29th February 2012, 02:41 AM
ca.rahul sharma

Am I eligible for IAS exam after doing B.Com correspondence?

sir, i done b.com(correspodence) not regular from DU .am i eligible for ias exam

29th February 2012, 06:50 AM
ramandeep.2dec

Default Re: Am I eligible for IAS exam after doing B.Com correspondence?

Yes, you are eligible to apply for the IAS. As it does n`t matter whether your graduation or qualifying education is regular or from distance education. If you are graduate then you are eligible for IAS under civil services exams.
29th February 2012, 07:11 AM
Ravikanth2027

hai friend
your eligible for IAS exam

eligibility :

any degree with 60% marks from any recognized university
age limit : 21-28years
29th February 2012, 09:37 AM

Yes, you are eligible for IAS exam after doing B.Com. through correspondence.

IAS-INDIAN ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICE, to become an IAS officer you have to appear and crack the Civil Service Exam conducted by UPSC every year.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian National having either appear for the final Graduation Degree or pass from a recognised University in any stream of education within the age of 21 to 30 years of age, is eligible to appear for Civil Service Exam. There is upper age relaxation for SC/ST/PH candidate up to 5 years and For OBC candidate up to 3 years.

The selection is through three phases:-

CSAT-Civil Service Aptitude Test-Preliminary exam

Civil Service Main Exam

Personal Interview

The notification for Civil service exam 2012 has already been announced, the last date of application through on line is 05.03.2012. So if are interested you may apply for the same without delay.

For more information you may log on to official website of UPSC i.e. www.upsc.gov.in
29th February 2012, 10:26 AM
Oracle 9

yes you are eligible for IAS exam.

CIVIL SERVICE EXAMINATION 2012

IAS/IPS/IFC etc

PRELIMINARY EXAM IS ON 20 MAY 2012

Minimum Qualification

Candidate should be Graduate from recognized university.

(no percentage is required just passing marks are enough)

Number of Attempt

General - 4 attempt

OBC - 7 Attempt

SC/ST - No limit on number of attempt

Age Limit

General - 21 to 30 yrs

OBC - 21 to 33 yrs

SC/ST - 21 to 35 yrs

Physical Standard

Candidate should be physically fit

Fee

50/-

How to apply

candiadte are required to apply online by using website http://www.upsconline.nic.in

Last date for receipt of Application - 5 march 2012
29th February 2012, 11:07 AM

how i prepare IAS Exam with job plz guideline
29th February 2012, 12:02 PM
priyo06

Eligible Criteria for I.A.S. :-

I. Academic Eligibility :-

The candidate must possess a degree from an Indian University or an educational institution deemed as a University or possess an equivalent qualification. Those in the final year of a degree course can also appear in the Preliminary Examination.

II. Other Eligibility Conditions :-

For the I.A.S. and the I.P.S., the candidate must be a citizen of India.
For the other services, a candidate must be either : a citizen of India, or
a subject of Nepal, or
a subject of Bhutan, or
a Tibetan refugee who came over to India before January 1, 1962, with the intention of permanently settling in India, or a person of Indian origin who has migrated from Pakistan, Burma, Sri Lanka, East African countries of Kenya, Uganda, the United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia, Malawi, Zaire, Ethiopia and Vietnam with the intention of permanently settling in India.

The candidate must have attained 21 years of age on August 1st of the year of examination and must not have attained 30 years of age on that date. The upper age limit will be relaxed by 3 years for O.B.C. candidates and 5 years for S.C./S.T. candidates. The upper age limit is also relaxed in favour of certain categories of civil servants working under the Government of India and Defence Services Personnel.

So you are eligible.

~regards~
priyo
29th February 2012, 02:03 PM

sir when will railway recruitment 2012 be out?????
29th February 2012, 02:06 PM
4G Solutions

Post Re: Am I eligible for IAS exam after doing B.Com correspondence?

Originally Posted by ca.rahul sharma View Post
sir, i done b.com(correspodence) not regular from DU .am i eligible for ias exam
IAS <=> Indian Administrative Service

YES, You are eligible for IAS Exam after completing B.com Course in correspondence Mode. IAS required only Graduate holder whether completing graduation in Regular or Correspondence.

-IAS Exam is basically a Civil Service Exam offered by Union Public Service Commission(UPSC) to recruit aspirants in various civil services as IAS/IPS/IFS etc.

-To join IAS, you have to appear in this exam conducted once in a year.

One can attempt Civil service exam many times as given below:

-4 for General Category

-7 for OBC Category

-Unlimited for SC/ST Category

Civil Service Exam has 3- stages:

1. Preliminary Exam

2. Main Exam

3. Personal Interview

~~You can also appear in this exam while in final year of graduation course.

~~There is no restriction on minimum percentage of marks in Graduation.

~~Your Age should be between 21 to 33 years for General category( 21 to 35 for OBC, 21 to 35 for SC/ST).

~~Only Indian Citizen appear in this Exam.

Dates for Civil Service Exam 2012:

Notification of application form: 04/02/2012

Last date of submission of Application: 05/03/2012

Commencement of Preliminary exam: 20/05/2012

Commencement of Main Examination: 15/10/2012

~~You will be eligible for Main Exam only after passing Preliminary Exam

Structure of Civil service Preliminary Exam

>>>You can apply for Civil Service Exam Online with the help of this weblink: Apply Online

>>>For more information regarding IAS Exam please visit UPSC official website:

http://upsc.gov.in
29th February 2012, 02:43 PM
Syedsam01

Yes you are surely eligible for IAS or Civil Service exam as you fulfils these basic conditions
1.Graduation from recognised University(it does not matter wheather from regular or correspondance),
2.Complete 21 years of age.
So you filfuls both, so you are eligible.
Best of Luck.
29th February 2012, 03:04 PM
martha.anjaneyulu

Friend you have completed graduation it't not matter that you do with correspondence course...

After graduation you can apply for I.A.S exam.

I.A.S exam is conducted by U.P.S.C once in a year.

Age should be in between 21-30 year. For ST/SC candidate age should be in between 21-33 year.

You can apply online or offline.
The Form cost is just 20 Rs.
For more detail log on to www.upsc.gov.in

ALL THE BEST!
29th February 2012, 03:20 PM

Absolutely yes, go ahead with the preparation. Your degree should be valid under UGC Norms and if it is from DU. Certainly it is.
All the best,
Omkar
29th February 2012, 06:58 PM

IAS stands for Indian Administrative Service, you want to become an IAS officer first you need to apply for the UPSC civil services examination.
This examination is conducted by the UPSC in every year, the examination is in two stages.

1.Preliminary examination.

2. Main examination.

The preliminary examination is also called as CSAT.

The eligibility criteria for the IAS examination:

1. You have to complete your graduation in any recognised university.

2. Your age should be between 21 years to 30 years. The age relaxation is applicable for the sc/st/obc as per government rules.

3. Final year graduation candidates are also eligible to apply for the IAS examination.

4. There is No minimum Percentage eligibility
criteria to apply for Civil services examination.

If you are really interested to become an IAS officer then please apply for this examination in the next year.

Important dates for the IAS examination:

Date of notification 04-feb-2012,

Last date of submission of application 05-march-2012,

Date of written examination 20-may-2012.

For any information please visit the website

http://www.upsc.gov.in.

29th February 2012, 07:09 PM
rvidyasagar

Any degree is good enough to appear for Civil Services Exam conducted by the UPSC. It does not matter whether it is a formal degree or part time or correspondence degree, as long as the course is recognised.

So, you can put in your application.

Remember, the last date is 5th March.
29th February 2012, 08:21 PM
c.chaithranair

Yes, you are eligible for ias exam as the requirement is that you should have a degree with minimum 60% marks from any recognised university or college and your age should be between 21 to 30.
1st March 2012, 12:15 AM

You are eligible for the IAS examination.
The eligibility criteria for the IAS examination:
Any degree with 60% marks from any
recognized university
Age limit for IAS exam: 21-28years,

For any information regarding this IAS examination please visit the website:

http://www.upsc.gov.in.
1st March 2012, 11:17 AM

If your B.Com degree is approved by UGC then you are applicable for IAS entrance exam.There are no different exams for IAS .

IAS exam is conducted by UPSC through Civil Service Exam so if you want to go for IAS exam , you can attend to CSAT exam.

Those candidate are graduate from any recognized university with any discipline are eligible for IAS exam.

But your age should be in between 22 to 30 years old.Age relaxation is provide for SC/ST/OBC category as per govt rule.

The maximum attempts for SC/ST candidate is Unlimited. For OBC candidate it is 7 years and for general candidate it will be 5 years.

Also you must be in citizen in India.

BEST BOOKS FOR CIVIL SERVICE EXAM

The Pearson CSAT Manual 2012
by
Edgar Thorpe , Sh

owick Thorpe

UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Exam: General Studies Solved Papers
Publisher: Upkar Prakashan (2008)

General Studies For Civil Services Preliminary Examination 2012 (Paper 1)
by
Tmh
Publisher: Tata Mc-graw Hill Publishing Co.ltd.-new Delhi (2011)

Civil Services Success PLANNER
by
Sharma K K
Publisher: Tata Mcgraw Hill Education Private Limited (2010)

CSAT: General Studies 2012 (Paper 2)
by Arun Sharma,Madhukar Kumar Bhagat,Hari Mohan Prasad,Abhijit Guha
Publisher: tata mcgraw-hill (2011)

The IAS selection process is consist in three way

1)Preliminary exam
2)Main exam
3)Inter View.

OPTIONALSUBJECT FOR IAS EXAM

EXAM DATE FOR CSAT EXAM:-

Civil Services Preliminary Exam, 2012
Date of notification: 04-02-2012
Last Date for Receipt of Applications: 05-03-2012
Date of Exam: 20-05-2012
Civil Services Main Exam, 2012
Date of Commencement of Exam: 05-10-2012

For On-line application click on the link www.upsconline.nic.in

For more details of IAS exam , please Click on the link http://www.upsc.gov.in
12th May 2012, 10:42 AM

sir i have 3 years of gap between 12 and degree so can i eligbl for ias exam??plz help me sir ji my email id is [email protected]
19th September 2012, 02:04 PM

Am I eligible for IAS exam after doing B.Com 2005