12th September 2010, 03:07 PM
Lakshya marwaha

Can I work as a Merchant Navy after passing 12th from commerce without Maths?

i want to knw that i am 12th student frm commerce student widout maths(wid hindi) and my dream to work in merchant navy .so plz help me ans that how would i apply?

21st June 2011, 08:19 AM
vikky100

Default Re: Can I work as a Merchant Navy after passing 12th from commerce without Maths?

sorry! sir you cant apply in merchant navy withou maths and if u wnaa to go so, you have to clear exam in which maTHS WILL BE REQUIRED SO, FIRST PREPARE WITH UR MATHS AND THAN YOU CAN APLLY IN MERCHANT NAVY.
21st June 2011, 07:26 PM
kritika@Hans

Default Re: Can I work as a Merchant Navy after passing 12th from commerce without Maths?

hello
dear for applying to merchant navy one must have science as a subject in 12
so you are not eligible for it.....
22nd June 2011, 12:44 AM
Ramjash
Member+

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lakshya marwaha View Post
i want to knw that i am 12th student frm commerce student widout maths(wid hindi) and my dream to work in merchant navy .so plz help me ans that how would i apply?
Dear Friend,

To take the admission for merchant navy as a Deck Cadet please purchase prospectus and application foam from Merchant navy Counselling Center New Delhi. The cost of the form is Rs. 500/-.

Thereafter please fill up the form, registered yourself, take interview date and further they will guide you.

Next course is going to start on 27 Jun 2011.

For more details please contact at +91 9958250174 or mail to [email protected].

Regards,

Ramjash
22nd June 2011, 12:45 AM
Amitsilly

I am sorry to say this but u need to pass 12th with physics and maths in order to be eligible for merchant navy. Minimum requirements for merchant navy is a 55% in maths n physics or may vary for different categories.
22nd June 2011, 04:53 AM