13th September 2011, 07:32 PM

Default Re: AM NCC

How can i join in indian army
13th September 2011, 11:27 PM

Default Re: How to join Indian Army?

Respected sir, i passed my 10th with 66% and i have driving licence<LMV non transport>.
i have to become a army driver, how can i join our ARMY Please help me sir. "MERA BHARATH MAHAN" JAI HIND.
14th September 2011, 02:51 PM

sir i have completed my BSc chemistry with 53% am i able to join the Indian ARMY
14th September 2011, 06:01 PM

I have done graduation in B.Sc. medical & B.Ed. My age is 26 years. Can I join Indian Army..? & How..?
14th September 2011, 07:35 PM

I AM NOW STUDYING IN PLUS TWO AND I AM 17 YEAR'S OLD CAN I APPLY TO INDIAN ARMY ?
15th September 2011, 01:51 PM
navdeeo

Thumbs down How to join Indian Army?

[QUOTE=poojab;934]respected sir,i passed 10th with 7.6 cgpa and i am in 11th nonMedical so i 2012 i join indian army .
i want to join indian army..
i don¡¯t have NCC certificate¡*
can you please guide me about form and i get how marks in 11 NON MEDIAL
15th September 2011, 06:10 PM

I AM A.ARUNKUMAR,I WAS STUDUED IN KONGU ENGG COLLEGE IN ERODE AT TAMILNADU,I AWS FINISHED SCHOOLING PERCENTAGE OF 10THIS 81%&12THIS 74%.
SIR I WILL FINISHED ENGG,MY NEXT STEP IS JOIN IN INDIANARMY&SURVE THE NATION,SO COULD YOU PLEASE TELL ME ABOUT THE PROCEDURE OF JOINING.
MY EMAIL ID IS [email protected]
15th September 2011, 06:12 PM

hello sir. good evening,
Can I join Indian Army, am passing 12th Arts & diploma in commercial practice. what is the procedure sir.
16th September 2011, 04:05 PM
laxmeswar

Basically there are three ways in which you can enter the army. The first option is the NDA process. The education qualification required for this is 12th standard. You must have pursued Science Stream in this. Also there is a maximum age limit of 19 years. You will need to qualify in the NDA entrance exam. The second option is to join after graduation. You will need to clear the CDS exam. The third option is University Entry Scheme where the candidates from Engineering back ground are allowed to apply. The maximum age limit is 25 years

And as per your Qualification , u have to clear the CDS exam.This allows students to have a direct entry in to the army after the degree.
And further i have to say that you should have the following additional criteria to eligible for this and that are :-
1) Minimum height should be 157.5 cm with 5 cm chest expansion.
2) Eyesight should be 6/6 of both the eyes.
you can log on www.indianarmy.nic.in for further infoemation..........
Thanks...
17th September 2011, 01:56 PM

i have ncc certificate.how i wil join indian army in ncc special candidate..
17th September 2011, 05:04 PM

i have passed bca this year and i have ncc 'c' certificate too.now to join ndian army what should i do?
17th September 2011, 07:50 PM

I HAVE APPLIED TES-26 IHAVE NOT RECEIVED CALL LETTER FOR SSB INTERVIEW.
18th September 2011, 01:35 PM

I have passed my 10th with 91% and I wish to give the NDA Entrance Exam next year.Can you help me.
18th September 2011, 01:39 PM

I have passed my 10th With 91%.Now I am in 11th and next year I want to give the NDA Entrance Exam.Can you help me.
18th September 2011, 02:28 PM

sir, i have passed 12th. HOW CAN I JOIN INDIAN ARMY
18th September 2011, 05:13 PM

sir i am 12th pass and i want to join army is thre any procedure for girls
19th September 2011, 05:42 PM

SIR,I AM COMPLETE IN BSC.CS I AM LIKE TO JOIN INDIAN ARMY KINDLY TELL ME RECUIREMENT DATE..............
19th September 2011, 08:42 PM

please give me indianramy(officer) joing information
my sister Email add. [email protected]
19th September 2011, 10:51 PM

I want to join the Indian army but my age is 24 year old can i join.
20th September 2011, 12:09 PM

sir i pass in the plus two board exam i am interested in joining armi sir please tell me the procedure of army joining
20th September 2011, 07:07 PM
bodhigyan

opcourse you can join indian army.there is not necessary for ncc certificate.
here you can apply for the post if you have sufficient hight and healthy body and also there is a 10th pass certificate is required.
so dont worry, countinue your practice
20th September 2011, 11:29 PM

can people wearing glasses eligible to apply for TES??
21st September 2011, 11:12 AM
pawan kumar soni 1

To join Indian Army after 10th no process.But after 12th you give N.D.A. exam and you join India Army.The N.D.A. exam is conducted by U.P.S.C. in 1year 2 times. For this exam age limit 16 1/2-19 years only.
After 10+2 if you technical student you have join Indian Army throw U.E.S. .It's for only Pre final year and final year student.
If you join Indian Army after graduation you give exam cds(combined defence service) exam.It's exam conducted by upsc in 1year 2times.
In this exam few category like as:-
1.INDIAN MILITARY ACADEMY/NAVAL ACADEMY/AIR FORCE ACADEMY,
2.OFFICIAL TRAINING ACADEMY,
3.SSC(ONLY FOR WOMEN).
Scheme for exam in cds:-
All question is objective type.
1.ENGLISH(100MARKS),
2.G.K.(100 MARKS),
3.ELIMENTRAY MATH.(100 MARKS).
"BEST OF LUCK"
21st September 2011, 12:36 PM

I have completed SSLC with 94% marks and taken science stream in 2; which are the possibilities for me to join indian army?
21st September 2011, 12:43 PM

sir ,i am 12th pass student . my 12th percentage is 42% .my 10th percentage is 78%.can i join the army for technical group
23rd September 2011, 10:27 AM

Originally Posted by anuja View Post
ye you can join Indian army.You can appear in CDS as it require only graduation,you can appear in various exams conducted INDIAN ARMY,visit freshersworld.com- go in hotjobs -defence section.you could get information about current openings in INDIAN ARMY
when CDS exam conduct,can u mention month ...........plz sir
23rd September 2011, 01:23 PM

sir,i have passed 10 2 exam. with 68.93%(p.c.m.) how to apply indian army in tech.field.
23rd September 2011, 08:24 PM

my name jawala singh mera mara tecnical army ka roll no. nahi aya mana teen bar tec.army ka form bar diya ha
23rd September 2011, 08:57 PM

Thumbs up Re: How to join Indian Army?

I'm Rohit karan 18+. i am basically from howrah, west bengal. i have passed 10+2 in 2011 with 62.67 percentage and pursuing my first year in b.com field (hons). my aim is to serve my country with a recognition of an honest and genuine indian army in short my aim is to become an indian army. so can anyone tell me where and how i can join indian army?
24th September 2011, 12:38 PM

sir ,my12th pcm%=83.11
DOB=12aug.1995
mujhe kya karna hai
24th September 2011, 04:48 PM

sir my date of birth is 02/20/1992 ...and i m doing non medical with subject phycics, chemistry, maths,E.V.S,english..sir i want to join indian army...is their any age relexation ,actually i to belong to S.T category....and what type of post should i apply...
24th September 2011, 04:55 PM

sir my date of birth is 02/02/1992..and doing non medical with subject maths,physics,chemistry,E.V.S,engish...sir is there any age relaxation for S.T category...and what type of post should i apply...
24th September 2011, 05:37 PM
peterpan10

To join Indian Army you have to sit for an examination named NDA.At first you have to know the eligibility Criteria for NDA examination which is held by UPSC in every year twice.

Eligibility Criteria for NDA examination:

Academic Eligibility :You must complete your 12th standard from any recognized university with PCM.

Age limitation :Your age must be between 16.5 to 19 years.

Nationality :Indian.

Height :minimum 165 cms.

Eyesight :6/6.

Make sure you have all the above criteria and go for it.

Best Of Luck.
24th September 2011, 07:18 PM

sir i had given 10th board exam and i have a eye problem but i am seeking for admission in army. Sir could you please tell me can i join the army or who can i join?
24th September 2011, 08:46 PM

i have completed my ncc c certifiate so what can i do ?
24th September 2011, 11:14 PM
BITAN GHOSH

To join the Indian Army you should have the following eligibility criteria:-
1. Your age should be less than 23 years.
2. You must be physically fit according to their criteria.
You should appear in the following exams:-
(a) CDSE: This exam is conducted by UPSC twice in an year.
(b) UES & SSC: These exams are conducted by the Indian Army.
For all the details regarding the exams please follow the websites mentioned below:-
1. www.upsc.gov.in
2. www.indianarmy.nic.in
All the very best.
25th September 2011, 06:14 PM

sir i had just passed hs council and i am seeking for admission in india army.dear sir could you tell me about the prosses of joining.......
25th September 2011, 06:49 PM

I am Banooth. Ajay kumar from Hyderabad and i am 15 years old born in 19-05-1996.I am studing in 9th class and i wanna join in indian army from 2012.
25th September 2011, 10:01 PM
shibendu

if you are interested in Indian Army then you must sit for NDA examination held by UPSC in every year.

Criteria for NDA :

1.You must pass 12th standard examination.
2.Your age must be within 16.5 to 19 years.
3.You must be an Indian.
26th September 2011, 11:10 AM

How to join Indian Army?
26th September 2011, 10:45 PM

how to send
27th September 2011, 11:13 AM

how to download application form of www.joinindianarmy.gov.in?
27th September 2011, 06:45 PM

What is the process open 12th level bharti
28th September 2011, 05:06 PM

present time which pleces take to intriview
28th September 2011, 10:53 PM

please can anyone tell me what to do as i do not have an extra printout of the application form filled online and it is reqired to be produced at the reporting centre on the day of SSB
i have applied for 10 2 TES 2012 course
plz mail the solution to [email protected] plz friends help me my ssb is on 12th of october
28th September 2011, 11:44 PM

Sir i had just taken degree of Bsc..agri but i want to join army.plz could you give imnformation tmo join indarmy.
29th September 2011, 12:03 AM
jevirsinh

Hello friend.

the main requirement is of being physical strong which you should maintain for going any field in indian army

To join indian army you have to fulfill these basic criterias:

1)your age should be 19 to 23 years old.
2)you should be medically sound.

after you fulfill these criterias you can then give the following exams to join indian army,you can join logistic cadre in indian army:

UES-University Entry Scheme.
SSC-Short Service Commission.
CDS-Combined Defence Service

1)CDSE: it is an exam conducted for graduates by UPSC twice an year.
More information from :
www.upsc.gov.in

2)UES and SSC: these are the exams conducted by indian army.
More information for these enteries from:
www.indianarmy.nic.in/

All the best..
29th September 2011, 01:32 AM

Smile Re: How to join Indian Army?

sir i have just given 12 board n i want to join army.is there any procedure 4 girls do tell me pls
You can apply for NDA which held twice a year
Eligibility: 12th pass(any stream)
need to clear NDA(UPSC) exam followed by SSB(personel test) than medical.
for more details please visit www.upsc.gov.in
best of all
29th September 2011, 10:29 AM
hrushi614

To join indian army you have consider this

you have to appear entrance exams like NDA, CDS, UES.

NCC certificate need not required

your age between 19-23 years
29th September 2011, 02:49 PM

sir i am in class 12 CBSE . iwant to join INDIAN ARMY what steps shopud be taken to become an officer .
my father is an retired army man