5th May 2013, 04:00 AM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to appear for GATE after passing MBBS?

I am a MBBS graduate practising for past 5years. Do l have to appear for gate or am I eligible for direct entry for the programme?

5th May 2013, 10:20 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to appear for GATE after passing MBBS?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a MBBS graduate practising for past 5years. Do l have to appear for gate or am I eligible for direct entry for the programme?

GATE stands for Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering .

This exam is conducted for M-Tech admission , PHD admission and some of the organization recruit the candidate through GATE score.

If you have Bachelor’s degree in Engineering/Technology or Architecture/Design or its equivalent or masters degree in science department are applicable for GATE Exam.

There is no marks criteria in Graduation degree for GATE exam.

You are from MBBS background so you are not applicable for GATE Exam .

There are no restriction for attempts in GATE exam.You can apply here maximum time.There is no age criteria but your minimum age must be above 18 years.

GATE score is valid for TWO years . 3rd year student are NOT eligible for GATE exam. Only final year and pass out batch are eligible for 2014 GATE exam.
5th May 2013, 10:50 AM
Unregistered

After mbbs.best coaching institute in delhi for preperation of md/ms pg.
5th May 2013, 12:22 PM
dhirajen18
Senior Member+++++

GATE stands for Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering which is only meant for B.Tech. Engineering Graduate for selection of candidate for admission to M.Tech. Courses in IITs, NITs and other reputed institutions.

Hence after passing MBBS(Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery), one is not eligible to appear for GATE and this is not also necessary for a MBBS Graduate to appear for GATE.
5th May 2013, 01:21 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++