30th June 2013, 01:16 AM

Details about CLAT entrance exam?

Give details of clat test...Please tell me the details for the same

30th June 2013, 07:28 AM

Default Re: Details about CLAT entrance exam?

CLAT is a national levele entrance exam. The exam is conducted by 14 National Law Universities of the country. Purpose of the test is to select eligible candidates to UG and PG courses in law. 12th passed candidates can apply for UG courses where as LL.B holders can try for PG programs like LL.M. There will be 200 questions for the test for 200 marks. Questions on topics such as reasoning, numerical ability, and English are asked for the test
30th June 2013, 12:07 PM
Shaenma

Full form of CLAT is Common Law Admission Test. It is an all India law entrance exam which is conducted by fourteen law universities in turns. They basically follow a rotation policy.

Colleges Participating in CLAT:-
  • National Law School of India University, Bangalore (NLSIU)
  • NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad (NALSAR)
  • National Law Institute University, Bhopal (NLIU)
  • The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata (WBNUJS)
  • National Law University, Jodhpur (NLUJ)
  • Hidayatullah National Law University, Raipur (HNLU)
  • Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar (GNLU)
  • Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University, Lucknow (RMLNLU)
  • Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Patiala (RGNUL)
  • Chanakya National Law University, Patna (CNLU)
  • National University of Advanced Legal Studies, Kochi (NUALS)
  • National Law University, Orissa (NLUO)
  • National University of Study & Research in Law, Ranchi (NUSRL)
  • National Law University & Judicial Academy, Assam (NLUJA)
Eligibility for Undergraduate Course:-
  • You need to be a higher secondary passed out candidate with not less than 50% of marks in aggregate. SC/ST/OBC and PWD candidate needs to get 45% of marks in aggregate.
  • If you have appeared in the 10+2 examination and are waiting for results then also you can apply for this exam.
  • In case you are a general or OBC candidate your age should not be more than 20 years and for SC/ST and persons with Disability the upper age limit is 22 years.

Eligibility for Postgraduate Course:-
  • You need to have a LL.B/B.L. Degree or an equivalent degree from a recognised University and you have to secure minimum 55% of marks at graduation level.
  • There is 5% relaxation for the reserved category candidates. SC/ST /OBC and persons with Disability needs to get 50% of marks instead.
  • If you have appeared in the final qualifying examination and are waiting for results then also you can apply for this exam. But at the time of admission you must have passed the qualifying exam.
Application Procedure:-
  • The form can be downloaded from the official website of CLAT or you can also get it from designated branches of the State Bank of India by paying Rs. 3000. SC/ST/PWD candidates needs to pay Rs. 2500.
  • The application form can also be bought from the National Law Universities which accepts CLAT scores or you can also send demand draft in favor of that college which is conducting the exam that year and they will send you the application form along with the information brochure.

Hope this helps :-> :->
30th June 2013, 12:59 PM
Ravikanth2027

CLAT Stands Common Law Admission Test

CLAT is a centralised test for admission to prominent National Law Universities in India

CLAT 2013 Dates :

Publication of Advertisement : 01.01.2013

Sale of Application Forms : 15.01.2013

Last date for submission of filled in Application forms : 30.03.2013

Dispatch of Admit card / Hall Tickets : before 13.04.2013

Date of Exam : 12.05.2013

List of Colleges under CLAT :

National Law School of India University , Bangalore

Nalsar University of Law , Hyderabad

The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences , Kolkata

National Law Institute of University , Bhopal

Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law , Patiala

CLAT UG Exam Pattern 2013 :

Total Marks : 200

No Of Questions : 200

Duration of Exam : 2 hrs

English including Comprehension : 40 marks

General Knowledge & Current Affairs : 50 marks

Elementary Mathematics : 20 marks

Legal Aptitude : 50 marks

Logical Reasoning : 40 marks

CLAT Exam Eligibility :

10+2 exam (OR) equivalent with min of 45% aggregate (40% for SC/ST) from a recognized university

Students age below 20 years as on 1st July of the year of test (22 years for SC/ST)

Final year appearing students also eligible

Exam Centers :

Bangalore

Bhopal

Chandigarh

Chennai

Cochin

Gandhinagar

Guwahati

Hyderabad

Jodhpur

Kolkata

Lucknow

Mumbai

New Delhi

Patiala

Patna

Raipur

http://www.clat.ac.in
30th June 2013, 01:37 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

Common Law Entrance Exam is conducted for taking admission in B.A LLB Course.Total duration of this course is 5 years.Through this entrance exam you will able to take admission in top 14 Law Colleges of India.

There are certain Eligibility conditions that you will have to meet to apply for CLAT Entrance test.These are as follows :

Education qualification :
  • Your minimum educational qualification should be Inter pass out in any discipline from recognized bard/university.
  • English should be one of your subject in Inter level.
  • Maximum age allowed for General/OBC category - 20 years.
  • Maximum age allowed for SC/ST category - 22 years.
Marks required :
  • For General/OBC category candidates - 50% in Inter level.
  • For SC/ST category candidates - 45% in Inter level.
Entrance Exam Pattern
  • Total number of questions will be 200.
  • Each questions will be of 1 marks.
  • All questions will be objective type.
  • Total duration for this entrance test will be 2 hours.
Entrance Exam Syllabus

English Comprehension

Numerical ability

Logical Reasoning

Legal Aptitude

General Knowledge & Current Affairs

30th June 2013, 01:46 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

CLAT Common Law Admission Test

The CLAT test is in all India entrance examination conducted on rotation by 14 National Law Universities for admissions to their under graduate and post graduate degree programmes(L.L.B & L.L.M).

The 14 Participating NLUs in the order of the list:

1.National Law school of India University(NLSIU),Bangalore

2.National Academy of Legal Study & Research(NALSAR) University of Law,Hyderabad.

3.National Law Institute University(NLIU),Bhopal

4.The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences(WBNUJS),Kolkata

5.National Law University(NLUJ),Jodhpur

6.Hidayatullah National Law University(HNLU),Raipur

7.Gujarat National Law University(GNLU),Gandhinagar

8.Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University(RMLNLU),Lucknow

9.Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law(RGNUL),Punjab

10.Chanakya National Law University(CNLU),Patna

11.National University of Advanced Legal Studies(NUALS),Kochi

12.National Law University(NLUO), Odisha

13.National University of Study 6 Research in Law(NUSRL), Ranchi

14.National Law University & Judicial Academy(NLUJA), Assam

Eligibility for Under Graduate Courses:

candidate should have a Senior secondary school/Intermediate(12th) or its equivalent certificate from a recognized Board.

Candidate should be not less than 45% marks in aggregate(40% for SC/ST students.) in their study.

Final appearing students also eligible for this test.

Candidate age should be below 20 years.

Eligibility for Post-Graduate courses:

Candidate should have L.L.B/B.L. Degree or an equivalent degree from a recognized University.

Candidate should be secure 55% marks in aggregate(50% for SC/ST students)

Candidates who are appearing or have appeared in the qualifying degree examination and who are awaiting results are also eligible to appear in the test.

Exam pattern for Under Graduate:

1.English including Comprehension
2.General Knowledge/Current Affairs
3.Elementary Mathematics(Numerical Ability)
4.Legal Aptitude
5.Logical Reasoning

Duration: 2 hrs.

Note: Negative marking wherein 0.25 mark will be deducted for each of the wrong answers to multiple choice questions.

Exam Pattern for Post-Graduate Programme:

1.Long Essay Type Descriptive Questions(Covering Constitutional Law and Jurisprudence)

2.Multiple-Choice Questions(Covering all compulsory law subjects prescribed by the BCI for Under Graduate course except Constitutional Law and Jurisprudence)

Note: Negative Marking wherein 0.25 mark will be deducted for each of the wrong answers to multiple choice questions.

Duration: 2 hrs

regards....santhosh.................
30th June 2013, 02:41 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

CLAT- Common Law Admission Test

ELIGIBILITY
-

you should have scored at least 55% marks in Graduation.
5% relaxation for SC/ST, OBC, PD candidates.

Age limit:
There is no age limit for CLAT.

SYLLABUS FOR EXAM-

English

General Knowledge / Current Affairs

Mathematics

Logical Reasoning

Legal Aptitude

Best of luck..............
30th June 2013, 07:05 PM

CLAT is Common Law Admission Test conducted for admission into Law courses.

For 5 years course 12th pass students with 50% marks are eligible to apply.Age should not be above 20 years for this course.

For 3 years course Graduates with 50% marks are eligible to apply.Age should not be above 30 years for this course.

The admission will be based on the entrance examination and you have to perform very well in the exam to get admission into the top college.

The examination will have objective type questions related to English, General knowledge, Maths and Reasoning.

Negative marking will be there for wrong answers so you have to be careful while attempting answers.

The Universities which comes under CLAT are listed below:

-National Law School of India University, Bangalore (NLSIU)

-National Academy of Legal Study & Research (NALSAR) University of Law, Hyderabad

-National Law Institute University, Bhopal (NLIU)

-The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata (WBNUJS)

-National Law University, Jodhpur (NLUJ)

-Hidayatullah National Law University, Raipur (HNLU)

-Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar (GNLU)

-Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University, Lucknow (RMLNLU)

-Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Punjab (RGNUL)

-Chanakya National Law University, Patna (CNLU)

-National University of Advanced Legal Studies, Kochi (NUALS)

-National Law University, Odisha (NLUO)

-National University of Study 6 Research in Law, Ranchi (NUSRL)

-National Law University & Judicial Academy, Assam (NLUJA)

For more information visit http://www.clat.ac.in

30th June 2013, 07:11 PM
sherleytwain

CLAT stands for Common Law Admission Test which is conducted by the National Law University for under graduate course in law known as integrated LLB course.

The integrated LLB course has duration of 5 years. There is also a 3 years LLB course. The difference between two courses is that 5 years LLB is integrated course.

It includes a bachelor's degree and the LLB course. This is the reason why duration of this course is 5 years. In terms of merit, both holds same value. The integrated law course is offered through the Common Law Admission Test.

There are various bachelor's courses that are offered in integrated course like Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Commerce etc. This course can be taken after completing 12th. While the LLB course of 3 years can be taken only after completing graduation.

CLAT Eligibility

1. You should be Indian citizen.

2. You must have passed 12th standard.

3. At least 45 percent marks in 12th.

4. SC/ST/PWD need 40 percent to appear for CLAT.

5. You should be less than 20 years to apply.

6. There is 2 years relaxation for SC/ST/PWD.

Exam Pattern

English including Comprehension

General Knowledge/ Current Affairs

Elementary Mathematics (Numerical Ability)

Legal Aptitude

Logical Reasoning
30th June 2013, 08:34 PM
subhashrajpurohit

CLAT Stands for The Common Law Admission Test.
This Exam is Conduct at All India Level by National LAW Schools For LLB & LLM Course.
CLAT Exam is very Reputed and Recommended Entrance Exam for LAW Students.
Every LAW students wants to take Admission in Best College. CLAT Exam is Platform for Admission.

Eligibility Criteria ::-

you should Complete Class 12th from a recognized board with 50% marks.
5% Marks Relaxation for SC/ST, OBC Candidates.
If you are in 12th Class and Waiting for Result then you can Apply for This Exam.

Your Age Must not be More Than 20 Years.
Age Relaxation is Applicable for SC/ST candidates.

Syllabus ::-

English - 40 Marks
General Knowledge - 50 Marks
Elementary Mathematics - 20 Marks
Legal Aptitude - 50 Marks
Logical Reasoning - 40 Marks

Exam Pattern:

Duration of CLAT exam is 2 Hrs. CLAT Exam Paper Consist 200 Questions.
Each Contain One Marks.

Official website: www.clat.ac.in

Best of Luck....
30th June 2013, 08:45 PM
Kotesh432

Hi Guest,

Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) is conducted for the entrance of candidates into the Law field.

For the admission of LLB, LLM and other courses, CLAT exam is conducted.

The candidates can apply either online or offline for the examination.

Thank you,

30th June 2013, 08:47 PM
Kotesh432

Hi Guest,

Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) is conducted for the entrance of candidates into the Law field.

For the admission of LLB, LLM and other courses, CLAT exam is conducted.

The candidates can apply either online or offline for the examination.

Thank you,

18th August 2013, 09:49 AM
sohangoriya

Dear friend CLAT stand for Common Law Admission Test.

Common Law Admission Test which is conducted by the National Law University

for under graduate course in law known as integrated LLB course.

Education qualification :-

You must have completed 10+2 with 50% (SC/ST category - 45%) marks from a recognized Board.

Final appearing students also eligible for this test.

Your Age must not be more than 20 years.

2 year age relaxation for SC/ST candidates.

Exam syllabus :-

English - 40 Marks

General Knowledge - 50 Marks

Elementary Mathematics - 20 Marks

Legal Aptitude - 50 Marks

Logical Reasoning - 40 Marks

For more information please visit:- http://www.clat.ac.in

Best of luck........
18th August 2013, 04:48 PM
umang_28

CLAT stands for Common Law Admission Test.

Eligibility :

* You must have completed 12 with 50% marks from a recognized Board (SC/ST category - 45%).

* Your Age must not be more than 20 years.

* 2 year age relaxation for SC/ST candidates

Syllabus :

* Elementary Mathematics - 20 Marks

* Logical Reasoning - 40 Marks

*English - 40 Marks

* General Knowledge - 50 Marks

* Legal Aptitude - 50 Marks

Time - 2 hours

i attech some papers . it will help you.

umang_28
File Type: pdf CLAT English.pdf(36.6 KB, 41 views)
File Type: pdf CLAT Current General awareness 2011.pdf(101.7 KB, 48 views)
File Type: pdf CLAT Entrance exam question paper 2012.pdf(481.5 KB, 41 views)
File Type: pdf CLAT Entrance exam paper.pdf(136.1 KB, 29 views)
18th August 2013, 06:19 PM
aashisranjan784

Dear Friend

The full form of CLAT is Common Law Admission test.This entrance exam is conducted at the national level by the fourteen law university.Every year the exam is conducted by the one different from the previous year from the fourteen universities .In other words we can say that they follow a rotation policy.

Eligibility criteria for the CLAT exam:

>>For the bachelor's degree in Law:[LLB]

1.You must have done your 10+2 or appearing for it with not less than 50% marks in it .5% relaxation in marks given to sc/st candidates .

2.For general and obc candidates the upper age limit is 20 years and the upper age limit for sc/st candidates is 22 years.

For Master 's degree in Law[LLM]

>>You must have done bachelor's degree in law from a recognized university with at least 55% marks.

Entrance exam pattern:

The questions are generally from the following topics:

>>Legal aptitude

>>Logical reasoning

>>English comprehension

>>Numerical ability

>>General awareness and current affairs.

Note: The duration is of exam is two hours and contains 200 questions from the different topic mentioned above and each question is of one mark .

Hope the information helps and satisfies you.If have any more query you can leave your message here .We will reply you as soon as possible.

Best of luck for your career.

aashisranjan784
19th August 2013, 03:03 PM

CLAT is stands for Common Law Admission Test .This exam is conducted for admission for LLB & LLM course . There are 14 National Law Universities participating in CLAT.

If you have completed 12th standard from any stream with above 50% marks then you are eligible to attend in CLAT exam for admission in LLB course .

If you want to apply for Post graduate course , then you must have BL or LLB degree with above 55% marks .

Pattern for LLB course :-

Total Marks for CLAT:200 marks, Total Questions:200

1). English including Comprehension(40 Marks)
2). General Knowledge/Current affairs(50 Marks)
3). Elementary Mathematics(20 Marks)
4). Legal Awareness(45 Marks)
5). Reasoning(45 Marks)

Pattern for LLM course :-

Law of Contracts
Law of Torts
Family Law
Criminal Law
Constitutional Law
Legal Theory
Number of Questions:

Objective Type - 50 questions of one mark each.

Short Answers - 10 questions of five marks each

Essay - Two questions of 50 marks each.

I have listed some books name which books are available in market , you can prepare well these books .
  1. Study Package for CLAT and LL.B Entrance Examination (Common Law Admission Test) by A. P. Bhardwaj
  2. Solutions to CLAT & AILET: Legal Aptitude & General Knowledge Exam Questions (2008 - 2012) by Gautam Puri
  3. CLAT 2013 Common Law Admission Test 1st Edition (Paperback) by Expert Compilations(Arihant Publications)
  4. Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) Guide 01 Edition (Paperback) by RPH Editorial Board
  5. Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) (Paperback) by Student Aid Publications