?
6th July 2011, 09:33 PM

Can I get Job on the Degree provided by KSOU ?????
7th July 2011, 10:41 PM

i f i do phd ineducation from ksou whether the degree will be recognised by ugc
9th July 2011, 01:31 PM

list of ugc,dec,mhrd and govt. approved university including karnataka state open universityand their centers for engineering
11th July 2011, 02:55 PM

I had completed DME in the yera of 2004 from Kolkata GOVT college. Now I would like to do B. tech from KSOU from Kolkata. Is there any facility in kolkata. more, It is AICTC or UGC approved or not.

With regards,
Amit Brahma
Kolkata
11th July 2011, 05:08 PM

iam Raj kiram i want to do btech in electrical n electronics wethear ths aproved by Aicte or not repl me
16th July 2011, 12:37 AM
nambardar

It is not aicte approved but,
Karnataka State Open University is a recognised University of Distance Education Council (DEC), New Delhi,

They offers so many courses such as:

Under Graduation Program
Diploma Program
Post-Graduate Program
Research Program
16th July 2011, 12:40 AM
CHAUDHARY79

The Karnataka State Open University (KSOU), Mysore is a pioneer of Distance Education in India.

The Karnataka State Open University has been recognized by the following:

1.The Distance Education Council (DEC) ,New Delhi.
2. Association of Indian Universities (AIU), Delhi,
3.Permanent member of Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU) London UK,
4. Asian Association of Open Universities (AAOU), Beijing, China,
5. Associate with Commonwealth of Learning (COL).

So,I think there is no problem ,if you study properly,there will be no problem,so keep the basic knowledge in your all basic subjects.

They offers so many courses such as:

Under Graduation Program
Diploma Program
Post-Graduate Program
Research Program
Certificate Program
Post Graduate Diploma Program
IGNOU adopted Program

1:PG Diploma in Information Technology (PGDIT)
2:Master of Information Technology - M.Sc(IT)
3:Advance Diploma in Information Technology (ADIT)
4:Bachelor in Information Technology - B.Sc(IT)
5:Certificate in Information Technology (CIT)
6iploma in Information Technology (DIT)

You can get chance in the institute as a lateral entry.
for more visit its official site:http://ksoumysore.edu.in/

Good luck.

16th July 2011, 09:20 PM

how much is fees for b tech mech. in ksou. after diploma mech.
17th July 2011, 02:18 PM

name of the institutes affliated by karnatka university in ncr
17th July 2011, 03:59 PM

i Want to Know about the Karnataka state open university is approved by AICTE or not
17th July 2011, 04:00 PM

i want to know about the karnatka State open university is approved by AICTE or not
17th July 2011, 04:12 PM
ssbabu3940

Dear sir,I am a mechanical engineering diploma holder and now i would like to do my B Tech through karnataka open university mysoor

please send the fees& other details

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/whether-karnataka-state-open-university-ksou-mysore-aictc-ugc-approved-not-45449.html#ixzz1SM1Ehsps
19th July 2011, 10:30 AM

i want to know about the karnatka open university is approved by AICTE or not....
i want to complt B.A UNDER THIS UNIVERSITY....If possible plz reply....
21st July 2011, 05:46 PM

When B Tech admission start? Please inform me
22nd July 2011, 01:18 AM

i applied for b.tech course through your noida campus in sec-63 at last june for august exam of sem1,but till now neither i have got the books nor any information regarding my exams.its only 25 days to go for exam it seems me that money and time is in waste. what should i do now.
22nd July 2011, 10:25 PM
prem.nce

KSOU is UGC,DEC,AICTE,AIU & MHRD approved university....

For more information please mail ur contact details here : [email protected]
23rd July 2011, 06:18 PM

can i do regular mba after completing b.com from ksou

imran
24th July 2011, 03:22 AM

this university have ugc or not please kindly replu me
26th July 2011, 11:59 AM

i have complited diploma, i want to take btech in correspondance, is there possible plz reply me
26th July 2011, 12:47 PM

does the courses offered by ksou like fire safety including certificate diploma @advance diploma also lab technician courses are eligible for state & central services ?
26th July 2011, 01:22 PM

Maine 10th or 12th Pass Hu Ab Maine Ksou Me Diploma Mechanical Trade Karne wala Pls Batao Sir Ye University (AICTE) Maanyta Hai Ya Nahi
Email Id:[email protected]
Mo: 09970503982
27th July 2011, 01:51 PM

Hi i want to know M.Tech(IT) provided by Karnataka University is recognised by DEC or not.Because Last time I saw in DEC site there is a so cause notice to KSOU to stop the courses.Please clarify my doubt.
27th July 2011, 02:44 PM

Dear Sir,Please let me know whether diploma in mechanical is now available in Karnataka state open university as on date(27.07.2011) as I am unable to find it in the website.Please reply soon.
27th July 2011, 07:22 PM

Is K.S.O.U. provides B.Ed. course, weather the university is affiliated with U.G.C., is B.Ed course from K.S.O.U. is valid in Utter pradesh State government teaching jobs.
29th July 2011, 12:22 PM

IF I PASED DIPLOMA IN ELECTRICAL FROM KSOU, THE WORD, "AICTE" IS TYPED IN MY PASSING OUT MARKSHEET,ADMIT,& CERTIFICATE?
PLZ REPLY ME GIVING MESSAGE IN MY EMAIL([email protected]).
29th July 2011, 12:31 PM

Ksou conducted courses(B.E/B.TECH/ME/M.TECH.) is not approved By DEC,UGC,Aicte.Please see the Ksou Home page....................Letter-2..
30th July 2011, 01:28 PM
JAYAKRISHNAN.U.K

I have complited my PLUS TWO (physics,chemistry,Maths) in 2003.Now I want doing B.TECH. (distance education )From KARNATAKA STATE OPEN UNIVERSITY(www.ksoumysore.com). I want to know that this university AICTE UGC approved or not.this university is right for me or not.[/QUOTE].I would like to joint the course in Coimbatore in Zero net institute.
1st August 2011, 10:37 PM

Dear all,
ATTENTION!
Don't join for KSOU Technical programs for graduation ex:- B.TECH IN MECHANICAL, CIVIL, ELECTRICAL etc., It is not approved either in AICTE or DEC. It is cheating everybody. I am the one of it got cheated. So dont trust it. Inform your friends also.
Kiran
3rd August 2011, 03:23 PM

i have completed my diploma in civil engineering in 2010 from directrate of technical education bangalore. now i want to do BE/Btech (correspondence/distance education)from karnataka state open university. And i want to know that this university AICTE UGC approved are not.This university is right for me or not pls guide me sir.
after comlpleted can i apply in the government sector like PWD/ZPE or any other sector this certificate is valuable in UAE( DUBAI ).

THANK YOU SIR
SYED TAJUDDIN.
email.. [email protected]
3rd August 2011, 06:19 PM
saurav9889

friend ksou is approved by ugc and distance education council but is not approved by aicte. moreover though after completing ur engg. from ksou u can sit for pvt. companies ur degree is not valid for psu exams since they are not approved by aicte
5th August 2011, 10:00 AM

dear sir plese put the old question paper of b.tech electrical course.....plzz
5th August 2011, 01:24 PM

i want to know that is really KSOu approved by dec and it is a member of IGNOu bcoz before a few days isaw one email in DEC which is send to KSOU for cause Notice.in this notice the DEC attempt that The KSOU provided the technical course like btech, mtech are illegal so plz tell me it is true or not
5th August 2011, 06:23 PM

i am completed 3 year diploma in civil eng from svp uttara kannada now i am interested to do distance eaducation b tech from karnataka state open univercity .this university is right for me or not.[/QUOTE]
5th August 2011, 06:42 PM

[sir i completed my diploma .iwant to do BTECH FROM THERE.IS IT AICTE APPROVED OR NOT?
PLEASE ADVISE,vishwas naik
5th August 2011, 06:43 PM

after completing b.tech from ksou,can i take m.tech admission from vtu
5th August 2011, 11:11 PM

if i complete the diploma in PRODUCTION engineering from B T E so
Iwant to do Btec Mechanical Engineering in distance mode is it a right to choose karanatka open University ,Please advise I take admission in ime & KSOU

arun
6th August 2011, 09:42 AM

I have completed diploma civil at KSOU can i apply for govt jobs or not
7th August 2011, 02:05 PM
har28

http://ksoumysore.edu.in/PDFFiles/DEC%20Notice.pdf

http://ksoumysore.edu.in/PDFFiles/Reply%20from%20KSOU%20to%20DEC%20Notice.pdf

http://www.dec.ac.in/Memo11/ksou_memorandum.html

http://ibnlive.in.com/news/no-distance-education-for-technical-courses/169461-60-115.html

http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/2011-07-22/mysore/29802867_1_ksou-v-c-k-s-rangappa-distance-mode

http://www.dnaindia.com/bangalore/report_proposals-for-technical-courses-through-distance-mode-trashed_1568206