27th October 2011, 10:59 PM
Esai88

Can I pass IPS exam in first attempt?

I'm a MBA graduate... can i pass the IPS exam in first attempt or short period

Email:[email protected]

1st November 2011, 11:36 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I pass IPS exam in first attempt?

It’s difficult to say whether you can pass the IPS exam within first attempt. This is an All India exam which is conducted for the civil services area. If you want to pass the IPS exam within the first attempt you need to prepare hard and thoroughly. You can refer all the previous year question papers for study. You should join any coaching institutes where in you can get to know the various short cuts cracking this exam.
3rd November 2011, 08:40 AM
aditya436
Senior Member++++

Arrow Re: Can I pass IPS exam in first attempt?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Esai88 View Post
I'm a MBA graduate... can i pass the IPS exam in first attempt or short period

Email:[email protected]
IPS : Indian Police Service , This is one of the prestigious Indian Civil Service. This service has high power and reputation in the social world.
To get job in this service an aspirant have to clear a Examination called Civil Service Exam This exam is conducted by UPSC. This exam is considered as most toughest exam of India.

For a little job vacancies in Indian Civil Services there will be a huge competition in Lacs .

Cracking this exam is becoming dream for All the graduates of India.
Every aspirant will given four chances to clear this exam.7 in the case of OBC applicants and No limit for SC/ST upto their max age limit i.e., 35 years.

Some aspirants will clear this in their first attempt some may do it in 2-3 attempts , there are few cases of clearing into their desired service in 4th attempt also.

There are many successful persons who did their entry into civil services in their first attempt. I think you know about Dr. Shah Faisel. He is the topper of CSE and he cleared into it right away in his first attempt.