2nd March 2010, 04:02 PM
ishtiyaq

is it better to do MBA or MCOM after BCOM??

dear sir wil it better for me to do a MCOM after bcom degree and then go for phd degre, or go for MBA??

3rd March 2010, 11:51 AM
THAMMA RAJA SEKHAR REDDY

Default Re: is it better to do MBA or MCOM after BCOM??

Do first one of U are most interested in both (mcom) do the M.B.A in distance more ARE both syllabus are same and easy to U
3rd March 2010, 12:53 PM
THAMMA RAJA SEKHAR REDDY

friend

after your degree take that phd degree in regular (do the MBA ) in distance both Syllabus are similar it is easy to complete both at a time .
3rd March 2010, 12:57 PM
Murugesa Pandian

In my opinion its better to do ICWA, which has higher weightage than M.COM in the accounts and commerce fields. But when your interest is towards management, then you have to choose for MBA than M.COM. For me, M.com is for account, commerce people wherein you have ICWA with much weightage than M.com. Beware that ICWA is tougher than M.com for completion. Do select which based on your ambition, to be in management or in Accounts field. All the best..
3rd March 2010, 03:48 PM

it's better to do mba after doing b.com. rather than doing m.com. because the former gives you better jobs, salaries, and edge over general m.com. students.............
3rd March 2010, 09:21 PM
Mintoo

Hi,,,
Yes it is better to do MBA of MCom, but i suggest you to do MBA.
7th March 2010, 02:34 AM
mike shinoda back

it will be better for you to do mba after b.com..........and other information please contact to your seniors.........they will help you..........
all the best.......
16th March 2010, 09:29 PM

You should go for MBA after passing your BCom. It will be the best decision. There is no use of MCom. Don't be confused anymore, go for MBA. best of luck !!
29th April 2010, 03:20 AM

is m com or mba is more tough.
28th June 2010, 07:31 PM

Will i get prefernce if I do MBA and MCOm through Distance as I m working in a MNC?? Will it add any value to my profile in terms of getting job??
30th June 2010, 06:25 PM

hmm...
6th July 2010, 12:08 PM

hello friend you must choose mba afetr your b.com from a good college
it is better then m.com from money piont o fview
11th July 2010, 09:02 AM

WHICH FIELD IS BETTER FOR MBA AFTER B.COM FOR WOMEN/GIRL
11th July 2010, 11:52 PM
drdo99

i think you should go for MBA
definitely the best are in IIM
also i heard that that vit is performing well.
you can fill the forms of various exams like CAT,XAT,MAT to qualify.
12th July 2010, 01:08 AM
answers_for_you

DEAR FRIEND
i recomend you to go for MBA because it is two years course and then u get job

insted of doing m.com and then phd because it take 4 years approx

and if you are interested for further studies then youn should do that.

ok wishig you take good descision as per your need
12th July 2010, 07:04 AM
nillu

Friend first you decide where you want to be after 5 years you will definately get the answer.
After doing MBA you are going to become a manager and After Mcom you can go for lecturership, research, industry.
If you have resources and could get good college go for MBA if not so complete your M.com
You can also do CA or CS
MBA can be colmpleted later if you have interest
12th July 2010, 01:36 PM
Shagun Makin

Originally Posted by ishtiyaq View Post
dear sir wil it better for me to do a MCOM after bcom degree and then go for phd degre, or go for MBA??
Dear friend first of all it depends on your choice that what you want to persue further in your life.

I will suggest you to look forward to do MBA it has good scope in future and by this you can even start you own bussiness.

Friend think and then go forward for it.
12th July 2010, 03:16 PM
kshitijawadhiya

Smile Re: is it better to do MBA or MCOM after BCOM??

first of all do MBA from a very reputed college like iim etc.
then you can have a good life ahead>>>>>>>>
13th July 2010, 07:32 PM

I HAVE DONE PGDCA AFTER BCA NOW I WANT TO INCREASE MY QUALIFICATION . WHAT I SHOULD DONE AT PRESENT I AM DOING SERVICE I WANT TO DO SOMETHING WITH MY SERVICE. PLS SUGGEST ME

MY CELL NUMBER IS 09050240069
EMAIL ID [email protected]
14th July 2010, 03:15 PM

I AM DOING JOB AT PRESENT.I HAVE ALSO PROGRAM FOR DOING ANOTHER DEGREE LIKE ACCA/ACMA/M.PHIL ECT AFTER MASTER DEGREE.
I THINK AT PRESENT MY ENGLISH SKILLS ARE NOT ENOUGH FOR ANY PERFESSONAL DEGREE AND FIRST I WANT TO DO MASTER DEGREE.
IS IT BETTER TO DO MBA OR M.COM?
20th July 2010, 09:56 PM

can i do m.com after bca? plz suzest me?
21st July 2010, 03:22 PM

mcom & mba are both the different courses.

mcom is master course in general.

where as mba is a professional master course.

for job prospects mba is better than mcom.

all the best.......
27th July 2010, 09:16 AM

plz suggest me do mfc better or mba.i mcmpltd wd b.com nd gven ent of mba bt dnt get into good clges...
my email id is [email protected]
28th July 2010, 06:46 AM
nillu

Both are good enough. But if you get good colleges like DU or BHU for MFC than you should go for it only.
Also if got good rank in MBA entrance go for MBA.!
16th August 2010, 02:00 AM
bholag

As per me is concern it will be better if you go for MBA after completing your B.Com
To get admission to reputed college for MBA , you have to qualify in CAT or MAT or SNAP etc exam and then after you have to do well in GD & PI exam conducted by the college.
It will be better if you join a coaching classes like T.I.M.E or IMS for MBA
19th August 2010, 12:12 PM
cenaetion

it is on u in which field u want to go, Mcom or MBA..

but i will suggest u to go for MBA , because after doing MBA u have a huge scope to get a high salary job rather than Mcom..

so go for MBA.. take preparation for entrance exam like XAT,MAT,XAT..

best of luck..
20th August 2010, 11:44 PM
Bishwajit Giri

dont afraid to any courses as u r a good student

whatever u want u can do on the course MBA or M.Com,but i will say as a student of commerce u should select M.Com becoz u will not be deflected from ur path

dont think about ur jobs,u just study hard & get knowledge

All IIT,NIT or so many colleges r there for M.Com

Good luck
21st August 2010, 11:30 PM
richa420

frnd

it depend ur choice nd interest as both r good nd both r in demand in the present job market.

24th August 2010, 04:53 AM

I Have completed my MBA. I want to study further. First i remind u that MBA is now eqiulant to 18 years of education as its duration becomes to 3.5 years after graduation(BA, Bsc, B.com) and it duration becomes 1.5 years after BBA(hons). so wht i do further MS or Acca? Pls batana zzaroor
24th August 2010, 08:50 PM
robart

as you want to do phd in near future then for you m.com after b.com will be better.it will gives you more specialization in your subjects.

after doing phd you can join teaching profession.

but if you are interested in business field then you can go for MBA.

25th August 2010, 02:25 AM

is it better to do MBA or CA after B.COM ?????????
1st September 2010, 12:52 AM
rajesh gupta 1

Dear friend;

Obviously MBA; Because MBA is the most

demanding degree at present time. So you

go for MBA.
4th September 2010, 02:14 PM

M.COM FROM SCHOOL OF OPEN LEARNING OF DU IS A VALUABLE DEGREE OR NOT? ALSO IS IT WILL B VERY DIFFICULT FOR ME IF I DO ICWAI WID M.COM?
5th September 2010, 07:47 PM
sanjusabu

It's totally depend upon your mentality.

If you want to enhance your technical skill then you obviously go for MCOM and then for P.HD.

But if you want to be balanced in all qualities like technical and management
then you must go for MBA.

As both field have great aspect in their own field so you can go according to your choice.
6th September 2010, 12:09 AM
avinash kr.

mba is more batter then m.com because this is a management courses after this you can get a good job thanking you
6th September 2010, 02:50 AM
robart

Thumbs up Re: is it better to do MBA or MCOM after BCOM??

i my view it will be much better to do MBA after doing b.com. rather than doing M.com. because the MBA gives you better jobs options , relatively higher salaries, much preference over general M.com. students.

also now a days the market for managers is on the boom.all companies are trying to recruit best managers for rapid growth of the company.in turn they are giving higher salaries.

so you can join reputed companies after doing MBA.

6th September 2010, 06:32 AM
chaitu667

Hai bro!

Nothimg to worry, its difficult to take decision but you have to.
So you have to know both these MBA and M.com because one have the edge over the other.
But I can suggest MBA because it has the edge over M.com in some aspects.
It gives you better job oppurtunities with handsome salary. But remember one thing all that you do is think what are the subjects that you are intrested because its your future. Choice is yours and my suggestion and vote is for MBA. Think!

All the best!
6th September 2010, 07:47 AM
poplu13

All are equally ggood...Bcoz if you do BCOM then to utilise what you have studied....MCOM is required...When We go for MBA..line totaly changes but MBA has got scopes...now a days...
6th September 2010, 08:39 AM
syedirshadameen

Post Re: is it better to do MBA or MCOM after BCOM??

M.com is better than MBA after BCOM you should only MCOM
6th September 2010, 09:18 AM
Rickers

If you are interested to get a job first then go for MBA otherwise for highre studies you can go for MCOM.
After completion of MBA you get good job while after MCOM you may not get good jobs.
6th September 2010, 09:23 AM
meeria

Its totaly depend on you.
M.com & MBA are both the different courses.

M.com is master course in general.

where as MBA is a professional master course actually it is management field.

i think you should go for MBA
definitely the best are in IIM

if you wanna to go management field then you have to appear such as exam like
CAT,JC-CAT,MAT,EMAT..........etc.

as you wish

6th September 2010, 04:34 PM
mohit brh

After completing B.com MBA is good option. it is professional course and after completing MBA you may get good job in good company, salary package good and every thing.

6th September 2010, 08:13 PM
Raj333

MBA is better option after completion of BCOM.both MBA or MCOM gives master degree and both are releted to management...........................
in mcom we generally learn about financial management which is also common in mba but in mba we learn about production management,industrial management,or etc............................................... ..........................
so after mba job area is wide and job possibility is better..................
but after mcom job area is limited and job possibility is average.....

best of luck....................................
6th September 2010, 08:59 PM
kool

As you have done B.com then you have both option of MBA or M.Com .
But it is fully depend upon your choice, means in which field you want to build your career.
Either in commerce or in management field.

If you are interested to continue your subject then you should choose M.Com.
Otherwise i suggest you to do MBA, as it is very booming & job oriented now a days.

So, if you are interested in MBA the you should start preparation for the exams like CAT,MAT,XAT,GMAT etc.

kindly take preparation very well so that you could take admission in very renowned B schools like IIMs,XLRI,FMS etc.

7th September 2010, 01:51 PM
KHAN20

according to my opinion,i think MBA will be better choice for u.because there r so many jobs sector r avalable for MBA.u can go private as well as govt. sector through MBA.the subjects offers for MBA r
1.FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT
2.BANKING & ACCOUNTS
3.MARKETING MANAGEMENT
4.HUMAN RESOURCE & DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT
5.INDUSTRIAL MANAGEMANT
etc.
u can choose any of the above subjects.
for ur govt. sector jobs r
1.bank
2.p.o
etc.
and for ur private sector jobs r
1.PHILIPS
2.GODREJ
3.LG
4.VIDEOCON
etc.
to know job related news u can follow newspaper like employment news.or u can search the web site like www.freshersworld.com,www.monsterjob.com,www.nokri .com.
so take decission & make ur bright future.
7th September 2010, 04:19 PM
KHAN20

as per my opinion u do MBA.because there r so many jobs option in MBA.u can go privatesector or as well as govt. sector.for u MBA courses r
1.financial management.
2.business & accounting.
3.marketing management.
4.industrial management.
etc.
to know jobs related information u can follow newspapes like employment news etc.or u can search web site like www.freshersworld.com,www.monsterjob.com,www.nokri .com.etc.
for ur various private companies r
1.PHILIPS
2.LG
3.GODREJ
4.ONIDA
5.SAMSUNG
etc
for ur govt. sector jobs r
1.BANK.
2.P.O
etc
so take decission & make ur bright future.
8th September 2010, 02:21 PM
sayan550

If you doing MBA you can get better opportunities either from M.COM....
It because MBA is a program which depends upon Global System Optimization...
for that you have to crack GMAT,CAT....etc...

Here are the exams list for your MBA program

—» AIMA Management Aptitude Test ( MAT ) MAT May Results...

—» Orissa Joint Entrance Examination - Orissa JEE Exam Results 2010 Orissa JEE Results...

—» BIM - Bharathidasan Institute of Management (BIM) BIM Exam...

—» CAT - Common Admission Test CAT Entrance...

—» CMAT - Calibre Management Aptitude Test CMAT Test...

—» EMAT - Electronic Management Aptitude Test EMAT Test...

—» EMPI - Entrepreneurship & Management Process International Business EMPI Exam Date...

—» FMS Entrance Test - Faculty of Management Studies Entrance Test FMS Exam...

—» FSM Entrance - FORE School of Management FSM...

—» GMAT - Graduate Management Admission Test GMAT Exam Details...

—» GIM - Goa Institute of Management GIM Entrance...

—» HP CMAT - Himachal Pradesh Combined Management Aptitude Test HP CMAT...

—» IBSAT - ICFAI Business School Aptitude Test IBSAT Exam...

—» IGNOU OPENMAT - Indira Gandhi National Open University OPEN Management Admission Test IGNOU OPENMAT Exam...

—» IMI PGDM - International Management Institute IMI Exam...

—» IIFT - Indian Institute of Foreign Trade IIFT Exam...

—» IPMG - Institute of Petroleum Management IPMG Exam...

—» ISMU MBA - Indian School of Mines University ISMU Entrance Exam...

—» IMDR - Institute of Management Development and Research IMDR Entrance Examination...

—» IIBF - Indian Institute of Banking & Finance IIBF Exam...

—» IISWBM - Indian Institute of Social Welfare & Business Management IISWBM...

—» IITD Department of Management Studies IITD

—» IIIT - Indian Institute of Information Technology IIIT...

—» IRMA - Institute of Rural Management Anand IRMA...

—» JEMAT - Joint Entrance Management Aptitude Test JEMAT Exam...

—» JMET - Joint Management Entrance Test JMET Entrance...

—» JIMS - Jagannath International Management School JIMS MBA...

—» JBIMS - Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies JBIMS Entrance...

—» Karunya School of Management More Details...

—» KIAMS - Kirloskar Institute of Advanced Management Studies KIAMS...

—» SIMSR PGDM - KJ Somaiya Institute of Management Studies Research SIMSR PGDM...

—» KIITEE Management Entrance Examination KIITEE Examination...

—» LBSIM - Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management LBSIM...

—» MAT - AIMA Management Aptitude Test MAT MAT Exam...

—» MDI - Management Development Institute MDI Admission MDI Entrance Exam...

—» MAH CET - Maharashtra Common Entrance Test for MBA/MMS/PGDBM/PGDBA Admission MAH CET

—» MICAT - Mudra Institute of Communications Ahmedabad Admission Test MICAT Entrance Test

—» MBS - Mumbai Business School MBS Mumbai...

—» NIBM - National Institute of Bank Management NIBM Exam Pune...

—» NDIM - New Delhi Institute of Management NDIM New Delhi...

—» NUIM - Nirma University Institute of Management NUIM Exam...

—» NITIE National Institute of Industrial Engineering NITIE Exam...

—» NMAT - Narsee Monjee Management Aptitude Test NMAT Exam...

—» PIMR - Prestige Institute of Management and Research PIMR...

—» UBS Panjab University - University Business School More Details...

—» RMAT - Rajasthan Management Aptitude Test RMAT Exam...

—» Skyline Business School More Details...

—» SDM Institute for Management Development (SDM) More Details...

—» SPJIMR - S P Jain Institute of Management & Research SPJIMR...

—» SNAP - Symbiosis National Aptitude Test SNAP Exam...

—» TANCET - Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test Exam [MTech, MCA, MBA] TANCET Exam...

—» TAPMI - T.A. Pai Management Institute Entrance Exam TAPMI Exam...

—» UPMCAT - Uttar Pradesh Management Common Aptitude Test UPMCAT Exam...

—» VIT MBA Entrance Exam - VIT University VIT...

—» XLRI XAT - XLRI Jamshedpur School of Management XAT XLRI XAT Exam...

—» XIMB - Xavier Institute of Management XIMB...
18th September 2010, 09:12 PM

i am presently in b.com (professional). shall i choose m.com or mba please suggest me. i m confused.dddd
19th September 2010, 02:28 AM
avinash kr.

sir mba is the best for you. after this you can get a good job in a big company. it is a managment course . so i advise you to do the mba course.. thanking you..
19th September 2010, 07:26 AM
nillu

Nowadays the craze for MBA has gone down .
If you want to go for Management field than no doubt that you should select MBA and also if you are financially sound to get admission in good college.
But if you want to keep yourself out of the crowd and want something different than definately go for M.Com. You can opt MCom if good command in accounts and if you enjoyed doing B.COm