14th September 2017, 12:22 PM
raju29130714

Can B.Pharm student with MPC background join in MCA course?

Dear Sir/Mam, I completed my graduation in B.Pharmacy I studied MPC in the intermediate level, I want to do MCA is I eligible for this course. Will I get good opportunity after this? Please help me with your valuable suggestion for me. Thank you!

15th September 2017, 06:36 AM
manjira...

Default Re: Can B.Pharm student with MPC background join in MCA course?

Quote:
Originally Posted by raju29130714 View Post
Dear Sir/Mam, I completed my graduation in B.Pharmacy I studied MPC in the intermediate level, I want to do MCA is I eligible for this course. Will I get good opportunity after this? Please help me with your valuable suggestion for me. Thank you!
Yes, you are eligible to apply for MCA being a B.Pharm graduate since you have studied mathematics in 10+2 level. Candidates with a graduation in any stream can apply for MCA.

MCA is Master of Computer Application. It deals with the development of application software in different areas and skills in troubleshooting, advanced programming, hardware technology and internet. The duration of MCA is 3 years which also includes project works.

Eligibility Criteria for MCA are:-

>>Candidates should have a graduation degree in any stream with a minimum of 55% marks from a recognized university.

>>Final year candidates are also eligible to apply.

>>Candidates should have studied mathematics as one of the compulsory subjects in 10+2 level.

>>There is no age limitation.

Admission in most of the colleges is based on the marks in graduation level whereas some colleges also conduct entrance examination for admission in MCA course.

There are various sectors in which you can get job after completing MCA, are-

<>e-Commerce

<>Government Agencies

<>Schools and Colleges

<>Software Development Companies

<>Banking

<>Networking Companies

<>Design Support Companies.
15th September 2017, 08:27 AM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY