7th June 2010, 10:33 PM
Colleges in aieee for 2 Lac rank?
i hav got 2lac rank in aieee,, which college i wil get? shud i drop ths year 2 prepare 4 it?
8th June 2010, 03:11 AM
Re: Colleges in aieee for 2 Lac rank?
Attend counseling to know which collage you will get with this rank.
Drop is not that good idea ... How much you will improve it depends on yourself. If you drop one year then you must get rank below 20000 to get admission in good collages like NITs and IIIT and it will require a lot of hard work. If you have that much potential then only you should drop this year and since your rank is not that good so I suggest you to take admission through PET in any good collage. |
8th June 2010, 09:54 AM
According to your rank in AIEEE, It is not possible to get any gov. college, but you may try for private college to get direct admission. So please check these colleges - BITS PILANI DCE VIT LMNIT VJTI SRM SIT BMS MANIPAL INDRAPRASTHA UNIVRSITY DELHI. |
8th June 2010, 04:09 PM
all the best |
8th June 2010, 06:03 PM
dear freind there are no colleges for your rank in aieee........
but if u want you can get direct admission by management quota in colleges of delhi ,banglore ,pune ,bhopal and punjab............for deatils u can message me : 09308022362 |
8th June 2010, 06:05 PM
dear freind there are no colleges for your rank in aieee........
but if u want you can get direct admission by management quota in colleges of delhi ,banglore ,pune ,bhopal and punjab............for deatils u can message me : 09308022362 |
8th June 2010, 08:55 PM
If you want a good college then I think you should drop this year to prepare for it...If you dont want to waste one year then you can go for any private college...I will suggest you to prepare well and give the exam again.. checkout the website if you want any private college names of your state: http://iit-aieee.com/colleges/ GOOD LUCK... |
8th June 2010, 09:17 PM
You will definitely get any college, that does'nt matters.
But you wont be able to get into college of your will, or any best college or wont find branch that you want to get. You can expect colleges like- Jaipuria Engineering college, JIS Group, Omsai, Camellia Group all across india etc.......... But if your state rank is within 1,000 then you can expect some good institute of your state. Best of Luck |
11th June 2010, 11:43 AM
No, you will not get any government college your rank is will not allow you to get any government college. Your AIR is 1,69,000 if so then I think your score would be greater then 55 marks in AIEEE, so you are eligible to appear for councelling. But you wont be able to get government college only some private institutes all across india. But if your state rank will be comparetively good say within 1,000 then you can expect some of the goood college of your state. Best of Luck |
11th June 2010, 01:33 PM
dear friend..........
do online counselling after that you will be able to know that which college you get.................until it is difficult to say this.......... |
11th June 2010, 06:01 PM
dear friend ,
for a rank of 2 lac. , getting a good college will be difficult but you can go for some self financed universities or govt. aided universities but you might get a good branch if u don't belong to rajasthan,andra pradesh ... you can find a very good description about them on aieee official website http://www.aieee.nic.in http://ccb.nic.in some colleges in your reach are vit,bits mesra ,lovely professional uni.... feel free to post as many doubts as you can,we are here to solve your doubts as much as possible. regards ~satish |
11th June 2010, 06:13 PM
dear friend ,
for a rank of 2 lac. , getting a good college will be difficult but you can go for some self financed universities or govt. aided universities but you might get a good branch if u don't belong to rajasthan,andra pradesh ... you can find a very good description about them on aieee official website http://www.aieee.nic.in http://ccb.nic.in some colleges in your reach are vit,bits mesra ,lovely professional uni.... feel free to post as many doubts as you can,we are here to solve your doubts as much as possible. regards ~satish |
18th June 2010, 12:05 PM
18th June 2010, 12:11 PM
Dear if you are eligible for counselling then submit your colleges with branches in www.ccb.nic.in,i think you will not desires branch or colleges but try your level best.
GOOD LUCK REGARDS **AMRITANSU** |
18th June 2010, 12:56 PM
all the best |
18th June 2010, 04:40 PM
You will definitely get any college, that does'nt matters. But you wont be able to get into college of your will, or any best college or wont find branch that you want to get. If you want a good college then I think you should drop this year to prepare for it... If you dont want to waste one year then you can go for any private college.. like- Jaipuria Engineering college, JIS Group, Omsai, Camellia Group all across india etc.......... But if your state rank is within 1,000 then you can expect some good institute of your state. .I will suggest you to prepare well and give the exam again.. checkout the website if you want any private college names of your state: http://iit-aieee.com/colleges/ GOOD LUCK... |
18th June 2010, 09:45 PM
yes u have a chance to get admission in NITs according to last yr statics the students with 2 lacks rank got production ,biotechnology in nit calicut .u have to do online counselling carefully and lock it before 23rd june .There will be round allotments u may get a better college at the time of 4th or 5 th counselling if u have confidence that u will score good marks in next yr aieee u can go for it .read NCERT chemistry NCERT Mathematics and NCERT Pjysics or HC VERMA you can score well gud luck |
20th June 2010, 09:50 PM
heloo frnd as u have poor rank so u will not be able 4 Govt. colleges
so u attend the counseling and u will get colleges 4 admission in states like WB,orissa,up ,tamilnadu . through donation u can get admission in good colleges like VIT,KIT,TECHNO INDIA COLLEGES(WB) BEST OF LUCK |
28th June 2010, 07:40 PM
bhaiya, i am sorry to say but these colleges all are top class colleges and require a rank within top 30000 some of them do not give admissions on the basis of aieee thanks, siddharth |
29th June 2010, 02:41 PM
Contact me for further asistance. I would love to see you get admission this year only. AJAY 9860925125 [email protected] |
30th June 2010, 12:56 AM
Hi Friend
According to your rank,you are not eligible for the government colleges. You can go to the private colleges ,they will take your admission on the AIEEE score card basis. You will also not get any counseling letter. |
15th July 2010, 08:11 PM
some of the colleges are:
GMR Institute of Technology, Srikakulam. Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology, Gandhipet, Hyderabad. JNTU College of Engineering, Kukatpatty, Hyderabad. Madina Engineering College, Cuddapah. MV College of Engineering, Vizianagram. |
26th July 2010, 09:09 PM
sorry friend there are no colleges for your rank in aieee
but you can try in any private colleges. they need you to be qualified in aieee only you must check out before joining any course and college about its recognition |
27th July 2010, 08:53 PM
15th August 2010, 09:43 AM
see, basically with your rank, you will not get good engg college as well as good stream. you may get some private engg colleges. you may do engg from there. but if you want to do engg from good institute, then it will be better to given AIEEE in the next year. all the best........ |
15th August 2010, 11:39 PM
It is difficult to get a seat in government colleges with AIEEE rank of 2 lakhs . However, you may try for some private college. Dropping a year for prepration of engineering entrance exam is a common thing these days. But you should think of dropping a year only when you are confident of getting high score in the next attempt. |