18th May 2010, 08:51 PM
anitha merin

Colleges offering integrated Msc in physics?

I would like to know about colleges in India that offer 5year integrated
Msc course in physics.

1. What are the various institutes offering integrated MSc Programme? I am a BSc student in Physics
  2. Colleges offering integrated Msc in physics? -- [Most Discussed]
  3. Institutes offering MSc or Integrated Ph.D programme in Physics?
  4. List of top 10 colleges offering MSc Integrated course in Physics and Biology? What is the scope for this field?
  5. How to join Integrated MSc course in Physics inside Kerala after scoring 92.3% marks in BSc Physics? Which are the colleges offering this course inside Kerala?
  6. Names of the colleges where I could do integrated MSc in Physics?
  7. Top 10 colleges in India offering BSc and MSc Physics integrated course
  8. Universities and colleges in India offering MSc Astrophysics, Integrated MSc and Ph.D in Astronomy?
  9. Which colleges are offering Integrated MSc Ph.D? Fee structure and the duration of the course?
  10. Colleges under Pondicherry university offering integrated M.Sc in Astrophysics? -- [New]
  11. Colleges offering course in MSc Computer Science and MSc Software Engineering(Integrated 5 years)?
  12. What are the various institutions offering integrated MSc Programme? Details about the entrance exam?
  13. Colleges offering Integrated Ph.D program along with M.Sc. Chemistry in Kerala?
  14. Can I get a seat for integrated MSc Computer Science after scoring 42% marks in 2nd PU exam? Colleges offering integrated MSc Computer Science in Bangalore(KA) or Coimbatore(TN)?
  15. Which are the colleges offering integrated course in physics in Kerala? I am studying in 12th
  16. Criteria for joining integrated phd (astro physics)? Colleges for integrated phd (astro physics) in Bangalore?
  17. Can I get admission in Physics honours or integrated M.Sc Physics?
  18. How to join integrated MSc course with specialisation in Technology?
19th May 2010, 10:28 AM

Default Re: Colleges offering integrated Msc in physics?

The colleges in India that offer 5year integrated
Msc course in physics are-

Aligarh Muslim University

delhi university

University of Mysore

University of Hyderabad

IIT Kharagpur

IGNOU

ok
25th May 2010, 01:35 PM

Followings are the some of the best Instuttes in India for that porpose:-

IIT's among them IIT,kanpur is considered no.1 in India for studing Physics.

IISC, Banglore.

IISER's

BHU, Varanasi.

Delhi University

Jadavpur University

University of Pune

Amity University.

Anna University.

And Many more.........
25th May 2010, 04:26 PM
s.anandan

Originally Posted by anitha merin View Post
Msc course in physics.
yes sir.i like that course.i am studying msc electronics and instrumentation in bharathiyar university coimbatore
25th May 2010, 04:37 PM

IIT's offer a 5 year integrated Msc course in Physics. They are mostly aborbed in to either research organisations or organisations like VSSC. Some of the other universities which offer this program include Anna university, Delhi university, Aligarh and Banares Hindu university.
25th May 2010, 05:43 PM
phuchi

best colleges offering integrated M.Sc in physivs are
calcutta university
aligarh muslim university
BHu
pune university
anna university
30th May 2010, 06:42 PM

qualifications for integrated msc in physics?
31st May 2010, 05:29 AM
sadhan

list of some of the good colleges offering integrated Msc in physics are:
IIT,delhi
Delhi university
Pune university
Jadavpur University
chennai university
and many more colleges in india.
7th June 2010, 04:17 PM

This would sound strange, however this is what posibility I have created for myself. I am a 40 year young guy and all of a sudden I have gathered all my courage to persue my childhood
dream and do integrated Msc in physics. I have had science education only till 10 2 and there after I did my post graduation in Art. I want to know if my age would be and hinderance if
i want to appeare in IIT entrance or do it through IGNOU.
8th June 2010, 08:19 PM

This would sound strange, however this is what posibility I have created for myself. I am a 40 year young guy and all of a sudden I have gathered all my courage to persue my childhood
dream and do integrated Msc in physics. I have had science education only till 10 2 and there after I did my post graduation in Art. I want to know if my age would be and hinderance if
i want to appeare in IIT entrance or do it through IGNOU.

Sorry dear now its not possible for for you to do so.

Your age does not allows you to appear for any of IIT entrance. Weather it is IITJEE, IITJAM or else.

For persuing M.sc IITJAM is required are limit for which is 30, years. Where as for IITJEE which can fetch you in integrated M.sc in reputed institutes like- IISER, IISC etc. maximum 2 attempts are permissible for that. First time when you have appeared for your +2 and second the next year.

IGNOU have integrated M.sc + P.hd in Physics program but I dont know if it has also Integrated B.sc + M.sc in Physics.
8th June 2010, 09:01 PM
anu132

Msc course in physics.
Hi friend...
Ther are some topmost college names in India which offers 5year integrated Msc course in physics:
1.Delhi University
2.IITs
3.IISC,Bangalore
4.University of Hyderabad
5.University of Pune
6.Anna University
7.Chennai University
GOOD LUCK...
8th June 2010, 09:09 PM
sanket mathur

Go through the lik given below to get the list of collages offering Msc in physics-

http://www.indiastudychannel.com/courses/CourseDetails.aspx?Id=423
26th June 2010, 06:18 PM

What is the scope after doing an integrated M.Sc. course? Where do we get jobs? Do we get a good salary? Is it a good option to opt for?
27th June 2010, 07:53 PM

What is the scope after doing an integrated M.Sc. course? Where do we get jobs? Do we get a good salary? Is it a good option to opt for?

Today Integrated courses are becoming new thread, also because it provides good career opputunity and success rate.

Where to get job? How much you will get ? etc........ are typical to answer unless you had mentioned the Specialization for your M.sc.

All have different career prospect, MAths, Physics, Chemistry, Economics, Biology etc.

So, kindly specify some particular subject so that I can able to guide accordingly.

~Faiyaz~
27th June 2010, 10:33 PM
phuchi

there are many colleges which offering for Msc in physics
the details are listed bellow
1.Delhi University
2.IITs
3.IISC,Bangalore
5.University of Pune
6.Anna University
7.Chennai University

27th June 2010, 11:21 PM
Bella

NSIER

The university of Mumbai and department of atomic energy

are some of the institutes which provide integrated Msc in physics
28th June 2010, 02:11 AM

i had got 45% in phys hons.in whch college may i apply in kolkata?
28th June 2010, 08:19 AM
compaq123

yes college is offer 5year integrated as
.Delhi University
2.IITs
3.IISC,Bangalore
5.University of Pune
6.Anna University
7.Chennai University

28th June 2010, 04:06 PM
August

Thumbs up Re: Colleges offering integrated Msc in physics?

here is a list of colleges that provides Msc in integrated physics.

1. Indian School of Mines University - Dhanbad, Jharkhand

Master of Science - Applied Physics

2. Pandit Ravishankar Shukla University - Raipur, Chhattisgarh

Integrated Master of Science in Physics

3. Nehru Memorial College - Tiruchchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

Master of Science- Applied Physics

Master of Science- Physics

4. Veer Narmad South Gujarat University - Surat, Gujarat

5. All India Institute of Local Self Government - Mumbai, Maharashtra

28th June 2010, 06:32 PM
SJ.18

Msc course in physics.
There are many colleges which provide M.sc in Physics.
like Hyderbad university, Calcutta university, Many of the IITs offer this course and delhi university too.
Decision is yours to select a good one.
all these colleges have good placement area also.
so try your luck in all the above colleges.
28th June 2010, 08:15 PM
vidh

Smile Re: Colleges offering integrated Msc in physics?

you may get into:
IIT's, DU, ANNA UNIV. ,BHU, iiit'S, BANASTHALI(GIRLS) etc
GUD LUCK
28th June 2010, 09:57 PM
karthu

Angry Re: Colleges offering integrated Msc in physics?

Msc course in physics.
HAI
There are many institutions offering integrated MSc in physics. They are:
HOMI BHABHA NATIONAL INSTITUTE
TATA INSTITUTE OF FUNDAMENTAL RESEARCH
INSTITUTE OF PHYSICS,BHUPANESHWAR
NATIONAL CENTRE FOR RADIO ASTROPHYSICS
IUCCA INSTITUTE

More details are in the linkwww.iucaa.ernet.in
bye
29th June 2010, 08:52 PM

i had got 45% in phys hons.in whch college may i apply in kolkata?

I think you are talking about getting admission into M.sc.

If so then I dont thinkits possible for you.

Your aggregate is not Good enough to get in. Even if some college allows you then I dont think Universities like- CU, JU, BU will accept your application for M.sc.

You are at very typical situation. However take a try dont loose hope.
29th June 2010, 08:55 PM

The universities which provide the dual course in MSC physics are listed below:

University of Hyderabad

Aligarh Muslim University

delhi university

IIT,Kharagpur

University of Mysore
2nd July 2010, 02:44 PM

i have got 5 year integrated msc in applied physics in ISM DHANBAD. so i want to know its scope and job opportunities.. plz help... because i have to submit my choice in next 15 days...
4th July 2010, 05:58 PM

i have got 5 year integrated msc in applied physics in ISM DHANBAD. so i want to know its scope and job opportunities.. plz help... because i have to submit my choice in next 15 days...

Dear there is nothing to worry about it, you are going good.

ISM, Dhanbad is among IIT's.

So, dont worry about Job or career prospect after studing from there.

Just submit your application for it.
5th July 2010, 01:22 AM
sandy B

hello friends,generally iits provide integrated msc in physics.and given bellow university also provides it

1.delhi university
2.bhu
3.jadavpur university
4.shibpur university....
6th July 2010, 12:07 AM

hey friends can u plz tell me some colleges that offers integrated MSC course in physics and maths and also the career oppurtunities of it
it and its scope in india
7th July 2010, 09:00 PM

hey friends can u plz tell me some colleges that offers integrated MSC course in physics and maths and also the career oppurtunities of it
it and its scope in india

IISER's :- Admission is based on IITJEE performance or KVPY Recipients.

IIT's:- Admission is based on IITJEE performance, Extended Merit list candidates can also get a seat there.

University of Mumbai.

University of Mysore.

Amity University.

Aliah University, west Bengal.

Delhi University.

Bharat University.

NISER, Bhubaneshwar.

And few more...........

Dont worry for career, opputunities are better then normal M.sc or MS. Integrate course is also being the TOP choice for studets and recruiters also, one of the reason behide this is that this courses are only offered by Reputed or Autonomous Institutes of India.

Best of Luck
11th July 2010, 02:40 AM
pinnache

iits,jnu and du are best in govt sector,
other names are bhu, cu.kolkata
12th July 2010, 01:20 PM

What are job prospect after 5 years integrated M.sc applied physics from central university jharkhand/karnataka
16th July 2010, 08:26 PM

Can you plz tell me what is reqd. to do after passing out 12nd class to study Integrated Msc. in DU or IISc.
I mean the elligibilities and the reqd. entrances???
19th July 2010, 10:21 PM
sharad3010

iits and many nits offer msc in phy so u can try fr them
bits institutes also offer it

and some more are

Indian School of Mines University - Dhanbad, Jharkhand

Indian Institute of Technology - Kharagpur, West Bengal
Master of Science in Applied Geology

Indian Institute of Technology - Mumbai, Maharashtra
Master of Science in Applied Geophysics
Master of Science in Chemistry( Integrated)

Pondicherry University - Pondicherry (Mahe), Kerala
Master of Science (Integrated)- Applied Geology
Master of Science (Integrated)- Physics

Pandit Ravishankar Shukla University - Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Integrated Master of Science in Statistics

Integral University - Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
Master of Science - Applied Mathematics
Master of Science - Nano Sciences

Nehru Memorial College - Tiruchchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

Veer Narmad South Gujarat University - Surat, Gujarat
Master of Science - Applied Statistics

Sir J.J. Institute Of Applied Art
Mumbai, Maharashtra

Mulund Gymkhana`s College of Physical Education
Mumbai, Maharashtra

BPCAS College of Physical Education
Mumbai, Maharashtra
20th July 2010, 12:10 AM
happy to help

COLLEGES IN INDIA

Master of Science in Applied Geophysics
Master of Science in Chemistry( Integrated)

Master of Science (Integrated)- Applied Geology
Master of Science (Integrated)- Physics

Integrated Master of Science in Statistics

Master of Science - Applied Mathematics
Master of Science - Nano Sciences

Master of Science - Applied Statistics

Mumbai, Maharashtra

Master Of Science - Applied Physics
Level :Integrated | Stream :Science | Subject :Applied Physics

Master Of Science In Applied Geology
Level :Integrated | Stream :Science | Subject :Applied Geology
29th July 2010, 10:56 PM

Which is the best for girls Msc physics or Msc Mathematics for Girls?
30th July 2010, 11:59 AM

Which is the best for girls Msc physics or Msc Mathematics for Girls?
The best college for the MSc are undoubtedly IITs amd IISc Banglore. For admission to MSc program in IITs you will have to appear IITJAM.
Get the IITJAM details at http://jam.iitm.ac.in/

Apart from that if you are interested in Girls college then the best are in University of Delhi. The best among them is Miranda House College.
For various details regarding Miranda house
visit: http://www.highereducationinindia.com/institutes/miranda-house-college-2529.php
30th July 2010, 03:58 PM
mini rani

Hi!

Some of the colleges/universities in India offering that offer 5year integrated course in Msc. physics are:

Dibrugarh University - Dibrugarh, Assam
The Indira Gandhi National Open University - New Delhi
15th August 2010, 08:12 PM
amit1057

List of Colleges offering integrated Master of Science - Applied Physics is as...

All the best!
17th August 2010, 05:59 PM

top 10 universities for integrated msc physics
18th August 2010, 04:45 AM

University of Mysore.

Amity University.

Aliah University, west Bengal

Integral University - Lucknow,

Delhi University.

Bharat University.

18th August 2010, 01:16 PM

top 10 universities for integrated msc physics

IIT, Kanpur

IISER's

IIT, Delhi

IIT, Kharaghpur

IIT, Bombay

ISM Dhanbad

Bharat University

Amity University

University of Mysore

Aliah University
18th August 2010, 08:50 PM
prerna giri

You can appear in iit jam..and ism dhanbad..they run dual degree courses also..
18th August 2010, 09:56 PM
gayathriraj

you can refer anna university for the subject matter you are searching for. www.annauniv.edu.net is the website address
18th August 2010, 11:01 PM
answers_for_you

Hello Friend
Here are some of the top ranked universities o institution that offer 5 years integrated course in MSC-PHYSICS,

1.IIT, Kanpur

2.Amity University

3.Indian School of Mines University - Dhanbad, Jharkhand

4.University of Mysore

5.Jadavpur university

6.Shibpur university.. etc..........
19th August 2010, 12:51 AM

Integrated Msc course in physics COLLEGES

S N Bose National Centre For Basic Sciences - Kolkata, West Bengal

The Indira Gandhi National Open University - New Delhi, Delhi

Saurashtra University - Rajkot, Gujarat

Dibrugarh University - Dibrugarh, Assam

Sri Sankara Arts And Science College - Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

The Institute of Integral Technology
Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Global Institute Of Integrated Training
Pune, Maharashtra

Indian Integrated Acupuncture Association
Nagpur, Maharashtra
19th August 2010, 01:18 AM
danveer

Thumbs up Re: Colleges offering integrated Msc in physics?

Msc course in physics.
colleges are dear
IIT,delhi
Delhi university
Pune university
Jadavpur University
chennai university
for more detail search on internet.
19th August 2010, 03:05 AM
Raj333

there are many colleges which is offering integrated Msc in physics in india. name of some colleges are
1 All India Institute of Local Self Government - Mumbai, Maharashtra
2 Indian School of Mines University - Dhanbad, Jharkhand
3 Indian Institute of Technology - Kharagpur, West Bengal
4 Indian Institute of Technology - Mumbai, Maharashtra
5 Pondicherry University - Pondicherry (Mahe), Kerala
6 Pandit Ravishankar Shukla University - Raipur, Chhattisgarh
7 Integral University - Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
8 Nehru Memorial College - Tiruchchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
9 Veer Narmad South Gujarat University - Surat, Gujarat

Colleges Abroad
Harvard University - United States
UNIVERSITY OF CAMBRIDGE - United Kingdom
McGill University - Canada
The University of Auckland - Newzealand
Yale University - United States

30th August 2010, 04:30 PM
rajesh gupta 1

Dear friend;

Colleges offering integrated Msc in physics:

Saurashtra University ;Gujarat

Dibrugarh University, Assam

Integral University ; Uttar Pradesh

Sri Sankara Arts And Science College , Tamil Nadu

The Institute of Integral Technology, Uttar Pradesh

Bharat University

Amity University

University of Mysore

Indian School of Mines University - Dhanbad

Indian Institute of Technology - Kharagpur

Indian Institute of Technology - Mumbai; Etc..........
6th November 2010, 02:06 PM

during which month the university offers course
11th November 2010, 02:01 PM

tell me some top government colleges in india offering 5 years integrated m.sc. courses in astrnomy and astrophysics