15th January 2013, 04:43 PM
denwer1

Default Re: Jobs in Air Force for Btech Computer Science Engineers?

dear,
as your are in the final year b.tech .....now if you want to join airforce then you will have to appear fro CDS.......and there too women candidates are eligible for OTA only.......

Women candidates are being considered only for short service commission at OTA.

as you desire to join air force please give first preference to IAF only......

you can search the net ar the official website for the notification for women entry in IAF.....

visit the following website for more details :-

http://careerairforce.nic.in/

31st March 2013, 01:35 PM

What are the job available in air India for Masters in Computer Science
9th April 2013, 12:52 PM

what kinds of jobs are available in airforce after bca??
22nd July 2013, 11:23 AM

Hello sir !
Do computer engineers get the job related to computers in technical field in defence or we have to work in electronics or aerospace section ?????????????
31st August 2013, 11:24 AM

What to do to do a job in air force as a software engineer?
31st August 2013, 09:07 PM

Hai friend

As a Computer Science Engineering Student you can apply for the various branches of the Indian Air force through the University Entry Scheme. The various branches in which a computer science engineering student can apply and the eligibility for that branch is mentioned below.

1.Flying branch
A student can enter in the flying branch of the Indian air force as an engineer. The eligibility criteria to enter into this branch is mentioned below:

Age Limit:
Your age should be between 19 to 23 years

Only male candidates can apply for this course.

Educational Qualifications:
1.Graduate or the student who have completed their engineering will apply for this course.
2.Final year engineering students are also eligible for this course.

2.Technical Branch :
As an engineer student you can apply in the technical field of Indian Air force where they have to work on various equipments.
The eligibility needed to apply for this field is mentioned below:

Age Limit :
Your age limit should be between 18 to 28 years

Marital Status :
Your should be an Unmarried male candidate .

Both male and female candidates can apply for this branch.

Educational Qualification :
If you have completed B.Tech final year engineering then you can apply for this branch.

31st August 2013, 09:31 PM
Asaram ^

you want to join airforce then you will have to appear fro CDS.......and there too women candidates are eligible for OTA only.......

Women candidates are being considered only for short service commission at OTA.

as you desire to join air force please give first preference to IAF only......

you can search the net ar the official website for the notification for women entry in IAF
6th November 2013, 10:12 AM

i'm an engineering student.cse.willing to join air force! what am i supposed to prepare?
30th March 2015, 03:47 PM

I am girl,i have completed my BE in computer science & engineering and now i am ME student.
How can i join air force now?
please guide me.
9th July 2015, 08:21 PM

I am doing B Tech.(Mechanical engineering) from ITM university. Is there any scope for this branch in the Indian Air Force or any armed forces?
25th December 2016, 03:19 PM

SIR I have completed B.Tech in Computer Science. I am working for 4 yrs as IT professional. Can I join Airforce now? From where should I start?
27th December 2016, 08:06 PM

Hello Sir, I am done with my Engineering in Electronics and Communication. I would like to make my career in AirForce. Could you please help me.
14th February 2020, 08:20 PM
shubham gotiya

Smile Re: Jobs in Air Force for Btech Computer Science Engineers?

what kind of job's are available for computer science engineer students in air force .
computer science engineer can be pilates jobs in air force