14th September 2011, 07:30 PM

Default Re: Eligibility criteria for Infosys, TCS, Wipro and Satyam?

i have 70% in 10th & 58% in 12th and 71 % in BE till 6th sem....so plzz tell me for which comp. i eligible?
mail me at ([email protected])

1. What is the eligibility for Wipro, Satyam, TCS and any other IT companies to apply for job?
  2. Job in Infosys, Satyam, Wipro, TCS after scoring 70.7% in SSC, 63.7% in 12th, 59.8% in BSc and 75% in MCA?
  3. Am I eligible to get placed in TCS, INFOSYS and Wipro with 72% agregate in BE?
  4. Can I get placement in IT companies like CTS, Infosys, WIPRO, Polaris, Satyam, TCS, Mahindra and Satyam after completing B.E Computer Science with 58% in B.E?
  5. Is eligibility criteria different for on-campus and off-campus drive at Infosys, Wipro and TCS?
  6. Eligibility for Wipro and Infosys placement Test
  7. Am I eligible to apply for the job in TCS, Wipro, Infosys, Syntel and L&T Accentury after BCA from MJPRU? -- [New]
  8. Can I get job in TCS, Wipro Infotech, L&T Infotech, Accenture, IBM and Infosys if having 4 years of work experience in Syntel?
  9. Am I eligible for Wipro, Infosys, TCS, Mahindra and Satyam like IT companies after scoring 75% in 10th, 70% in 12th and 55% in BSc?
  10. What's the eligibility criteria for getting job in Tech Mahindra, Birla softy, Wipro, Infosys and TCS? I've secured 71% marks in 10th, 76% marks in 12th and 63% marks in B.Tech
  11. Eligibility criteria of TCS, Infosys, Mahindra, Accenture and Wipro?
  12. Criteria for a lateral entry student to get a job in TCS, Infosys and WIPRO?
  13. Which company is best to work for freshers among TCS, CTS, Infosys, Mahindra Satyam, Wipro, Syntel, Tech Mahindra, CSC, IBM and HCL?
  14. TCS and Satyam eligibility criteria?
  15. Eligibility criteria of Wipro and Infosys? Which marks will they consider while pursuing final year B.E IT among 12th or diploma?
  16. Qualifications and minimum marks required for private job?
  17. Is it necessary to maintain 60% aggregate in B.Tech 1st year to be eligible for placements?
  18. Percentage needed in Wipro, Satyam and Infosys?
14th September 2011, 09:46 PM
priyo06

Theeligibility criteria is given below for TCS, Wipro and Satyam.

1. B.Tech degree in any stream(better for Computer Science and Information Technology)
2. BCA/MCA candidates are also eligible.
3. M.Tech/MBA degree holders are also eligible.

15th September 2011, 12:40 AM
fahran

DETAILS REGARDING TCS, INFOSYS, WIPRO AND TECH- MAHINDRA(SATYAM)

see rashid,

it depends on your institutions
it depnds on your university under which your college is afflilated
it depends on college's infrastructure.

because
one of my friend who stay's in Hyderabad and studying in a Normal college but affiliated to J.N.T.U infosys , tcs and other companies criteria is totally different from what in my college (affiliated to PUNE UNIVERSITY)
see the difference
In his college
infosys came with 68 % aggregate in 6 semester
But in my college
infosys came with 58% aggregate in 6 semester.

GOOD LUCK..

15th September 2011, 06:39 PM

I have got 60% in 10th, 63% in 12th and 52% in B.A (graduation) AND 68% in MCA(pursuing 5th sem). please tell me m i eligible for infosys and tcs or nt?
15th September 2011, 06:42 PM

I have got 60% in 10th, 63%in 12th , 52%in BA(GRADUATION) and 68%in MCA(pursuing 5th sem). please tell me, am i eligible for infosys and tcs ? reply me on my id [email protected]
15th September 2011, 07:26 PM

i have 63%10th,61%12th and 65.7%BCA from sikkim manipal university.am i elliagable for wipro,infocys ,tcsand satyam?plz reply my email-id: [email protected]
15th September 2011, 10:49 PM

i have three years gap after 12th and after 3 year gap i m doing b.tech from vit (vellore) ,so please give can u tell me that is there any company that allows three years gap
15th September 2011, 10:57 PM

i have three years gap after 12th ,now i m doing b.tech from vit(vellore),in 10th i got 75%,in 12th i got 63% in b.tech now my cgpa is 8.47 ,so can u tell me that is there any company that allows 3 years gap .plz its necessary for me.
16th September 2011, 04:47 PM

i am 2011 passed out but got 1back can i attendefor wipro ?
16th September 2011, 05:05 PM
Deepthi Thomas

for Satyam,Wipro ,TCS the candidates should have 60 or above percentage in all-10th,+2 and degree.for Infosys it is 65%.For Satyam they allow a maximum of one year gap after studies and for others they allow maximum two year gap.
16th September 2011, 05:52 PM
BITAN GHOSH

Almost all the top level IT companies like-TCS,CTS,WIPRO etc. demand the criteria as mentioned below:
1. class10- 60%
2. class12- 60%
3. Graduation- 60%
4. Year gap- not more than 1year.
If you do have year gap in your carrier then you have to show proper reasons behind it.
All the very best.
17th September 2011, 06:36 PM
nagamalleswararaoyaramasu

so u have asked about eligibilty criteria.u should have secured more than 75%(that is first class with hons) if u want to go by campus.off campus the criteria is above 65% .but remember u should be having no history of arrears for ON campus.but for off campus u shouldnt have standing arrears at the time of taking your infy test.above all is your U.G. criteria.They value your 10+2 marks...you should be above 80% in both(there are some cases where if u have performed extremely well in your engineering..they may give some relaxations...but that too not below 75%).
As for the test is concerned....read shakuntala devi's puzzle book...there are three books(puzzles to puzzle u,more puzzles and third one...u will get this as a package if u go to reputed book stall).then get the previous infy test papers...u can get in esnips.com.since ur a engineering grad ur friends will be getting that from seniors.it is like a legacy passing down every year.so dont worry about the papers.but the shakuntaladevi books is a must.so if u have the qualification and well prepared...meet u in INFY
P.S:Most of my friends who landed at Infy are not Class Toppers...so never have any opinion that infy is a centre of excellence.If u work hard u can achieve it easily.ALL THE best
17th September 2011, 06:51 PM

hai sir..... i am pursuing 4th year I.T. i have b.tech percentage 61%, inter percent 58.4% ssc percentage 57% i am eligible for tcs are not
18th September 2011, 11:14 PM

hai sia....
i have 61% B.tech & 58.4% inter & 57% ssc. so i eligible for mahindrasatyam r not??? and which type of compeny's i eligible???
pls give me reply to my emailID.
my emailID is: [email protected]
20th September 2011, 05:08 PM

i am final year b.tech student..,i have secured 74% in 10th,66% in 12th and 73% (till 6th sem) in b.tech . i have 2 year of gap between 12th and b.tech but i have also a gap of 1 year between 10th and 12th due to accident....,so i want to ask that am i eligible for TCS or not??..do they consider the gap between 10th and 12th also or only between 12th and b.tech????.....plzz reply soon...
thankyou..
21st September 2011, 01:36 AM

i have taken 1 marks less of 60% in 12.can i sit in tcs?
21st September 2011, 10:31 AM

Sir, I NAVNEET wants to join the mnc Company.

My Acadimics as-
10th with 58.66% in 2004
12th wiht 59% in 2007
B.Tech till 6th sem 69% in computer science and engineering
Suggess me what I do, and where, in which company i can apply.
23rd September 2011, 12:31 PM

are year down students elligible
23rd September 2011, 09:29 PM

i'm KIRAN having 57.7 %(CBSE) in 10th,51.6(CBSE) % in 12th and 58.58 % in b.tech upto sixth sem.....sir please tell me am i eligible for any mnc????please reply......([email protected])
24th September 2011, 12:20 AM

69% in 10th 45.16% in 12th 65.93% in BCA 70% in MCA which s/w company 4r me? Reply me [email protected] thanx
24th September 2011, 12:57 PM
peterpan10

Eligibility criteria for TCS :

1.At least 60% marks in your academic career.
2.No backlogs.
3.Maximum 2 year gap.

Eligibility criteria for INFOSYS :

1.At least 70% marks in your academic career.
2.No backlogs.
3.Maximum 2 year gap.
4.Good communication skill.

Eligibility criteria for SATYAM :

1.At least 60% marks in your academic career.
2.No backlogs are allowed
3.Maximum 2 year gap in study while you are appearing.

But for off campus this criteria can change a little bit.
27th September 2011, 01:23 AM

sir i have 74% in 10th and 68%in btech but my 12th aggregate is 49.33.I am a fresher 2012 batch.Coulld you please tell me if there is any possibility of gettinh ajob on these companies?
28th September 2011, 10:54 PM

will i get placed in infosys,tcs,wipro or accenture after scoring 74% in 10th,47%in 12th and 65% in graduation?
29th September 2011, 07:24 PM
shibendu

Eligibility criteria for TCS :
You should have more than 60% in your academic career and should not have any pending backlogs.

Eligibility criteria for INFOSYS :
You should have more than 70% in your academic career and should not have any pending backlogs.

Eligibility criteria for WIPRO :
You should have more than 60% in your academic career and should not have any pending backlogs.

Eligibility criteria for SATYAM :
1st October 2011, 04:36 PM

Sir Ek question phhuchna cahati hu jiss student ke 10 & 12 mai 50% & 58% ho tou wo kyu nhi eligible hota hai company mai bhethane ke liye
chahe uske BE mai 65% chal rha ho sir aisha kyu karte ho aapki company kissi inshan ke pass telent ho par 10 &12 kr karan ushe ek chance bhi nhi milta hai college ki company mai bhrthne ka whyyyyyyyyyyyyy
5th October 2011, 10:23 PM

I would like 2 work in ur company if you clearly demonstrate the off-campus eligibility criteria for your company.
I have above 65% in 12th and B.tech.
Will you plz let me know i am eligible for your company's interview or not !
5th October 2011, 10:37 PM

Re : Eligibility criteria for infosys

Shalini
Email Id - [email protected]

I would like to work in your company and i have above 65% in 12th and B.tech.
Please let me know that whether i am eligible for your company's interview or not ???
7th October 2011, 02:33 PM

sir, i got 66% in 10th,58% in 12th and 67% in UG .Am i elligible for tcs,wipro,infosis and satyam or not?
8th October 2011, 11:08 PM

hi, i have 57% in 10th n 64% in 12th n 70% throught B.E , i am eligible for tcs or not?
10th October 2011, 01:45 AM

i have marks in
10th-53%
12th-39%
diploma-66%
btech-60%
and i have one year gap in between 12th and diploma...
am i eligible for any company.....
please please reply me...sir....
10th October 2011, 10:35 PM
nitz90

Smile Re: Eligibility criteria for Infosys, TCS, Wipro and Satyam?

Originally Posted by rashidparida View Post
what is the eligibility criteria for Infosys, TCS, Wipro and Satyam?

Eligibility Criteria for Top IT companies

Most of the Top IT companies pose the following restrictions on their candidates for appearing in their placement exam :-

1) You should have 60% or above in 10th,12th and B.Tech (65% throughout for Infosys)

2) A study gap of not more than 1 year.. (some companies do allow a 2 year study gap)

3) No backlogs at the time of placement..

Be completely thorough in your programs and be confident for your interview..

all the best..

With Warm Regards
"Nitz"
16th October 2011, 12:45 AM

I'm pursuing B.Tech. I have secured 72% till 6th semester.
I have secured ONLY 50% in 12th...
I have secured 68% in 10th...

Is't possible to get placed in MNC companies.......?
16th October 2011, 02:42 PM

Hi sir i have 53%in10th &57%in 12th &72% in B.E. I am eligible for wipro PLZ reply me my mail [email protected]
17th October 2011, 09:28 PM
blizard

Here I'm giving you the details about these IT companies.

Educational qualification :
The candidate should have minimum 60% in his 10th,12th and graduation.

Others criteria :
The candidate should not have any pending backlogs and more than 2 years of study gap.
The candidate should have also good communication skill.
18th October 2011, 02:01 AM
jacobs

TCS eligibility criteria :

1.You should have minimum 60% in your whole academic career.
2.No pending backlogs are allowed here.
3.Maximum 2years of study gap is allowed here.

INFOSYS eligibility criteria :

1.You should have minimum 70% in your whole academic career.
2.No active backlogs are allowed here.
3.Maximum 2years of study gap is allowed here.
18th October 2011, 02:49 PM

Sir i have 63% in 12th and 53% in 10th .....
i m eligible for which companies plzzzzz send me list on my mail id.....my mail id is...
19th October 2011, 12:19 AM

my 12 % is 55 bt diploma % IS 65% ND B.TECH is 70% can i eligible for wipro?
23rd October 2011, 02:56 AM

hows the calculate this 60% number?
Its including additional subject or excluding additional subject.
23rd October 2011, 03:38 AM

I have 61 percent in 10th(including addition subject), and 69 percent in 10 2(excluding additional subject).
but i have 1year gap before 10 2 and 1year gap between 10 2 and BE.
Can u tell me all those marks are including additional subject or not???
Am i elligible for TCS?
27th October 2011, 03:10 PM

Originally Posted by JAMESS View Post
the eligibility criterion for TCS, Infosys, Wipro ans Satyam almost same. you must have minimum of 60% marks throughout to appear in the recruitment process of these company. for Infosys i think minimum marks is 65%.

you should not have any backlog when you are appearing in the recruitment process.

you should not have consecutive two years gap in your study.

some company have the criterion that you should not have any backlog or may be one backlog is allowed.

plzzzzzzzzzzzzz peplyyyyyyyyyyy
is it right throughout 65% means that in each semester u should scored 65% .
28th October 2011, 05:51 PM
dolly91

hi dear
the eligibility criterion for TCS, Infosys, Wipro ans Satyam almost same. you must have minimum of 60% marks throughout to appear in the recruitment process of these company. for Infosys i think minimum marks is 65%.

you should not have any backlog when you are appearing in the recruitment process.

some company have the criterion that you should not have any backlog or may be one backlog is allowed.

4th November 2011, 01:58 PM
millan1

Location: At- Ainshamula; Po- Chhanijanga; Dist- Puri; Pin- 752113; Odisha

Dear friend;

[COLOR="Navy"]Eligibility for Wipro:[/COLOR]

MCA / B.Tech [CS, IT, EC, EEE].
minimum 60% and above in 10th, 12th, Degree [for MCA] and B.Tech / MCA.
50% in 10th & 12th.
No current arrears/backlogs.
Not more than one year of gap between academic years of stud

[COLOR="Navy"]Eligibility for Infosys:[/COLOR]
B.Tech all branches and MCA

If a candidate satisfies two conditions in below then there is an exemption for 5% in the third one.

� 65% in 10th Class

� 65% in Intermediate or Diploma

� 68% in B.Tech or M.C.A

[COLOR="Navy"]Eligibility for Satyam:[/COLOR]
MCA / B.Tech [CS, IT, EC, EEE].
70% and above in 10th, 12th, Degree [for MCA] and B.Tech / MCA.
No current arrears/backlogs.
Not more than one year of gap between academic years of studdy
4th November 2011, 08:08 PM
ranjeet250490

Thumbs up Re: Eligibility criteria for Infosys, TCS, Wipro and Satyam?

TCS, Wipro, Infosys and Satyam are the common companies which visit most of the campuses all over India.

They have certain criteria , but most of it is common for them.

1. Minimum 60% aggregate in B-Tech.

2. 10th and 12th you should have scored 60%.

3. For infosys, its 65 % in all three.

4. Also you should not have any backlog when you are applying for the recruitment process.

5. Some companies out of these, also ask for not more than 2 gaps in academic career.

So All the Best.
4th November 2011, 08:55 PM
dravid999

14th November 2011, 12:21 PM

person having 33% in 10 and 34% in 12 and having 41% in btech. aggregate is eligible for satyam,tcs,accenture wipro ,ibm,google,fujitsu,DELL,Syntel,metacubersinternat ionaletc
21st November 2011, 09:45 AM

sir i have 85% in tenth and 55% in 12th with 68%aggregate in BE can i sit in wipro sir plz guide me.
26th November 2011, 12:27 AM

Now i m doing BE in IT.I am in 3rd year now.is there any chances or can i eligible for any 1 company above?
1st December 2011, 09:03 PM

I HAVE 68% IN S.S.C, 59.10%IN INTER, 59.94%IN MY DEGREE AND 76%IN MCA
AM I ELIGIBLE PERSON TO APPLY INFOSYS?
PLZ HELP ME..................................!
2nd December 2011, 05:12 PM
devesh2812

There are different criteria for Infosis, TCS, satyam:

For TCS:
1. 60% aggregate in B.tach.
2. 60% in 10th & 12th.

For Infosis:
1. 65% aggregate in B.tach.
2. 65% in 10th & 12th.

For Satyam:
1. 60% aggregate in B.tach.
2. 60% in 10th & 12th.

Should not have any backlog...

BEST OF LUCK
19th December 2011, 09:20 AM

iam in 7th sem in computer science engineering and i have 89% in 10th , but 54% in 2 and around 75% in b.tech
in which software company i can get job