12th December 2011, 02:47 PM
kkumarkvs

Can I pursue M.Phil in English after completing M.A in English Literature with 54.88% from Rajasthan University?

i have completed my M.A. in english literature with 54.88% from Rajasthan University Jaipur. Can i persue m.phil in english? kindly give details of the universities that provide this course through distance education.
kuldeep kumar

27th January 2012, 01:29 PM

Default Re: Can I pursue M.Phil in English after completing M.A in English Literature with 54.88% from Rajasthan University?

Generally the minimum eligibility for pursuing Master of Philosophy - M.Phil in English is 55%. Since your approximate percentage is 55% in masters so you can try for admission with Annamalai University; refer annamalaiuniversity.ac.in for further information
You can also pursue the programme through Kurukshetra University, refer www.kuk.ac.in to know about the admission details.
17th September 2012, 10:46 PM

Default Re: Can I pursue M.Phil in English after completing M.A in English Literature with 54.88% from Rajasthan University?

please tell me merit of punjab university in m.a english for b.a english compulsory??
16th January 2013, 10:26 AM

I have comleted my m.a english in distance education and holding 59% iam now interested to do m.phil. how to prepare for that guide me....
4th August 2013, 10:30 PM

now am final year in m.a english, sir i want to doing p.hd in english .sir plz guide me who university are best for it.
13th August 2013, 10:41 AM

I have only 54.66 percentage in m.com i want to pursue m.phil, please tell me any route
13th February 2014, 09:45 AM

Talking Re: Can I pursue M.Phil in English after completing M.A in English Literature with 54.88% from Rajasthan University?

Originally Posted by kkumarkvs View Post
i have completed my M.A. in english literature with 54.88% from Rajasthan University Jaipur. Can i persue m.phil in english? kindly give details of the universities that provide this course through distance education.
kuldeep kumar
yes , you can pursue Mphil but it is all useless becoz every SSB/SSC recruitment requires masters degree at a min. 55%.
1st September 2015, 02:19 AM

Sir I did mt MA in linguistics but sir can I pursue my phd in english literature.