10th June 2011, 12:55 PM
yuvarathika

Which course is the best for Computer Science students in MBA?

hi sir/madam now i complete my b.sc in computerscience. i want to do MBA..
can u guide me to choose best course in MBA...which course is best for Computer science students in MBA?

4th October 2011, 06:23 PM

Default Re: Which course is the best for Computer Science students in MBA?

It’s a good decision to pursue your MBA after B.Tech. A B.Tech along with MBA is in high demand in the job market on a whole. It is better for you to select a course which is very much suitable for you as per your interest. The best option for you will be System and Operations group in you wish to continue in this field. Or else you can also go in for the marketing field also. You can probably join the marketing division of any IT firm.
28th March 2012, 07:03 PM

Sir, I have completed my BCA in computer application,I want to do MBA. But what field is good in Marketing,Finance & IT about the scope,please suggest me!!.
13th June 2012, 04:42 PM
ranjeet250490

Arrow Re: Which course is the best for Computer Science students in MBA?

It is very good that you are already a Computer Science graduate. This is because as you may know that MBA stands for the Master's in Business Administration and this course is a full time 2 years post graduation program..

The Basic Eligibility Condition to take up the MBA course is that you should be a minimum graduate in ANY stream from ANY recognized college or university and should be a clear pass in all the subjects.
Since you are already a B.Sc in Computer Science, then surely you are eligible to take up the MBA course.

IIM - Indian Institute of Management i.e the IIM's are the top most B-Schools in India. They conduct the MBA All India Entrance named CAT.
CAT - Common Admission Test.

This is the one of the most challenging Entrance Exams of the post graduate level. So a lot of aspirants take part in it. This is the key to MBA. Other entrances are MAT, XAT, GMAT, SNAP, JIMS, JAMIA, etc...

You know there are many streams like Finance, Human Resources, Sales and Marketing, International Business, Hotel Management, Retail, Entrepreneurship, etc..
Out of them the Finance and the Sales and Marketing are the two top most streams which you can look for. Also the competition for them is going to be huge so you be prepared for that.

Rest the decision is all yours

Hope this helps

RANJEET
13th June 2012, 05:17 PM
kinnarnara

It is your good option that you want to do MBA after computer science graduation.
Here is many stream in MBA.
Finance and sales marketing are top level stream in MBA.
You can look these stream.
Dear decesion is yours.
Best of luck..........,,
26th December 2012, 01:12 PM

Is international business suitable for computer science student
8th February 2013, 04:59 PM

Hi sir, i am completed B.C.S. so what specialization is best for me in MBA?
8th February 2013, 09:45 PM
kvs212011

hai,,,,,,,
MBA Stands For MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION..

Course time:2years
MBA is a stepping stone to success.
1.If You are specialized in Computer Science in B.sc then its best to choose the Systems / information technology as Specialisation in MBA.

2.If you have intrest in Finance then MBA in Finance from ICFAI business school will be quite pertinent to you,as combination of finance with your SW knowledge will place you in financial software develpoment.

3.It's normal to do mba in IT or system for a soft. engi. But if you want to try other field you can go with your own interest.

Good Luck...
18th May 2013, 07:13 PM

hi....
I have completed M.B.A(H.R) and am planning to study in abroad..i want to do MS in information system is this a right choice can u please suggest me.
7th March 2014, 05:41 PM

now i studied bsc computer sciece .i m a final year student.after finish my degree,i want to do mba.
but i dont know really about what are the courses in mba for computer science groups
27th March 2014, 12:58 PM

I'm doing bsc in computer science after this I will do mba what kind of job I will get
21st May 2014, 03:37 PM

which computer courses is benefical for me after completion of mba in finance with HR
29th May 2014, 09:05 AM

Which university is better for doing MBA and which MBA is best for computer science students???
8th April 2015, 08:37 AM
secret29

If you are from a Computer Science then it is sure that you will be very good in Computer subject which will add so much value in your MBA course.

As you are from C.Sc then you can go for the following streams of MBA:-->>

MBA in Marketing
MBA in Finance
MBA in Human Resources
MBA in Industrial management
MBA in e-Business
MBA in Education
MBA in Engineering
MBA in Entrepreneurship
MBA in Information Technology
MBA in International Trade and Business
MBA in Knowledge management
MBA in Systems
MBA in Technology management

This course also have many specialisation other than the above streams and they are as below:--->>

MBA in General management
MBA in Global management
MBA in Health Care
MBA in Hospitality and Tourism
MBA in Consumer Behaviour
MBA in Criminal Justice
MBA in Leadership
MBA in Media
MBA in Non profit and Government
MBA in Operations and Logistics
MBA in Organizational
MBA in Risk Management
MBA in Sport management
MBA in Telecommunications
MBA in Fashion designing
MBA in Interior designing
8th April 2015, 09:43 PM
mxsiva4u

Originally Posted by yuvarathika View Post
hi sir/madam now i complete my b.sc in computerscience. i want to do MBA..
can u guide me to choose best course in MBA...which course is best for Computer science students in MBA?
You are applicable for MBA after B.Sc.(C.S).

It is two year course. The course deals with business management and its various process.

Best B-Schools in India are as follows:
  • Faculty of Management Studies (FMS), University of Delhi, Delhi
  • Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad (IIMA)
  • Indian Institute of Management Bangalore (IIMB)
  • Indian Institute of Management Calcutta (IIMC)
  • Indian Institute of Management Indore (IIMI)
  • Indian Institute of Management Kozhikode (IIMK)
  • Indian Institute of Management Lucknow (IIML)
  • Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies (JBIMS), Mumbai
  • S. P. Jain Institute of Management & Research (SPJIMR), Mumbai
  • XLRI Xavier Institute of Management, Jamshedpur

You can appear for CAT/MAT/XAT/SNAP/IBSAT MBA entrance exams to get into top B-schools in India.