24th February 2018, 01:47 PM
Pooja Gindodia

Being a student of Commerce stream is it possible to do a degree course in Physiotherapy?

I'm a Commerce student of class 12th. I want to do the degree course in Physiotherapy. I know it is difficult for a student from Commerce background but, is there any way by which I can be eligible to do this degree course?

26th February 2018, 10:58 AM
Rab Rakha
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Being a student of Commerce stream is it possible to do a degree course in Physiotherapy?

Being a student of Class 12th with Commerce stream, you are not eligible for pursuing any degree course in Physiotherapy as the minimum educational qualification required for pursuing physiotherapy course is a Class 12th passed certificate with Physics, Chemistry and Biology as main subjects from a recognized board.

So, in case you are really interested in pursuing physiotherapy course then you need to pursue your Class 12th once again with PCB group from a recognized board.
26th February 2018, 02:21 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Being a student of Commerce stream is it possible to do a degree course in Physiotherapy?

No, you are not eligible to pursue Physiotherapy course. The required minimum qualification to appear for examination is that candidate must have passed 12th from a recognised board.

Candidate must have passed 12th in Physics, Chemistry, and Biology as main paper with minimum 50%.

So, you are not eligible to appear for examination to get admission in course after 12th with commerce stream.
26th February 2018, 02:38 PM
sarita46
Senior Member+++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pooja Gindodia View Post
I'm a Commerce student of class 12th. I want to do the degree course in Physiotherapy. I know it is difficult for a student from Commerce background but, is there any way by which I can be eligible to do this degree course?