9th February 2011, 09:26 PM
sehalisane

After B.Tech. is it better to go for job or higher education?

I'm studying b.tech 3rd year.After my final year i would like to do job.will the boom for software will continue for next 2 years?I'm an electrical student and want to do job in software.Is my decision correct?

10th February 2011, 10:46 PM
narsimhaboddupalli

Default Re: After B.Tech. is it better to go for job or higher education?

Quote:
Originally Posted by sehalisane View Post
I'm studying b.tech 3rd year.After my final year i would like to do job.will the boom for software will continue for next 2 years?I'm an electrical student and want to do job in software.Is my decision correct?
As you said you are an electrical student,it is some what difficult to enter into software. But if u are ready to work hard you can go.dont think about the software boom.Think positivly and go ahead.......
4th March 2011, 08:49 PM
sachin2places

Hello.....If you get campus placement after engineering then it is better to stick with it and go ahead.work for a couple of years and then apply for MBA because having work experience is really important and after your MBA you need not be attached with software field and no worries.
But if you don't get campus placement then it is better to straight away go for MBA rather than wasting time.
All the best.
9th May 2011, 09:27 PM
Unregistered

scope of higher studies after B Tech in Ceramic Technology
9th May 2011, 11:46 PM
JAMESS
Senior Member+++++

higher study is always preferable for all. higher study not only increases the job opportunity but also increases subject knowledge.