8th June 2010, 06:45 PM
damvinod

Can i do PG in Marine engineering after doing ECE

Hi this is vinod,i am doing my BE Final year in electronics and commmunication.iIhave intrest in Marine engineering.Can i do PG in that.

1. What is the future in marine engineering course after completing B.Tech in ECE with 63%?
  2. Qualifications required to join Marine Engineering? Can I join it after ECE?
  3. After scoring 67% in 12th am I eligible to do Marine Engineering? Fee structure of this course?
  4. Am I able to do Marine Engineering after 12th with 65%?
  5. Can I get into Marine Engineering after completion of B.Tech in ECE? List of Colleges offering this course?
  6. Can i do PG in Marine engineering after doing ECE
  7. Will I be able to join marine engineering with 65% in 12th? What is the fee structure?
  8. Marine engineering undergraduate qualification requirements
  9. Complete details about Marine engineering course
  10. Is it possible to get into Marine Engineering after BCS(Computer Science)? Forms to be filled to get into Marine Engineering?
  11. Am I eligible for Marine courses pursuing final year of BE in ECE from Tamil Nadu? Which Marine course is best for me? Best Institutions for this course?
  12. Can I do Post Graduation in Marine Engineering after BE E&TC? Duration of course?
  13. What marine courses to do having secured 63% in B.Tech ECE?
  14. How can I join Marine engineering after Diploma in marine engineering? What would be the fee structure?
  15. Can I join Shipping and Logistic course at the age of 36? Opportunities available after completing the course? Names of institutes offering these courses?
  16. How to join PG course in marine engineering after my UG? Which institute is best to study marine in India? Is there any entrance exam for marine engineering?
  17. Can I study Marine related courses after completing Diploma in Electrical & Electronics Engineering? -- [New]
  18. Marine Engineering after B.E (CSE)?
11th June 2010, 07:35 PM

Default Re: Can i do PG in Marine engineering after doing ECE

Originally Posted by damvinod View Post
Hi this is vinod,i am doing my BE Final year in electronics and commmunication.iIhave intrest in Marine engineering.Can i do PG in that.

No you can not do so.

After BE in ECE getting into Marine Engineering is not possible. Candidate who have Mechanical, Naval Architech are able to do so, but ECE is entirely different thing one need at least Mechanical background for M.Tech in Marine Engineering.
11th June 2010, 07:37 PM
swati123

Hello Vinod!

Sorry friend, you cannot go for PG in Marine Engineering. In India, courses available in Marine Engineering are B.E., M.E. and Ph.D. While the eligibility criteria for taking entrance exams for admission to the Bachelor Degree is 10+2, the eligibility for the PG Degree is B.E. in Marine Engineering. One can pursue Ph.D. after successfully completing M.E. in Marine Engineering.
11th June 2010, 08:05 PM
help100%

Look dear, i don't think that you will be able to get into the marine branch, because you should have subject something related to marine engineering subject.So, do atleast appear or acquire a degree in that subject and then appear for marine engineering.

For any further queries free to ask here.

Best of Luck,
help100%
11th June 2010, 10:26 PM

You are talking about two different engineering streams - electronics and marine. Usually mechanical or naval architecture or ship technology graduate engineers are eligible to appear for post graduation in marine engineering. Why do you want to change from this field, electonics and communication give you lots of opportunities and areas to explore
11th June 2010, 10:51 PM
garg.satish0

dear friend ,

it is clearly written on the official webpage that one must pursue b.tech from mechanical or naval architechture so as to pursue phd for marine engineering .

pupil who has taken branches as cse or eee or ece , cannot apply for marine engineering so you can go for some other options .

visiting the site http://www.indiaedu.com
will be helpful to you .

hope your doubt is being solved.
feel free to post as many doubts as possible,we are here to clarify your doubts as much as possible.

cheers
11th July 2010, 04:42 PM
parhitoshika

yes as marine engineer. ,you can go on to fill vacancy of m.tech in many resounding fields of other branches too.
you have to appear in gate with additional Rs 200/- form.
11th July 2010, 10:42 PM

Hi.....Am Anoop......doing only B.tech Engineering in EEE.........After this course which courses Can I do expect MBA.......?
14th July 2010, 12:05 AM

sorry friend you can go into the field of marine engg with your b.tech in ece because its a totally different field of electronics and to go into the marine engg you need to be fronm a mechanical field
4th August 2010, 03:31 PM

hi i m doing final year in ECE engineering. what are my scopes for job in govrmnt. sector.plz reply
20th September 2010, 04:27 PM

i completed b.tech in e.c.e .so what are the jobs avilable for this group in marine field.
1st October 2010, 03:08 PM

can i do PG in marine engineering after doing ME
6th October 2010, 06:13 PM

I NEED TO JOIN IN MARINE FIELD AFTER FINISH MY ECE COURSE
14th November 2010, 01:29 PM

Can i do PG in ECE through post?
9th December 2010, 04:46 PM

hi.im doing final year BE-ECE .........aft complete this course im do in marine engg course .. which course i have to do.my e-mail id vmrarunprasath @gmail.com
26th December 2010, 01:02 PM

can i go for mining after b.tech ece.......is it consider as a pg course
1st April 2011, 12:40 AM
RATAN SINGH RATHORE

DEAR,

Sorry friend, you cannot go for PG in Marine Engineering. In India, courses available in Marine Engineering are B.E., M.E. and Ph.D. While the eligibility criteria for taking entrance exams for admission to the Bachelor Degree is 10+2, the eligibility for the PG Degree is B.E. in Marine Engineering.

OK

BEST WISHES FOR YOUR FUTURE
8th April 2011, 07:23 PM

how i can change my degree of electrical & electronics engineering into marine engineering or any course of such type so that i can join my merchant navy or shipping line industries.
19th April 2011, 11:36 AM

friends, please guide me, which course is suitable for me. i want to be a salute holder in marchent navy.its my dream. iam electronics and communication engineer,2010 pass out. kindly guide me about the course of, marchent navy.... plssssssssssss
22nd April 2011, 01:30 PM

Can i do my PG in computer science field after finishing my UG in ECE?
Suggest me frnds..
7th June 2011, 04:46 PM

wat course can i do n marine engineering after completing my BE ECE to get into marine
23rd June 2011, 02:01 AM

can i do pg in aerospace engineering AFTER MY BE ECE
12th July 2011, 11:16 PM

hai frnds..
I have completed BE-ECE.Now i would lik to do PG course with part time mba.which is better for me, mtech or ms?plz help giv me a good suggestion.
15th July 2011, 10:19 PM
CHAUDHARY79

No you can not do so.

After BE in ECE getting into Marine Engineering is not possible. Candidate who have Mechanical, Naval Architech are able to do so, but ECE is entirely different thing one need at least Mechanical background for M.Tech in Marine Engineering.

10th September 2011, 08:49 PM

i'm doing my ECE final year ,can i take any biology related courses in M.E?
29th September 2011, 05:53 PM

after my ug in ece i can able to do pg in
mechanical
30th September 2011, 05:14 PM
ch.manoj

Cool Re: Can i do PG in Marine engineering after doing ECE

No you can not do so.

8th October 2011, 04:54 PM

I want to earn atleast 1 lakh/month ,my stream B.tech ECE. WHAT I HAVE TO DO?
2nd January 2012, 08:27 PM

can i do one year course after finishing ECE in marine engineering?
19th July 2013, 06:46 PM

convert ece to marine engg any side courses. in ship all equipment are used by elctronics. so any courses to get on that.