19th November 2010, 03:05 AM
paragkhopkar

Am I eligible for CSIR NET or UGC NET? Is there any alternative to these exams? I've completed my BSC.Geology from Pune University. Now I'm doing MSc Geoinformatics in Pune University

Hello! I've completed my BSC.Geology from Pune University. Now i'm doing MSc Geoinformatics in Pune University. Am i eligible for CSIR NET? OR UGC NET? Any alternative to these exams? Any other option? Plz guide me!
Thanking you in anticipation.
Yours Faithfully,
Khopkar Parag Sanjay
MSc.Geoinformatics(part I)
Department Of Geography
University Of Pune,Pune.

1. What is the CSIR net eligibility?
  2. Am I eligible for CSIR/UGC NET? -- [Most Discussed]
  3. Am I eligible to appear in CSIR/UGC NET if studying M.Sc in Geoinformatics?
  4. Which are the good coaching classes for UGC NET in Pune? I have completed my MBA in Marketing from Pune University
  5. Are UGC and CSIR NET two different exams?
  6. M.Sc in Geoinformatics holder is eligible for CSIR NET exam?
  7. Am I eligible for JRF/CSIR and UGC NET after completing BSc Physics? What is the syllabus?
  8. Am I eligible for UGC CSIR NET exam in life sciences? I have completed MSc Zoology
  9. Will I be eligible for CSIR UGC NET?
  10. Am I eligible for PO exam after completing graduation from Pune University with 53%
  11. Am I eligible to appear for both UGC CSIR NET and UGC NET exam after doing MSc In Marine Science? If I score 55% in BSc Microbiology will I face any problem to appear for lectureship or JRF?
  12. Eligibility to appear in CSIR UGC NET joint test for LS in Engineering Sciences? -- [New]
  13. Am i eligible for CSIR/UGC NET? I have completed MSc in Phamacology from recognized UK university with 57% marks
  14. Am I eligible to write UGC NET exam after completing MSc Geoinformatics in Gandhigram Rural Institute
  15. Can I appear for CSIR NET exam after completing MSc Physics with 61.5% from recognized university?
  16. Eligibility to appear in CSIR/UGC NET for B.Sc graduate?
  17. Eligibility to appear in CSIR UGC NET for M.Pharma candidate? Selection of subject for CSIR UGC NET?
  18. In which entrance exam should I appear among CSIR-NET, UGC-NET, ARS-NET, ICAR-NET and SLET to do PhD?
9th April 2012, 07:40 PM

Default Re: Am I eligible for CSIR NET or UGC NET? Is there any alternative to these exams? I've completed my BSC.Geology from Pune University. Now I'm doing MSc Geoinformatics in Pune University

Originally Posted by paragkhopkar View Post
Hello! I've completed my BSC.Geology from Pune University. Now i'm doing MSc Geoinformatics in Pune University. Am i eligible for CSIR NET? OR UGC NET? Any alternative to these exams? Any other option? Plz guide me!
Thanking you in anticipation.
Yours Faithfully,
Khopkar Parag Sanjay
MSc.Geoinformatics(part I)
Department Of Geography
University Of Pune,Pune.
no, there is no alternative for net exam it is essencial to take ugc net if you are interested in lecturing.now the eligibility of lecturing in colleges is post graduation and net or PhD.there for you have to pass ugc net in your subject and also there is junior research fellowship(JRF) exam along with the net exam
10th January 2014, 12:12 PM

Default Re: Am I eligible for CSIR NET or UGC NET? Is there any alternative to these exams? I've completed my BSC.Geology from Pune University. Now I'm doing MSc Geoinformatics in Pune University

what is the syllabus for clearing CSIR NET after completion of msc Geo-informatics? I am unable to get seperate subject name GEO-INFORMATICS .kindly solve my confussion.
12th August 2014, 04:38 PM

Which subject code M.Sc., Geology Student has to select for NET 2014?