17th December 2009, 01:05 PM
AIEEE: not filled the form completely
i have by mistake not given the thumb impression reqired in the form of aieee.
i have posted it . i dont know what to do. pleaseeee help. |
31st December 2009, 04:42 PM
Re: AIEEE: not filled the form completely
How did you done that mistake i dont know,but it is a big mistake,your form is liable to be rejected.
Every year near about 40,000 forms are rejected,for doing mistake like what you have done. Hope your form will not be rejected Better to contact the authority. |
31st December 2009, 04:46 PM
U can contact at the below address for more information
The Assistant Secretary (AIEEE Unit) Central Board of Secondary Education PS 1-2, Institutional Area IP Extension, Patparganj, Delhi 110 092 Telephone 011-22239177-80 011-22246087 Email Id [email protected] Website: www.aieee.nic.in |
1st January 2010, 01:05 PM
hello jay i think your form wil get rejected but as it's a mandatory requirement to give your thumvb impression in the form, still if you are confused would like to suggest you to go through your AIEEE prospectus if it contains any kind of provision regarding whom to approach in case of any miscrepancy in form. Dont get dishearted pls ther's a long way to go ahead.
2nd January 2010, 10:13 AM
mostly any time of incomplete forms are rejected because there are lakhs number of students appearing for such exams and they want one single reason to eliminate you uot to accomodate the applicants .
5th January 2010, 01:17 PM
i think u should contact the signed authority...otherwise definitely ur form is going to be rejected,,because they reject the form for every single mistake...and how u did that yaar...dont worry contact them..
5th January 2010, 06:25 PM
how can you do that friend..if the form is submitted then there is no way to get
it back....it must be rejected for this mistake...try to contact them as early as possible....well you can also try for other courses... there are number of options...good luck |
12th January 2010, 01:22 PM
the only thing you can do is to fill a fresh form and send it as soon as possible
you can do it online also.....visit...www.aieee.nic.in the instructions are very clear and simple ....you can also pay online.... filling the form online will reduce the risk of mistake.... you will have to take the print of the filled form ...sign it and send it along with the document required...by post to the aieee authority...... best of luck |
14th January 2010, 05:20 PM
hi jay
your form is surely going to be rejected,and the best thing yo can do is call aieee authority and ask them about the formalities that you have to do for filling fresh application form. the contact address of aieee is: hi nandhini, there are a lot of chances of rejection of your application form,because it is clearly mentioned to mention your name and date of photograph. and the next drawback is that you cannot make any changes in the form once you post it to aieee. but then also i suggest you to call aieee authority and ask then what to do, The Assistant Secretary (AIEEE Unit) Central Board of Secondary Education PS 1-2, Institutional Area IP Extension, Patparganj, Delhi 110 092 Ph: 011-22239177-80 Extn. 110, 151, 157 011-22246095, 22246087 Fax: 011-22246095, 22235775 and this time dont forget to read all the instructions carefully.and then fill the form accordingly. |
24th January 2010, 04:57 AM
hey your application form can be rejected because of this i suggest you to contact the concerned authority as soon as possible.
the address is :- The Assistant Secretary (AIEEE Unit) Central Board of Secondary Education PS 1-2, Institutional Area IP Extension, Patparganj, Delhi 110 092 Ph: 011-22239177-80 Extn. 110, 151, 157 011-22246095, 22246087 Fax: 011-22246095, 22235775 |
29th January 2010, 01:50 AM
this is a mistake which can cause rejection of your application form. but don't try to send another form,because it will cause rejection of both the forms. it is heard that aieee is sending letters to those candidates who have done mistakes like you have done and asking for thumb impression,so wait for that letter and if you dont recieve it than you may contact: the Assistant Secretary (AIEEE Unit) Central Board of Secondary Education PS 1-2, Institutional Area IP Extension, Patparganj, Delhi 110 092 Ph: 011-22239177-80 Extn. 110, 151, 157 011-22246095, 22246087 Fax: 011-22246095, 22235775 |
15th February 2010, 11:29 PM
they take thumb impression to cross check your finger mark with mark of student who has appeared in the examination.....when they dont have the specimen finger-mark they will reject the form.....i dont see any way out.
16th February 2010, 03:30 PM
first of all don't panic..i think its important for u to now contact the aieee office soon by mailing or calling them
14th May 2010, 12:03 AM
If you dont put thumb impression in AIEEE application form, then dont worry, your form will not be rejected. if you have any doubt, then please immediately contact to the concerned deppartment. they will help you better and provide you better information regarding your application form.......... ok all the best. |
14th May 2010, 02:48 PM
you can check your form submission at aieee application status at the following link aieee.nic.in/aieee2010/aieee/Online/AieeeAppStatus and clear your doubts whther they have accepted your form or not |
14th May 2010, 04:55 PM
There are chances that your form will be rejected since you committed a major mistake. Anyways dont worry just wait for some more time. Maybe you can conform with the AIEEE authorities about whether this mistake is serious or is there any chance of correction
Cheers |
14th May 2010, 06:00 PM
hey friend the AIEEE exam is already over now.............if your problem is not solve before the exam dates then dont get upset........if you missed the chance this year then try for some thing else or just prepare for it for one more year and appear for this exam next year.......
best wishes |
15th May 2010, 09:46 AM
missing thumb impression in application form is one of great mistake.in this they take strict action ,your form may be rejected by examination board.for knowing the status of your form you can logon to the official website of cbse:
WWW.AIEEE.NIC.IN |
15th May 2010, 03:30 PM
hi ur mistskes is big but u don't worry bcz aieee will u contacts u for that there will be anything not filled by u then it will be contacts by aieee or u can inform it via call or u can do it through u will get the no of aieee in ur prospectus or go to there web link aieee.nic.in
17th May 2010, 12:55 PM
but there will contact no given in the brochure you just need to contact the head office and tell them the problem you created. |
25th June 2010, 01:19 PM
All the best |
30th August 2010, 01:44 AM
dear friends,
see. in the most of the case the aieee authority try to neglet the fault that you have made in the application form, but by the rule for your mistakes the application form will be cancelled but it does not happen in really in case of the aieee exams. |
30th August 2010, 10:29 AM
I cannot understand how can you make such mistake.its a big mistake.every year so many forms get rejected for mistakes.hope that dosent happen to you.pleaes contact the authority as soon as possible. The Assistant Secretary (AIEEE unit) Central board of secondary education P.S. 1-2,institutinal area, IP extension,Patparganj Delhi-110092 Ph-011-22246087 you can also visit official website www.aieee.nic.in All The Best!!! |
31st August 2010, 11:08 AM
dear friends,'
let you clear that in most of the case aieee send the admit card for the exams, very few application form will be rejected. so no needs to get worry. but fill up the application form as per the giidence. |
19th November 2010, 03:04 PM
i must suggest you to contact authority as soon as possible |
12th January 2011, 06:58 PM
Friend it is a big mistake your form may be rejected. Every year many form is rejected due to mistake. So batter for you that you contact the aieee office.
The contact information is given in the prospectus. all the best. |
15th March 2011, 11:22 PM
Actually AIEEE is conducted for B.Tech and B.Arch both, so thats why you need to mention the name of the you want to appear for. I Hope it is clear to you now. |