1st March 2012, 12:55 AM
drurv

Default Re: Syllabus of IAS entrance exam?

There is nothing like IAS Exam, to become IAS officer you have to Write Civil Service Exam conducted by UPSC every year.

In Civil services Exam there are two stages.One is prelms and Another One is Mains.

Those who clear the Prelims Exam, then He/She will be able to write Mains.

For Prelims Syllabus/Pattern,It consists of

General Studies and

Optional Subject(to be selected form 25 subjects Agriculture Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science,Botany,Chemistry,Civil Engineering,Commerce,Economics,Economics (for Visually

Impaired candidates),Electrical Engineering,Geography,Geology,Geology (for Visually Impaired candidates),Indian History,Law,Mathematics,Mechanical Engineering.
13th April 2012, 09:06 PM
123dolly

Smile Re: Syllabus of IAS entrance exam?

dear friend.

improve your general knowledge and start the preparation,first you have preliminary,main and interview.And you have a optional subject select the
what subject you want than see the previous papers.it is very useful to you.
don't prepare last minute.take the exam seriously.the syllabus available
the various websites.but i am give the link.

http://http://www.civilserviceindia....-syllabus.html
14th April 2012, 01:13 PM
Oracle 9

Indian Administration Service exam is held once in year is conducted by UPSC

Minimum Eligibility for IAS exam
  • Graduated from recognized university in any discipline or equivalent qualification.

There are 3 stages in IAS that should be cleared by the candidate.

STAGE I ---- Preliminary examination (OBJECTIVE TYPE)
STAGE II----- Main examination (DESCRIPTIVE TYPE)
STAGE III---- Personal interview

Preliminary exam (OBJECTIVE TYPE)

This objective type Preliminary examination is done for screening the candidate who are actually eiligible for Indian Administration Service among the lakhs number of candidates apply for Indian Administration Service.

Preliminary Examination Pattern

Paper - I

• Economics and Social development
• Current Events of national and International Importance
• History of India and Indian National Movements
• Indian and World Geography
• Indian and Polity Governance
• General Science

(200 Marks)
Duration - 2 hrs.

Paper - II

• English Language Comprehension Skills
• Interpersonal Skills Including communication skills
• Logical reasoning and analytical ability
• Decision making and Problem Solving
• General mental ability
• Basic Numeracy
• Data Interpretation

(200 Marks)
Duration - 2 hrs.

Main examination (DESCRIPTIVE TYPE)

This examination is conduct to see as how many people are actually prepared for Indian Administration Service to take the huge responsibility attach to the work of Indian Administration officer.This examination give examiner a actual view of the knowledge ,thinking and understanding level of candidate.

Main examination Pattern

1.Essay type Indian Language Qualifying Paper (300 marks)
2. English Qualifying Paper (300 marks)
3. General Essay type paper (200 marks)
4. General Studies (Paper-I & II 300 marks each)
5. Optional subject-I(Paper-I & II 300 marks each)
6. Optional subject-II(Paper-I&II 300 marks each)

Subjects

• Agriculture
• Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Science
• Botany
• Chemistry
• Civil Engineering
• Commerce
• Economics
• Electrical Engineering
• Geography
• Geology
• Indian History
• Law
• Mathematics
• Management
• Mechanical Engineering
• Medical Science
• Philosophy
• Physics
• Political Science
• Psychology
• Public Administration
• Sociology
• Statistics
• Zoology
• Anthropology

Personal interview

This interview is done in order to see the personality and capability of candidate which have perform really well in Preliminary examination
and Main examination.To see that whether he/she be able to perform the duties of Indian Administration officers well or not.
14th April 2012, 05:01 PM
maya_sarabhai

UPSC carries out the Civil service exam for finding out the right aspirant. The qualification you must have is a graduation with any stream. Age of the aspirant must be within the limit of 21 and 30 years. The civil service exam covers preliminary test, main exam and interview. You must practice well to clear the test. There are optional subjects in the mains that you can take. There are Indian language, English, essay general studies and any optional subjects. It is a tough examination. Therefore, you can go for coaching before attending the test. More details about the civil service exam is available in the UPSC website.
14th April 2012, 05:21 PM
monisha_sarabhai

ITS Given through UPSC i.e Union Public Services Commission.
ElIGIBILITY : graduatuion from any stream.
AGE LIMIT : 21 to 28.
YOU nned to be a regular reader of newspaper..
this will help you to be more confident.
THE PROCEDURE is...........first preliminary test......and further..main exam and interview if short listed.

ALL THE BEST.
16th July 2012, 03:41 PM

i want 2012 enterance exam syallabus and how to prepare for the exam
31st March 2013, 02:16 PM

I HAVE AN AMBITION TO BECOME AN I.A.S OFFICER. I'AM NOW DOING MY SECOND YEAR ENGINEERING (E.C.E).GUIDE ME WITH SOME HELP LINES THAT WOULD HELP ME TO ACHIEVE MY GOAL.
7th April 2013, 03:45 PM
onlyforyou

Dear There,

The acronym for IAS is Indian Administrative Services.

IAS examination is a civil services examination, which is conducted by UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) every year.

The eligibility criteria required for the IAS examination are prescribed as below:-

* Completion of graduation in any track from any accredited college or university.

* Age limit:- 21-30 yrs.

* Age relaxation:- 3 yrs for OBC and 5 yrs for SC/ST contenders.

* Final year contenders are also eligible.

* Nationality:- Indian.

The selection procedure for the IAS examination is mentioned as below:-

* Preliminary examination.

* Mains examination.

* Personnel interview.

IAS examination pattern:-

IAS examination syllabus:-

Optional papers for IAS examination:-

7th April 2013, 09:13 PM
shrish777

Dear Aspirant,

The abbreviation of IAS is Indian Administrative Services.

The educational qualifications regarding with IAS exam are below mentioned:-

* Opponents must have finished their bachelor degree in any curriculum from any approved institution.

* There is no percentage criteria for this exam.

* Opponents of last year of bachelor degree are also preferable.

The age criteria and relaxation for IAS exam are below mentioned:-

* 21-30 years.

* Relaxation:- 3 years, 5 years, and 10 years for OBC, SC/ST and PH opponents.

* There is 4 and 7 no. of attempts assumed for Open and OBC opponents.

* There is no limit of attempts for SC/ST opponents.

* Citizenship:- Opponents must have an Indian citizenship.

The syllabus of IAS exam is below mentioned:-

7th April 2013, 10:45 PM
subhashrajpurohit

Friend,

IAS = Indian Administrative Service.

IAS Exam is conduct by UPSC. UPSC Conduct IAS Exam at national level.

If you want to appear in IAS Exam then you have to complete your Graduation degree in any stream from recognized University. If you are in final year of graduation dgree then you are eligible for IAS Examination. your age must between 21 to 30 years to be Eligible for IAS Exam. Age Relaxation is also Available for Reserved Categories.

Exam Pattern:

First Stage: Preliminary Exam
Second Stage: Mains Exam
Third Stage: Interview

For Detailed Syllabus I Add Pdf File.

Good Luck.....
File Type: pdf IAS.pdf(11.7 KB, 38 views)
25th August 2013, 04:04 PM

I am a student of 3rd year of B.Sc biotechnology. Can i can apply for IAS examination? And what will be the subjects