30th August 2010, 10:21 AM
kunal sethi

ABB placement papers for mechanical engineers

pls ami lme any details of abb placement papers for mechanical engineers .
and pls tell me wich subjects sud i revise and go?
reply in soon
bcoz abb is coming for campus of msu vadodara.

30th August 2010, 02:38 PM
robart

Default Re: ABB placement papers for mechanical engineers

you can get placements papers OF ABB company by log on to www.freshersworld.com.

here you can get many model test papers of ABB company's exams.

also focus on your technical subjects.they may ask question from your subjects.

also focus on your soft skills.means improve your communication skills.

30th August 2010, 03:17 PM
KHAN20

Thumbs up Re: ABB placement papers for mechanical engineers

ABB is electrical base company.actuallythey made big transformer,alternator or or etc means electrical related. sut some times they recruit mechacal engg.u must get ur solution .for that u have to maintain some process.
first of all u must buy ABB related book on mechanical engg. from where u get ur information.u may follow newspaper like employment news that also provodes that information.
30th August 2010, 11:29 PM

dear friends,

if you want to get the placement papers for mechanical engineers. then you

can get it from the following websites

www.freshersworld.com

www.indiastudychannel.com
31st August 2010, 11:54 AM
compaq123

ABB placement PAPER ON 29th SEPTEMBER 2008

1.What would be the output of the following program.
#include
main()
{
extern int a;
printf("%d",a);;
}
int a=20;
(a) 20 (b) 0 (c) garbage value (d) error!!

2.What would be the output of the following program.
main()
{
int a[5]={2,3};
printf("\n %d %d %d",a[2],a[3],a[4]);
}
(a) garbage value (b) 2 3 3 (c) 3 2 2 (d) 0 0 0

3.What would be the output of the following program.
main()
{
inti=-3,j=2,k=0,m;
m=++i&&++j||++k;
printf("\n %d %d %d %d",i,j,k,m);
}
(a) -2 3 0 1 (b) -3 2 0 1 (c) -2 3 1 1 (d) error

4.What would be the output of the following program.
main()
{
int a,b;
a=sumdig(123);
b=sumdig(123);
printf("%d %d",a,b);
}
sumdig(int n)
{
static int s=0;
int d;
if(n!=0)
{
d=n%10;
n=(n-d)/10;
s=s+d;
sumdig(n);
}
else return(s);
}
(a) 12 6 (b) 6 12 (c) 3 15 (d) error

5.What would be the output of the following program.
#define CUBE(x) (x*x*x)
main()
{
int a,b=3;
a=CUBE(b++);
printf("\n %d %d",a,b);
}
(a) 64 4 (b) 27 4 (c) 27 6 (d) 64 6

6.What would be the output of the following program.
main()
{
const int x=get();
printf("%d",x);
}
get()
{
return(20);
}
(a) 20 (b) garbage value (c) error (d) 0

7.A function has this prototype void f1(int **x),
How will you call this function?
(a) int **a; (b) int a; (c) int *a; (d) int a=5;
f1(a); f1(&a); f1(&a); f1(&&a);

8.pointout the error, if any, in the for loop
main()
{
int l=1;
for(;
{
printf("%d",l++);
if(l>10)
break;
}
}
(a) The condition in the for loop is a must (b) The two semicolons should be dropped
(c) The for loop should be replaced by awhile loop (d) No error

9.Can the following piece of code be executed?
int main(void)
{
char strA[10]="compile",strB[10];
my_strcpy(strB,strA);
puts(strB);
}
char * my_strcpy(char *destination,char *source)
{
char *p=destination;
while(*source!='\0')
{
*p++=*source++;
}
*p='\0';
return destination;
}
(a) Compilation will only give a warning but will proceed to execute & will display "compile"
(b) The compilation error char *(char *,char *) differs in levels of indirection from 'int()' will occur
(c) Yes & it will print compile on the screen (d) None of the above

10.What would be the output of the following program.
#include
main()
{
char str[5]="fast";
static char *ptr_to_array = str;
printf("%s",ptr_to_array);
}
(a) Compilation will only give a warning but will proceed to execute & will display "fast"
(b) display "fast" on screen (c) will give a compilation error (d) none of the above

11.What would be the output of the following program.
main()
{
int num,*p;
num=5;
p=#
printf("%d",*p);
}
(a) 6 (b) 5 (c) junk value (d) compilation error

12.What would be the output of the following program.
main()
{
int a[3]={2,3,4};
char *p;
p=a;
p=(char *)((int *)p+1);
printf("%d",p);
}
(a) 2 (b) 0 (c) junk value (d) 3

13.What would be the output of the following program.
main()
{
int i=10;
fn(i);
printf("%d",i);
}
fn(int i)
{
return ++i;
}
(a) 10 (b) 11 (c) 12 (d) Compilation error

14. What will be the value of i & j after the loop isexecuted?
for(i=0,j=0;i<5,j<25;i++,j++)
(a) i=4,j= 24 (b) i=24,j= 24 (c) i=25,j= 25 (d) i=5,j=25

15.What would be the output of the following program.
main()
{
int i,j;
i=10;
j=sizeof(++i);
printf("%d",i);
}
(a) 11 (b) 10 (c) 4 (d) compilation error

16.What would be the output of the following program.
main()
{
int i=7;
printf("%d\n",i++*i++);
}
(a) 49 (b) 56 (c) 72 (d) compilation error

17. What will the printf print?
main()
{
char *p,*f();
p=f();
printf("f() returns:%s\n",p);
}
char *f()
{
char result[80];
strcpy(result,"anything will do");
return (result);
}
(a) f() returns: anything will do (b) f() returns:
(c) compilation error (d) The printf statement is not going to be executed

18.How many times the following program would print 'Jamboree'?
main()
{
printf("\n Jamboree");
main();
}
(a) infinite number of times (b) 32767 times
(c) 65535 times (d) till the stack does not overflow

19.Notice the error in the default statement in the code snippet below.Will it give a compilation error?
main()
{
int a=10,j;
j=fn(a);
switch(j)
{
case 30: printf("the value is 30");
break;
case 50: printf("the value is 50");
break;
defaultrintf("the value is not 30 or 50");
}
}
fn(int a)
{
return (++a);
}
(a) Will display "the value is 30" (b) Will display "The value is not 30 or 50"
(c) Yes a compilation error would happen
(d) No compilation errors but there will be no output on the screen

20.What would be the output of the following program.
main()
{
struct emp
{
char name[20];
int age;
float sal;
};
struct emp e = {"tiger"};
printf("\n %d %f",e.age,e.sal);
}
(a) 0 0.000000 (b) Garbage values (c) Error (d) none of the above
for more download:
http://www.discussionsworld.com/forum_posts.asp
31st August 2010, 05:46 PM
subhash5687

Originally Posted by kunal sethi View Post
reply in soon
you can get placements papers OF ABB company by log on to www.freshersworld.com.
best of luck dear
31st August 2010, 08:22 PM
subhash5687

Originally Posted by kunal sethi View Post
reply in soon
you can search about it on the internet which contains informatiomabout every thing dear you need to log on to the website
www.google.com
here you will get every thing about your query
31st August 2010, 11:51 PM

you can get ABB placement papers for mechanical engineers in the given below sites

1.www.freshersworld.com.

all the best........
2nd September 2010, 09:59 PM

abe kya tension leta hai.har bar to written clear ho jata hai...................
1st May 2012, 09:56 PM
chandu9191

here you can get many model test papers of ABB company's exams.

also focus on your technical subjects.they may ask question from your subjects.

also focus on your soft skills.means improve your communication skills.

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/abb-placement-papers-mechanical-engineers-37673.html#ixzz1tdFbGvmd
30th September 2013, 07:02 PM

no there r no question papers related to mechanical engineers