29th June 2013, 12:14 AM

Am i eligible for Air Force after passing 12th? I am having Myopia

i am a 12th passed student and my eyes are not 6/6 am i eligible to go for airforce. i am having myopia with very less power with -1

29th June 2013, 04:11 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

Default Re: Am i eligible for Air Force after passing 12th? I am having Myopia

i am a 12th passed student and my eyes are not 6/6 am i eligible to go for airforce. i am having myopia with very less power with -1
You will able to get jobs in Indian Air-Force After 10+2 through National De-fence Academy Exam conducted by the UPSC.To apply for this exam you will required to meet these Eligibility conditions :

Educational qualification :
  • Your educational qualification should be Inter/10+2 passed out from recognized Indian Board/University.
  • Your Subject combination in 10+2 should be Physics,Chemistry and Mathematics.
Age Required :
  • Your minimum age should be 16.5 years.
  • Your age should not be above 19 years.

Physical Fitness Requirements for Indian Air-Force
  1. Candidates should have a good Mental and Physical Health and they should be from any disease/disability.
  2. Candidates do not have the problems related to bones/joints of the body.
  3. Candidates should have an eye vision of 6/6 without glasses and 6/12 with correct eye glass.
  4. Candidates should not have the problem of Color/Night Blindness.
  5. Candidates minimum Height should be 154.5 cms.
  6. Candidates Teeth and Gums should be in good Condition.Minimum Dental Points which will be accepted is 12.
  7. Candidates who have 32 teeth,then its total dental points should be 22.
  8. Candidates should not have any disease related to Skin.
29th June 2013, 07:23 PM

If you want to join Indian Air Force as an Pilot then there will be no relaxation in eyesight and it should be perfect 6/6 without any weakness.

But if you are trying for Ground Duty Branch of Indian Air Force then you might get relaxation and will be cleared if your eyesight range is in the limit.

But Color Blindness is strictly not allowed in any defense jobs.

Eyesight Requirements for Indian Air Force (Ground Duty Branch):

So compare your eyesight with above and if you fulfill above then you can apply for AFCAT after completing your Graduation for Ground Duty branch.

Also there are Group Y trade and Group X trade in Indian Air Force for which Eyesight is relaxed.

For more information visit http://www.careerairforce.nic.in
30th June 2013, 12:58 AM
josh98

Hi friend..........

Yes you can eligible for the Indian Air force after 12th standard.

But you have science stream in 12th standard.

first you need to crack the NDA exam.

NDA Stands National Defence Academy

NDA exam is conducted by UPSC twice in a year

NDA - I

NDA - II

NDA has three wings:

Indian Air force

Indian Navy

Indian Army
NDA Eligibility :

Candidates must be Indian

Candidates should be complete 12th stands from a recognized University

There is no required percentage in 12th stands

Final year appearing candidates also eligible for apply

Candidates age limit not more then 19 years & not less then 16.5 years

There is no upper age relaxations

Only unmarried male candidates eligible for apply

Selection Process :

Written Test

SSB Interview

Medical Test

Written Test :

Mathematics : Max Marks 300 , Duration 21/2 hrs
General Ability : Max Marks 600 , Duration 21/2
Interview : 900 Marks

Exam Pattern:

All the best.............
1st July 2013, 12:31 AM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

Indian Air Force it is one of the wing of NDA(National Defence Academy).Am giving some information about the Indian Air Force.

To join in Indian Air Force first you can crack the NDA exam which is conducted by the UPSC.

NDA -I

NDA-II

NDA wings:

Indian Air Force
Indian Navy
Indian Army

Indian Army details:

Candidate should be complete 12th standard from a recognized state board.

Candidate should be citizen of India.

Candidate should be between 16.5 to 19 years.There is no upper age relaxation.

Only unmarried male candidate are eligible for this exam.

Female candidates are not eligible for this NDA exam.

Candidates should be physically fit.

Selection Process:

Written test
Medial test
Interview.