17th November 2009, 07:58 PM
anita yadav

Career in air force as a pilot?

I have great interest in defence.I want to know about the career in air force as a pilot. And also the eligibilty required for it .

24th November 2009, 04:15 PM
anuja

Default Re: Career in air force as a pilot?

If you have interest in defense then it is good,if you wanna take admission in air force,if you r a graduate then you can appear in short service exams organized by Air force commission of india,and you can get information of these exams from indianairforce.nic.in
this site.
24th November 2009, 04:50 PM
hemraj87

Thumbs up Re: Career in air force as a pilot?

if you want to join air force than eligibility flying branch(pilot) is:
1.First Class Graduation( min 60% aggregate marks)
2.Age 19 to 23 years

and of more details visit tgis link: Indian Air Force

best of luck..@@
27th November 2009, 01:18 PM
maddusajj

to become an pilot you should have a eye sight of 6/6.
i mean you should not have sight problems.
you can write nda or cds which ever is applicable for you .
a candidate gets only one chance to become an pilot in his life time, after clearing nda or cds you are given an stimulation test if you clear it you become pilot,if not you never get chance to become a fighter pilot
4th December 2009, 10:04 PM
amarjit

the best way is to go for nda.....where u will be sent to IAF.....it has very common procedure....the only change is that u will have to appear for PAT-pilot aptitude test
which u can give once in lifetime.....if u fail u cannot become a pilot in ur whole life....
5th December 2009, 08:54 PM
vetriselvi

taking pilot as a career option is a great idea and do prepare for it properly and appear to get selected.
11th December 2009, 03:16 PM
dmlehasan

First you tell me your qualification if you are recently pass +2 then appear in NDA entrence test or if you are grduate and below 23 year then appear in CDS exam conduct by upsc in both 60% mark are required.you also go through PAT Applitude test.For more detail log in Indian air force
14th December 2009, 09:25 AM
satyavani

you can either appear in nda after 12 or cds after graduation
along with it protect you eyes as eye sight should be perfect to become an pilot.
27th December 2009, 02:52 AM
balvir

you can join by clearing nda after 12th..................by having a be degree with 60% aggregate.........you can also join airforce through common defence services exam..........
5th January 2010, 09:27 PM
Abhilash Bachulinge

you should visit
http://www.airforce.com/opportunities/officer/careers/flight/pilot/

their are all carrier options present with details

5th January 2010, 09:49 PM
rohit kumar singh

if u have real intrest to serve the nation as air force pilot....surely yaar go for it ..amazing challenging prideful job...pls go for it
5th January 2010, 10:03 PM
Abhishek Dhoot

hie ,,
career in airforce..is good
visit ..
www.careerairforce.nic.in
for detail......
good night!!
5th January 2010, 11:03 PM
vir_90

Eligibility: A candidate must be between the age of 19 and 23 years. However, relaxation can be claimed as per the rules. A candidate must have a minimum height of 162.5 cms with a correlated weight and a leg length between 99 and 120 cms.

Educational Qualifications: A candidate must be a graduate in any discipline including B.E/B.TECH with a minimum of 60% from a recognized university/institute. A candidate must have passed physics and mathematics up to 12th standard. A candidate must not have any present backlogs.

For details refer to employment newspaper or visit --www.careerairforce.nic.in
6th January 2010, 01:25 PM
himansh

hey the future is very good in it ...you get respect,money and fell proud.....eligibility you can get it at www.upsc.gov.in
8th January 2010, 05:46 PM
Esha Sharma

I would like to suggest you that carrier as an pilot is really good here. For further details if eligibility and qualification visit official website of Indian Air Force.
31st January 2010, 12:29 AM
Bella

Eligibility/Admission requirements

For SPL - Not less than 16 years

For PPL - Not less than 17 years

For CPL - Not less than 18 year

Eye Sight

Your vision in one eye must be perfect - 6/6 eyesight. In the other eye, you could have an imperfection of 6/9, which must be correctable to 6/6.

Physical Fitness

You must be physically fit and free of any disease that can hamper normal functioning.

Educational Qualification
Class 10 for SPL
10+2 with Maths and Physics with at least 50% marks
Pilot Training Average Fees and Expenses
India

Rs. 10-18 Lacs depending on the flying academy.
Abroad

Rs. 18-25 Lacs, depending on the country and flying academy.
Pilot Training Course Duration
India

Around 2 years
Abroad

6-12 months ( It may vary country to country)
31st January 2010, 02:31 AM
edward
Top Answerer

i think there is a very bright carer in indian air force as an pilot as you will flying all the types of air crafts and working for the defense feel you great.

eligibility flying branch(pilot) is:
2.Age 19 to 23 years
31st January 2010, 09:43 AM
amit04051988

you will be happy to know that my father and uncle are in defense .
First Class Graduation( min 60% aggregate marks)
Age 19 to 23 years for entrance
you have to also pass medical exam where you can be rejected . so, beening healthy is also very important for entrance in air force.
here is one link
www.careerairforce.nic.in
31st January 2010, 05:31 PM
Aishwary

It is a good thing if you wan to do some thing in defence but for it the Age limit is 19 to 23 years.........
29th March 2010, 02:54 AM
nalanda

there is lot of scope in air force provided you must meet the eligibility criteria .there is age limit to this that you must not have crossed 23 years.then you will be eligible to sit for NDA examination .you must have an eyesight of 6/6 with no defect.
also you will be sent to IAF.
for further queries you can check out
http://www.airforce.com/opportunities/officer/careers/flight/pilot/
30th March 2010, 10:42 PM
rajeshingarhwa

the career in air force is really recommendable.you are required to sit for CDS exam or exam conducted by IAF.you must have an eyesight of 6/6 .
you must not have crossed 23 years of age.
31st March 2010, 06:04 PM
pravin_k

hi this is pravin.... m doing my engineering from college of engineering pune(coep).now in third year.my branch is metallurgy(material science)..my economical backround not that much good...i wish to b a pilot after complting my degree..so what chances i have to enter in that field...please reply me as early as possible.
1st April 2010, 12:32 AM
mike shinoda back

as per my knowledge-
there is lot of scope in air force provided you must meet the eligibility criteria .there is age limit to this that you must not have crossed 23 years.then you will be eligible to sit for NDA examination .you must have an eyesight of 6/6 with no defect.

so keep hard working.

7th April 2010, 05:49 PM
hariesh

guys i jst gonna complete my cpl in australia ..is it good idea to join indian airforce ??..if yes can any 1 tel me wat shuld i do fr tat !!!
9th April 2010, 07:35 PM
Aditya.addy

dear friends,
it is a very interesting area having worked in.you must be less than 23 years of age and more than 19 years of age.eyesight of 6/6 with no defect is required.
for ore details log on to http://www.airforce.com/opportunities/officer/careers/flight/pilot/
10th April 2010, 12:57 PM

dear friend, Working in the Air Force is about being in the middle of supersonic jets, state-of-the-art technology and best of the people. You are where the action is. Air Force provides you with the most modern facilities, gives you an unparalleled way of life and creates an environment, where the best in you comes out.

Whether you are a graduate or you have finished your schooling or you have passed your class tenth, Air Force has an exciting career opportunity for you. Click on the link below, to know how you can join the Indian Air force to jumpstart a secure future for you and your family......................
11th April 2010, 12:17 AM
sadhan

dear frnd
if you want career in pilot then you must have good eye sight 6/6
good physical standard,
your age must be in between 19-23 yrs
22nd May 2010, 04:32 AM
drdo99

Flying high, like a bird, a pilot’s job is pioneering, captivating, circuitous. It’s your capability in which you can grow,the pilot job works on this. If you are having the confidence, you can try this career as your life.

Best of luck.
30th May 2010, 10:59 PM

it is good experience and worth getting knowledge hope we all interested will be satisfied with these replies of all of you , thanks and with regards ...........
31st May 2010, 08:34 AM
bholag

my dear friend ,
you can give UES(university entry scheme) while doing BE/B.Tech in 3 rd year
if you want your career in pilot then you must have
good eye sight 6/6,
no color blindness,
good physical standard,
31st May 2010, 10:23 AM
kool

dear friend , you can build your career in air force as a pilot by cracking the exams like NDA/CDS. as per my knowledge only officers rank person is allowed to be a pilot of fighter/jet plane.
so it is very necessary to you to be joined as an officer.
kindly appear in NDA/CDS exams, but one things you have to remember that for NDA your age must not be more than 19(1/2) year & for CDS it must mot be more than 23 years.
You must be physically fit in all manners.
for more information about the exams you can visit the official website:
www.upsc.gov.in
12th July 2010, 07:01 PM

It is very good to here that you want to go for the post of Pilot .

For this you must have to pass the class 12th level and your age should be greater then 18 years and less then 23 years.

And your eye sight must be 6/6.

For ore details you can visit the website www.airforce.com.
13th July 2010, 12:15 AM
rohitkumarramesh

If you are interested in making carrier in Indian air force as a pilot then NDA is the best option for you if you have completed you 10+2. Also a graduate student can apply for air force as pilot through the university entry scheme . you can apply according to your eligibility.
13th July 2010, 12:25 AM
Shagun Makin

Originally Posted by anita yadav View Post
I have great interest in defence.I want to know about the career in air force as a pilot. And also the eligibilty required for it .
Dear friend you can apply it in your +1,+2 and after completing your graduation also.

I want to tell you that there are three processes to get into Air Force.

First is NDA exam which is written exam and you have to clear the exam first for getting call for SSb and there you opt for air force.

Second is CDS it is also written exam but easy as compare to NDA and it also has same process as NDA.

Third is the form which come for graduates or for degree holders fill that form and then you will get call for GD and PI.

13th July 2010, 10:35 AM
nillu

Nowdays girls are also becoming pilot, in earlier days it was hard dream to get it true. To become a pilot you should appear in NDA exams and you should be 10+2 with maths, you should be physically fit having proper eyesight. So appear in NDA exams first and go furthe.

With regards!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
13th July 2010, 10:57 AM
nitishinmit

hi friend
you can build your career in air force as a pilot by cracking the exams like NDA/CDS. kindly appear in NDA/CDS exams,and for getting the detail regarding you can visit the following website www.upsc.gov or www.airforce.com
13th July 2010, 11:13 AM
amit1057

For career in air force as a pilot, you have crack the exam NDA,
Eligibility criteria for NDA exam is 10+2 with 60% marks.
and also you have indian nationality.
13th July 2010, 05:26 PM

CAREER IN IAF A PILOT

I have discussed this matter several times kindly go through the followings links, it will be much helpful for you then getting a single responce from me.

Navy or Air Force? which one provides better career through NDA?

Procedure to become a Pilot In Indian Air Force?

Can i join Air Force? i am a B.E. student

After btech want to be pilot

Read all the post carefully......

~Faiyaz~
13th July 2010, 09:08 PM

you can join air force as a pilot after 12th & after b.tech.
after b.tech through ssb you can join in airforce.but to get chance as a piolot you have to do better result on there.the criteria of air force is 60% agree gade through out carrier.

for more information check -http://www.airforce.com.

all the best........
13th July 2010, 10:22 PM
vanshu sharma

That's good if u have interest in air force
u must be graduate to give the SSC (short selection commission) organised by AIF
13th July 2010, 11:30 PM

you have completed you 10+2. Also a graduate student can apply for air force as pilot through the university entry scheme . you can apply according to your eligibility.for NDA your age must not be more than 19(1/2) year & for CDS imust mot be more than 23 years.You must be physically fit in all manners.
for more information about the exams you can visit the official website:
www.upsc.gov.in
13th July 2010, 11:59 PM
KANUPURU RAMESHBABU

i would like to joining airforce course...........how much of the cost on this course.......i coming poor family.and i
m completed inter............and i would like to joining this's course....plz give me the information of this course
27th July 2010, 03:03 PM

Is it necessary 2 go through IIT or AIEEE 2 get selected aim 4 IAF?
28th July 2010, 06:19 AM
nillu

Is it necessary 2 go through IIT or AIEEE 2 get selected aim 4 IAF?
No its not the case for becoming a pilot you only need to have maths and Physics in your 10+2
and
Your eye visibility sight must be 6/6.
You should be physically and mentally fit.
for becoming a pilot you need to have a license. There are different types of license like student pilot license, private pilot license, commercial pilot license, etc. These are provided on the basis of your experience.

Best of Luck!!!!!!
28th July 2010, 11:16 PM
sharad3010

if you want to join air force than eligibility flying branch(pilot) is:

2.Age 19 to 23 years
3.6/6 vision

if u satisfy it then u can get into through iaf exam
later fr pilot u have to clear pat exam but u can only appear fr it once if u fail u can never be a pilot again
29th July 2010, 11:29 AM
subhash5687

it is very good for if you join air force,there eligibility criteria is not so hard they requre b.tech with first class and hight requirement about 160 cm
14th December 2010, 08:10 PM
sazzdruler

i want to a pilot in airforce but i have just passed 10+2 and currently i am studying . can i appear a pilot in airforce after 10+2?
17th December 2010, 02:36 PM

i want to a pilot in airforce but i have just passed 10 2 and currently i am studying . can i appear apilot in airforce after 10 2?
18th December 2010, 01:58 PM
ravikumar241291

Cool Re: Career in air force as a pilot?

ok it is good that you have interest in defence . if want a pilot in indian air force firstly you have to be at least 12th pass with 60% aggregate .you have to give a cpl test which is held evey year in upsc examination .
28th December 2010, 04:52 PM
dreksha chaudhary

Cool Re: Career in air force as a pilot?

Helllo dear,

You can join in airforce as a pilot through CDA, NDA as well as PAT pilot aptitude test.

Another way is to learn flying from private flying club then you can easy for you to become commercial pilot......
For further detail visit site www.careerairforce.nic.in

GOOD luck.........